2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(3226 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JT
Jean T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Sonata
I own a Mercedes SUV but when I took a job cross country (Alabama to California) I decided I didn't want to drive my Mercedes cross country and was on the hunt for a dependable, affordable vehicle. I bought this Sonata and have been so pleasantly surprised with this car. Smooth. Comfortable ride. I have never had any trouble and will buy a Hyundai again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jan S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
13 Hyundai Sonata
Overall this has been a great car. Great gas mileage. Love the exterior design, the inside features could be a little better. Bluetooth has problems sometimes connecting and the voice control works when it wants to.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Bluetooth needs work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
Trisha Z.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Tempe Autonation Hyundai stands by their cars!
The Hyundai Autonation Tempe store goes above and beyond for their customers. Mike Evans and the service team stand by their cars. I would definitely buy another car at their dealership as well as service all my other vehicles.

Pros
The dealership stand by their cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joan M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Great vehicle
I really like my Sonata, I liked it so much that I bought another Sonata. They are a pleasure to drive and it sits five people. Looks great inside and has a large trunk so that you can put a lot of stuff into it.

Pros
Easy to drive and park
Can put a lot in trunk
Can sit five people
Great looking

Cons
??
??
??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Mustafa Y.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2019
ok
Material inside the car got old very quickly.
Need to put "new Starter" 2 times.
Comes with low Quality tires as new.
Need light replacement too often.
Seat need more support.
Gas Mileage lower than Honda Accord/Camry.
Should be lower to buy.

Pros
Good for V4 car on the highway, and street.

Cons
Material inside the car got old very quickly.
Need to put "new Starter" 2 times.
Comes with low Quality tires as new.
Need light replacement too often.
Seat need more support.
Gas Mileage lower than Honda Accord/Camry.
Should be lower to buy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eleanor B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
love my car
I love my car very much, very nice looking car and easy on gas. One day I would like to upgrade my car for another Hyundai Sonata, I really enjoy driving my car and the color. I get a lot people love the car, I feel safe driving it.

Pros
style of my car, color, my wheels

Cons
I would love to have a sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Ronald V.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Overall best vehicle I have ever owned
I have owned quite a few vehicles since I purchased my first one, an Edsel, in 1964. This is the best in terms of reliability, gas mileage and overall creature comforts. I have the Limited model and it is nicely outfitted. My Sonata has over 100,000 miles and no repairs to date other than routine maintenance which I do myself for the most part. I take good care of all the vehicles I have owned. The only significant criticisms are that the seats sit low and there is a distinct blind spot created by the driver side rear view mirror. This is especially annoying when approaching a traffic circle.

Pros
Fun to drive and quite peppy for a four cylinder non turbo engine. Reliability has been excellent and mileage is noteworthy as well.

Cons
Seats are set low so visibility is somewhat limited especially compared to my Silverado PU. Driver side rear view mirror obstructs side vision which is especially annoying when approaching and merging at a traffic circle. Even though it is front wheel drive, the car has never been good on snow covered or icy roads. Maybe it is too light up front due to the small engine?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eleanor S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
My Hyundai Sonata
My Hyundai Sonata is a good car. I’ve had no major problems with it. It’s performance is great. It rides nice. It’s all around a great car. I would buy another Hyundai. I like my Sonata for the way it likes and runs.

Pros
I like everything about my car

Cons
Nothing to complain about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Deane B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
My Sonata
My first Hyundai is a solid choice. I am getting used to the features included. I enjoy the heated seats, panoramic sunroof, GPS screen, leather seats, and large trunk. I think my next vehicle will be an SUV like a Santa Dr.

Pros
Lots of features.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Michael V.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
2013 Sonata
The vehicle has performed well! I receive 25-35 miles per gallon depending on how heavy my foot is. Very easy to drive. Some things that I would look for when buying another vehicle would be passenger power seat. My wife is short and sun visor is no help because she can not raise the seat. She loves to drive it though!! One other issue was that I lost the Bluetooth capability and was very disappointed that the fix was almost $1300 dollars. Repair was to replace complete new Navigation head which I felt was outrageous. It should have been a simple fix but ........ I like everything else about the car and my next vehicle will be all-wheel drive. Thanks for the opportunity to voice my opinions and concerns.

Mike Vaughn

Pros
Great car

Cons
Only Bluetooth problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mildred S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2019
Great car
My 2013 Hyundai sonata is one of the best cars I’ve ever owned. It is not only stylish but it is comfortable and easy to maintain. I will definitely buy another Hyundai when I’m ready for another car.

Pros
Affordable and beautiful. Easy to drive and also fun.

Cons
It does have some blind spots and the passenger front seat sits very low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nazanin H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Never had a problem with my car is spacious, comfortable and gets good gas mileage. My Hyundai Sonata is easy to drive and makes me enjoy driving and I feel safe in it. I highly recommend this car to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle.

Pros
Reliable and comfortable vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Laurel C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
My Sonata is six years old and still runs like new.
My Sonata has always had a Sporty Style that I Love. In fact I have noticed that it has been somewhat copied by Ford and Subaru in the last couple of years. I enjoy driving it and it is so much more easy to drive than my Monte Carlo was. It gets good mileage, and brakes easily. Everything came on it, including Leather, Heated Seats front and back, Air conditioning, Inside adjustable mirrors, Glass Roof and Good tires, Blue Tooth, XM Radio and CD Player, Navigation, and Back Up Camera. Very roomy for friends. Even the middle seat in the back is good. I plan to keep it for a very long time.

Pros
Great Style / Fun and easy to Drive / Good Mileage/

Cons
There is a lump in the back of my seat that is uncomfortable sometimes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2019
Love my Hyundai
We love our car. Our only negativity is both front seats have cracked on the sides and are going to have to be recovered. We have owned many vehicles and the seats have never cracked and caused rip in seats.

Pros
Love everything about my car except for front seats 💺

Cons
Seats need to be upgraded for a better quality material.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Teena L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Love the car. Could not ask for a better one.
Love it. Would recommend this vehicle to all. Love the style. The interior. Has it all. Great in the snow driving it for my first time. Heated seats. Lots of room. Well taken care of by previous owner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Grace G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Love it
Love my Sonata. I only have one issue and its the gas button on the side that broke. So you have to do it maually. After 60 thousand miles it's not covered. Otherwise, the car runs great, looks good and still so comfortable.

Pros
Its a wonderful car for the money!

Cons
Button for gas door stopped working at 60 thousand.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jerome C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
I like this style and body of the car
I like this style and body of the car I don't really care for how the 2019 looks on the outside I'm pretty sure on the inside it's definitely nice with the wide screen backup camera Etc some have sunroofs but I do like the 2013 body more than the newer one

Pros
It's fast

Cons
Rear brake lights I have to replace them alot and I see other cars with the brake light out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frank S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
Best car I've ever driven since I started driving in 1957. It is by far the most reliable!
In the 75,000 miles I've been driving around town and taking annual vacations to western states, I've never had a trouble with the car what so ever. When I get back from my multiple long vacations, the car is driving just like it was when I left home. It is a pleasure to drive.

Pros
Everything noted above,

Cons
With respect to my high rating for "value for the money" I would like to clarify this by saying, my final evaluation will be made on how long the car continues to perform as well as it has up to this point. Hyundai has competition from manufacturers whose cars last (the point at which they decide to trade it in) 200,000 miles according to reports to me by their owners.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Molly C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Great car
Love my Sonata. It looks and drives like a new car. It has style and great performance. It is also very dependable and reliable. I never have to worry when I take long road trips.
I highly recommend buying a Hyundai car.

Pros
Everything is great.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeanne M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
I love my car!
I love my Sonata and would definitely buy a Sonata or other Hyundai again. I've had my Santa Fe for 18 years as a 3rd car and the Sonata is 6 years old and still looking and driving like a new car. I trust Hyundai for a good sturdy car with great style and very comfortable and attractive interiors.

Pros
Nicer interiors than more expensive brands

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 3226 in total