2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(3218 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SJ
SANDRA J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2015
My Sonata
I am extremely pleased with my 2013 Sonata. Cannot think of a thing that I dislike or are unhappy about.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rosa C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2015
love my sonata
I love my sonatas from the look the fact that it is so economical.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Hector L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2015
great vehicle
great comfort, very good on gas I just love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GRACE F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2015
Love my Sonata
I love my 2013 Hyundai Sonata; it's as shiny and eye-catching as when I bought it. People still ask if it's a new car. It's easy to drive and has good mileage. And I really appreciate the service I get at Van Horn Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bette H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2015
2013 Sonata
Love the car. It drives very well and gets good gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LEROY M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2015
2013 Hyundai Sonata SE
My Sonata SE is by far the best vehicle I have ever Driven! It has everything I need and some.

Pros
I catch a lot of people checking my Sonata SE out!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2015
2013 Sonata
I am very happy with my purchase of the 2013 Sonata its everything you would want in a car of this class. Style, comfort, reliability.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
The best value for the money!
The most trouble-free vehicle I've ever had! I liked it so much that I leased a 2014 Sonata for my wife as well. We're both totally satisfied with the comfort, reliability, and economy the Sonatas provide.

Cons
Difficult driving in winter. It is easy to get stuck in 3 or more inches of snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TIMOTHY B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2015
Pure love
Ever since I got a rental 2012 Sonata I was in love, the steering, smooth ride, low gas usage, and sleek look really caught my attention. When I purchased my 2013 Sonata Limited I was well pleased. It was everything I remember and more. The midnight black Sonata, or Nata for short is my dream car. I won't trade her for the world.

Pros
Everything especially how long the brakes last.

Cons
The price of my note when I first got it, but now that it is refinanced is a dream. Oh but nothing wrong with car at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GLYNIS R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2015
Enjoy my 2013 Soanta
Purchasing this vehicle has been one of the best decisions I have ever made.

Pros
Very beautiful vehicle.

Cons
No negatives at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PATRICIA G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2015
Excellent Stylish Car That Performs Very Well
This is my third Sonata and I love it. I love the style. I love the way drive and it is excellent for travel. Excellent on gas!

Pros
Low maintenance, great on gas, safe driving and comfortable to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christopher M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2015
2013 Hyundai SE 2.4L
We enjoy our Sonata SE. The car rides and handles well. It is very well equipped and offers good value for the money. The Sonata has the latest safety features and has one of the best crash ratings. The 2.4L motor has plenty of power so I found it unnecessary to pay extra for a turbo. It gets decent gas mileage of 24-28mpg. We got a good deal at Ron Carter Hyundai. I would recommend the Hyundai Sonata to anyone seeking a good value in a safe midsize car.

Pros
The Sonata is peppy and fun to drive. It has a good safety rating and excellent features for the cost.

Cons
The 2013-2014 model has more interior road noise than some other competitors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WARREN G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
It's A Great Car
We purchased our 2013 Sonata Limited in February of 2013 and it has been a pleasure to own ever since. I liked the features the limited came with that we just purchased a 2015 Elantra Limited for my wife.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LORRAINE M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
Love my Sonata!!!
Bought my 2013 Sonata after trading in my 2012 Elantra--needed a little bigger car for the family. Love the look of the Sonata and it handles & rides GREAT!!! When the time comes would like the sporty 2015 Sonata the new look is so classy.

Pros
Easy to handle & rides nice--just the right size car for my needs,

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Andrea J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
Love my Sonata
My Sonata has awesome milage and performance. I'm seriously thinking of getting an Elantra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ALBERT H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2015
2015 Sonota
a Beautiful car, Quiet and with all the safety in the car that I need. It is a pleasure to drive it. I would put it on a par with Lexus or Ifinity, but at less cost.

Pros
At this time everything looks great,

Cons
Nothing yet but too soon to tell.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LEO M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2015
Performance, style
We have traveled to Washington state with our 2013 Sonata. We have had no problems, as easy pleasant drive and good gas mileage. It is a beautiful, comfortable car.

Pros
"Beautiful exterior, interior, comfortable, Performance is great. Good gas mileage and cruises easily and no trouble passing.

Cons
Right now I don't have any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JON L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2015
2013 Sonata Ltd.
Fantastic vehicle to drive.

Pros
All

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SHIRLEY H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2015
My Sonata
i like every thing about this car. It's well made, roomy, nicely equipped. I got the color I like which is blue.

Cons
I traded my 2013 in on a 2015 hybrid for the gas mileage. Love this one even more a lot nicer model the 15 is a limited addition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joyce J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2015
a great car
this is my second car by hyundai i love it never had no problums will stay in family

Pros
class car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3218 in total