2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(3217 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JK
Joshua K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/22/2019
Never buying Hyundai again
We were moving cross country with our 2016 and 2013 sonatas. Despite regular maintenance and checking the cars out before the trip both cars had motor problems on the trip. One car’s motor died because of an issue related to a recall. The other had a faulty wire which caused the car to have trouble restarting. It’s been 4 weeks and I am still waiting to receive the first car. The second car was fixed just a few days ago. Moving is stressful enough. Hyundai car malfunctions made it so much harder,

Pros
Comfortable
Affordable

Cons
Faulty parts cause motor problems
Not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2019
Slownata
The car holds up like a tank but it’s name should be “slownata”. The front passenger sits soo low you can’t see over the dashboard (and I’m 5’10”), and the driver’s seat also sits low and the lumbar support is so terrible I had to purchase 2 lumbar supports to put in the seat. I would only recommend this car for first time teen drivers or spare family cars.

Pros
Reliability, endurability

Cons
Comfort, features, style,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alex T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Alex’s review of 213 Hyundai Limited with 2.4 motor with extra power.
I have a 2013 Hyundai Sonata Limiited and it runs as smooth as a new one . It has 106,000 miles on it. I would easily take off on a cross country trip. Have not had any trouble with car and no parts have been replaced. Have just took it in for 100,000 mile service, got a clean checkup. Changed all things recommended.

Pros
Great value. Runs good. Maintenance is the life of a car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stacey T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
Hyundai Sonata turbo
We purchased the Hyundai sonata for our son , we are a BMW & Toyota family so we are accustomed to great cars and we are surprisingly impressed by the Hyundai sonata , it's rides good , has good gas mileage, and has proven to be a very dependable vehicle

Pros
Good on gas, affordable

Cons
constant Rotors / brakes issues. Dealership service in our area sucks - Thornton Road in Lithia Springs, GA.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Charlene V.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
My black mambas
I like this car so far so good,I like everything inside!! I wanna make a change it in a future!! I love Hyundai specially my car but I want a Santa Fe maybe ...Please make me a good offers,yeyyyy please and thanks

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RON S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Old car, new car.
My 2013 Sonata with 135,000 miles looks and drives like a new car. I do take very good care of it. At age 73, I have owned many new cars but no car has given me as good service as my Sonata with as many miles. If I ever wear it out, I definitely will go to Paramount for my next Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edward M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2019
Bad headlighting
It is unbelievable that I cannot get a wire retaining gate for my headlamp. You have to spend $1500 for an entire headlight assembly. Stupid!! I had to come up with a DIY solution. The manufacturer can't sell a fifty cent wire gate!

Pros
The turbo is great.

Cons
Can get a wire gate for headlamp. Want $1500 for an entire assembly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Elizabeth G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata - 2.0 Turbo
This car was the perfect car for me after I sold my 2002 Grand Prix. There is nothing I don't like about it. I do wish it had the "Heads-Up Display", like my Grand Prix, other than that it has all the features I wanted.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
The clock/time and temperature are hard to see/read.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Max B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
love my Sonata 2013
Great for the value! Love my Sonata but I would love to upgrade to a fully loaded Genesis.... :) Great Dealership, service, friendly, helpful, I enjoy this car very much. I came from the Ford family.

Pros
Great for the value!

Cons
I need to buy a Genius next .... :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Latanya M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2019
Great car but has some flaws
I have a 2013 Sonata and I've had it for 6 years now. When I first purchased the car I started having electrical and lighting problems. I tired talking to the dealerships service department about it but to no avail I never got an answer to why. Hyundai knew they had a problem but they would not fix. Finally, in recent knowledge I found that they figured out the fix but they will not correct it for the consumer. The car itself though is very reliable and drives great. Hyundai has a excellent product but just need to fix the bugs in the older models.

Cons
Electrical and lighting and spider gear ticking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
This is my second Hyundai Sonata that I have owned. I like it's performance, looks and its handling on the highway. It seats 5 people comfortably. Smooth ride.
Great size. Anyone can own a Hyundai Sonata, the young and the older people, Upkeep on the Sonata is good. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle. If I should have to purchase another vehicle, it will be another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
2013 sonata
love it bought used and still love I love it love it nrver let me down just bought a new battery old one lasted 6 years in Arizona and stillwas good just weak.tires replaced just 2 weeks ago interioer still no rips. love it

Pros
never a problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Philip S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Excellent Service
Lee Hyundai Service Department is the best, every concern is taking care on time and there is not hesitation on getting the vehicle check out. I would recommend Lee Hyundai service department to anyone that needs their Hyundai vehicle repair.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/11/2019
Hyundai Sonata
The car has had its fair share of issues. Ball joints, motor for window, back up camera and a complete engine replacement. The look of the car is nice, the price could be better. Hyundai should think about reliability and safety a bit more. A car should not have that many issues within the first 50,000 miles.

Pros
Like the look of the car

Cons
Recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Loenzetta C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Sonatas 2.0 turbo
Love it great vehicle second sonatas I have owned would recommend it overall for features dependable fun to drive and speed and handling lot's of get up and go great on gas stylish and comfort..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lydia B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata
My Hyundai Sonata has been a reliable car and i have enjoyed driving it. I would highly recommend the Hyundai Sonata because it is dependable and the price is affordable and the warranty is one of the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tumaini M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Hyundai sonata
Best stereo ,i love every thing about this car..The stereo is to die for.I save a lot on gas....But you got be careful when driving..This car is flying...Well done Hyundai..Interior is so beautiful..plus heated seat is a plus.🙌🏾🙌🏾

Pros
Best car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lisa F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
I love it!
I love my car. It’s comfortable, reliable and most of all I feel totally safe in it.
I used to live in California but recently moved to New Hampshire. I hadn’t driven in the snow in 30 yrs but felt 100% safe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Demetrius D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Awesome vehicle!
My next purchase of a vehicle will be the Hyundai brand. I wish it came fully loaded with WiFi, dual exhaust system, rain guards and moonroof guard. I still love it though but my next one will have WiFi and dual exhaust for sure. Keep up the great work!!

Pros
Excellent vehicle all around!

Cons
Wish it had WiFi and dual exhaust!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lee M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2019
Turn signal
I like the vehicle but HATE the silent turn signal. With every other sound turned off neither my wife or I can hear the turn signal blinker. It’s dangerous since it results in the turn signal not Bering shutoff when it should be. This gives other drivers a false direction.!

Pros
Nice ride. Easy to read instrument panel.

Cons
Temperature control doesn’t show exact values. The turn signal blinker sound is almost nonexistent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 3217 in total