2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(3216 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NK
Natalie K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
I love my car
I love my car today as much as when I bought it. 2015 Hyundai Sonata. Best car I have ever had!!! I have never had a major problem with my car. It is sleek and sexy. The interior very comfortable. I love my Hyundai ❤️
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FQ
Folly Q.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Hyndai Sonata
I'm always on the road and i commute 140 miles at least 6 times a week and the car just runs smooth and gets great gas mileage. The color is nice and very simple. For sure gonna keep this car for a long time

Pros
Big gas tank
Smooth drive on the roads

Cons
Wish the car had LED light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Great Car
The Sonata has been a great car! No major problems, and very comfortable for long trips! Really like the styling of the car as it has sleek lines. Interior is very stylish and has good features. Love the heated seats!

Pros
Great dependable comfortable car with good mileage!

Cons
Cannot think of any at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Ramon P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Sonata 2.0 Turbo
We are very happy with this vehicle. This our second Sonata. The first one wasn’t a turbo though and traded it in with 90k miles. This one got a new engine under warranty at 163k miles. It has about 35k on this new engine. This’ car is very economical and has enough power when it is needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sherry W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Excellent vehicle!
We absolutely love our Hyundai Sonata. No complaints and we've had ours for 6 years. It is one of the most comfortable vehicles I've ever owned. It gets great gas mileage.the heated seats are an added bonus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rochelle L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/08/2019
Hyundai, just keep it simple. Too many recalls
Hyundai Sonata was my dream car! I didn't know of anyone who had one in my circle of friends or family and I thought it was a great buy.
CONS: Although you offer great warranties, the number of recalls bring stress/worry and takes unplanned time out of my busy schedule.

PROS: Great gas mileage; great look; roomy; gets the inside cooled down or warmed up very quickly; small parts (light bulbs, etc) are easy to find, purchase and install without needing to pay someone labor for a 2 min fix.

IMPROVEMENTS: Send multiple notices in regards to recalls (phone, mail, email); the most recent recall (ECM Update, Wiring Hardness) I found out about at the dealership during a routine oil change; and the Fuel Pipe issue, I found out online while doing a credit check through Credit Karma online.

Pros
colors of interior/exterior
driver seat adjustments
adjustable dim-light for the dash (love it)
it goes fast; in a short amount of time
warranties

Cons
recalls
armrest hook-latch broke and can't find a replacement part in store

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Paul K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
SUPER SONATA !
A Limited Sonata version of a car that provides great value, absolute minimal service, very good gas mileage, great styling, one of the best warranties and enough accessories that make this one of the best cars that I have owned.

Pros
Warranty, Value, Service, Exterior Styling, Gas Mileage.

Cons
Front Passenger Seat Too Low, Too many False Tire Air Pressure Warnings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YA
Yamama A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Customer
I love my 2013 sonata rides smooth,great on gas ,love the style of body and may I add lots of room ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️,anyone with a small family or just one should buy this car i am so glad that I have a Hyundai Sonata and the fact that it's a 2013 isn't bad at all looks brand new to me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Ora P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Excellent
I have excellent performance with my Sonata. It took me a little over 4 yrs to get a new battery and set of tires. With regular maintenance checks, i have not had any major problems. Lastly, i love my gas mileage.

Pros
Love my car. A good car for highway.

Cons
Other car dealers in this general area does not give the best quality of care and is not truthful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julio S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Sonata 2013
Car very good
Sales Department at Headquarter Sanford, Fl was very bad. I had to talk with three different persons that asked me the same questions and not gave me the final price out of door. I Stand of table upset and cancel my interest to go ahead with my
Interest in a new car purchase
June 03-2019
Julio S
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jean T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Sonata
I own a Mercedes SUV but when I took a job cross country (Alabama to California) I decided I didn't want to drive my Mercedes cross country and was on the hunt for a dependable, affordable vehicle. I bought this Sonata and have been so pleasantly surprised with this car. Smooth. Comfortable ride. I have never had any trouble and will buy a Hyundai again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jan S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
13 Hyundai Sonata
Overall this has been a great car. Great gas mileage. Love the exterior design, the inside features could be a little better. Bluetooth has problems sometimes connecting and the voice control works when it wants to.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Bluetooth needs work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
Trisha Z.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Tempe Autonation Hyundai stands by their cars!
The Hyundai Autonation Tempe store goes above and beyond for their customers. Mike Evans and the service team stand by their cars. I would definitely buy another car at their dealership as well as service all my other vehicles.

Pros
The dealership stand by their cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joan M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Great vehicle
I really like my Sonata, I liked it so much that I bought another Sonata. They are a pleasure to drive and it sits five people. Looks great inside and has a large trunk so that you can put a lot of stuff into it.

Pros
Easy to drive and park
Can put a lot in trunk
Can sit five people
Great looking

Cons
??
??
??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Mustafa Y.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2019
ok
Material inside the car got old very quickly.
Need to put "new Starter" 2 times.
Comes with low Quality tires as new.
Need light replacement too often.
Seat need more support.
Gas Mileage lower than Honda Accord/Camry.
Should be lower to buy.

Pros
Good for V4 car on the highway, and street.

Cons
Material inside the car got old very quickly.
Need to put "new Starter" 2 times.
Comes with low Quality tires as new.
Need light replacement too often.
Seat need more support.
Gas Mileage lower than Honda Accord/Camry.
Should be lower to buy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eleanor B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
love my car
I love my car very much, very nice looking car and easy on gas. One day I would like to upgrade my car for another Hyundai Sonata, I really enjoy driving my car and the color. I get a lot people love the car, I feel safe driving it.

Pros
style of my car, color, my wheels

Cons
I would love to have a sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Ronald V.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Overall best vehicle I have ever owned
I have owned quite a few vehicles since I purchased my first one, an Edsel, in 1964. This is the best in terms of reliability, gas mileage and overall creature comforts. I have the Limited model and it is nicely outfitted. My Sonata has over 100,000 miles and no repairs to date other than routine maintenance which I do myself for the most part. I take good care of all the vehicles I have owned. The only significant criticisms are that the seats sit low and there is a distinct blind spot created by the driver side rear view mirror. This is especially annoying when approaching a traffic circle.

Pros
Fun to drive and quite peppy for a four cylinder non turbo engine. Reliability has been excellent and mileage is noteworthy as well.

Cons
Seats are set low so visibility is somewhat limited especially compared to my Silverado PU. Driver side rear view mirror obstructs side vision which is especially annoying when approaching and merging at a traffic circle. Even though it is front wheel drive, the car has never been good on snow covered or icy roads. Maybe it is too light up front due to the small engine?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eleanor S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
My Hyundai Sonata
My Hyundai Sonata is a good car. I’ve had no major problems with it. It’s performance is great. It rides nice. It’s all around a great car. I would buy another Hyundai. I like my Sonata for the way it likes and runs.

Pros
I like everything about my car

Cons
Nothing to complain about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Deane B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
My Sonata
My first Hyundai is a solid choice. I am getting used to the features included. I enjoy the heated seats, panoramic sunroof, GPS screen, leather seats, and large trunk. I think my next vehicle will be an SUV like a Santa Dr.

Pros
Lots of features.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Michael V.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
2013 Sonata
The vehicle has performed well! I receive 25-35 miles per gallon depending on how heavy my foot is. Very easy to drive. Some things that I would look for when buying another vehicle would be passenger power seat. My wife is short and sun visor is no help because she can not raise the seat. She loves to drive it though!! One other issue was that I lost the Bluetooth capability and was very disappointed that the fix was almost $1300 dollars. Repair was to replace complete new Navigation head which I felt was outrageous. It should have been a simple fix but ........ I like everything else about the car and my next vehicle will be all-wheel drive. Thanks for the opportunity to voice my opinions and concerns.

Mike Vaughn

Pros
Great car

Cons
Only Bluetooth problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 3216 in total