2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(3147 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ML
Micheal L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
2013 Sonata
I Love my 2013 Sonata. It runs mechanically sound and is a very comfortable ride. I do a lot of highway driving and average 34 mpg. I feel very safe driving down the road with airbags surrounding the entire perimeter of the cabin. Great reliable vehicle.

Pros
Great mpg
Comfortable and safe
Stylish
Reliable

Cons
Doesn’t inform me when it needs oil change

Door locks sometimes stick when using the door buttons to lock the doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Monica H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata
I love my car, I bought my car on the True Car website thru my credit union and i can say it was the best thing i did when looking for my car. I went to VA for the car because i couldn't find what i wanted in MD.

Pros
Hyundai fixed the recalls at no charge

Cons
To many recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Excellent service
I took my Sonata in for a recall of the engine software, and was told there were actually 4 recalls. But they did everything and got the car up to date. No follow up trips for other recall updates. The facilities were just beautiful and everyone seemed to know what they were doing. The only thing that didnt get finished was my copy of the recall paperework. But I was given an option to take the car and stop back when I could and pick it up. The car is a 2013 and still runs like brand new. This is our 3rd Sonata. We have had excellent service and probably will buy another one soon.

Pros
Beatiful styling, and very reliable and fun to drive.

Cons
Less than desireable gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
FRANCES H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
A good car that has been very dependable
My Hyundai has over 100,000 miles on it. I travel all the time and I haven't had any trouble with it yet. It lets me know if one of my tires has a nail in it. That way I get it fixed and don't have to worry about being on the road. My Bluetooth and GPS are features that help me in so many ways. Perfect car for me.

Pros
Has Bluetooth and GPS. I have everything I need to get around to where I need to go. Comfortable and reliable. When I get it serviced they do a good job.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paul M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
One Great Car
We bought our Sonata new. In the years we have had it, it has held up very well. We live in Central Texas where we have lots of heat. We park our car under a live oak tree, a scion of the Treaty Oak in Austin. Despite the Texas weather, the finish remains good. I would recommend Sonata to anyone looking for an excellent car!

Pros
Comfort
Power
Looks

Cons
I would add a "chicken bar" to the driver's side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gloria L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
I love my Hyundai Sonata.
My 2013 Sonata just passed the 100,000 mile mark and I have only had to perform routine maintenance. Things I love most are the fact that I can seat 5 people comfortably, and the trunk is huge even without the use of the fold down seats. The gas mileage is exceptional and the horse power makes highway driving a pleasure. In all fairness, I will also share my least favorite things about my Sonata. The radio gets staticky when the heat or ac is on and the front passenger seat is too low, like a bucket seat; although I believe that has been improved on later models. Overall, based on my experience, I would not hesitate to recommend Hyundai and the Sonata to friends and family.

Pros
Gas mileage, seating capacity, trunk space, overall performance.

Cons
Radio and front passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata
I have followed the required maintenance schedule through the Hyundai dealership and I have not had any issues with this vehicle outside of replacing brakes and tires. From a performance, reliability and value standpoint the Sonata is a great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Waltraud B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
I love my Sonata
I have my Sonata for seven years now. My car has not let me down, starting right up every time on the first turn of the key, even when it was minus -24F. My car always gets me where I want to drive to. Love the body style of this Sonata, the way it drives and handles.

Pros
It always gets me where I want to drive to

Cons
Maintenance costs are to expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Hye S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/10/2019
Too many recall works
My 1st car was also from Hyundai did not have any problems with the car but the 2013 sonata I bought had total of 4 recalls and almost died on the road because of the one of recall work was for the engine

Pros
Na

Cons
Too many recall works needed on the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Blake A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Best value
Best value for money sedan on the market. I've owned this 2013 for about 3 years now and I'm very happy with the car itself. With regular up keep, this car can last as long as other reliable competitors. Only drawbacks are recall issues which Hyundai is reluctant to repair, and below average Hyundai customer service.

Pros
Value for money. Warranty. Ride comfort. Interior and exterior styling compared to bland competitors.

Cons
Hyundai's ridiculous crankshaft recall controversy (chose the cheap route in manufacturing and refuses to own up to it and fix the issue until after it breaks, leaving drivers at risk). Historically poor customer service (which can be avoided if you can find an above average quality dealership like Earnhardt hyundai scottsdale).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosa M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Best Car Company that honor their agreement in Ocala, Florida
Purchased a Kona in another state and the services are not up to the excellent standards as the Hyundai in Ocala, Fl. The Hyundai Dealership in Ocala is the best I have ever experienced in owning a car. Hyundai will be my chose of cars because they honor their promises.

Pros
Honoring maintenance agreements in Ocala, Florida

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Thomas G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great car
This car still looks good, performs good, rides good, kept outside and finish is still great.
Still gives grate mileage and gets compliment for style from other people.
Every day I drive it, it feels new and the limited model is fun to drive.

Pros
engine to weight ratio
brakes
finish
mileage
interior room and comfort
quality of parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Sonata 2013
I’ve driven Cadillacs my last five cars. I traded in my Caddy and got an excellent value on the Sonata. It had been an excellent car. Rides very comfortable, excellent power with great MPG. Tire wear is very good comfort

Pros
Comfort, well built, drives well, looks great built well

Cons
Like it so much I’ve kept it seven years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paul B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Was a good car and served us well
Good car................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Nicely styled dependable car

Cons
Nicely styled dependable car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Louis M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019
I doubt if I would re-purchase a sonata, today, solely due to the psaaenger seat.
It"s O.K. if you want to build the passenger seat to accommodate the 6 " + individual, but you should also try to accommodate the 5'-6" +/- individual. My wife is 5-4 and faces the glove box lid. Tried to have the dealership build up the seat base,but told me it could not be done. I usedto be 5-6, but with age am now 5-4 and have the same problem. Not practical sitting on a cushion. Seats could also be more comfortable.

Pros
I would recommend purchase, with caveat on the seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gregory S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/06/2019
Not built for a tall person
The engineering of the seat factored in long legs but in order to reach the steering wheel you'd need the arms of an orangutan. As it is now I have to jam the seat forward so I can reach the wheel and now my knees are outside the leg compartment. The radio sounds horrible. It runs well and the ride is ok and gas mileage is good.

Cons
Broken door locks, broken gas door, radio sounds terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Barbara J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Best Used Car
I purchased my car from a used car dealer and have been very pleased with my purchase. The car only had 48000 miles on it which is great for it being 5 years old. I have had no major problems with it at all and it handles great....even in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
my sonata
lots of headroom, seat hiegt is adjustable,lots of legroom even for people in rear seats,cant beat heated front seats in the cold weather. also handles very well with snow on the roads provided you use common sense and slow down a little.

Pros
see above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jonathan R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata Timited
I have a Sonata Limited 2013...I service my car as the factory recommends...my car has over 112,000 miles on it and my car still performs like it did on the day that I purchased it from Courtsey Hyundai,Tampa.....as many miles that I have on my cay ,I have never had a breakdown that left me stranded. The motor in my car was recalled for seizing up under normal driving....BUT I still have no issues with my well taken care of car...THANKS HYUNDAI !!!!

Pros
Everything Is Great

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Chella J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/03/2019
Tooo many recalls
Im tired of being bombarded with letters for a recall. Its great that some warranties are extended, but I don't feel as safe as I used to. Hyundai needs to work on putting quality parts in their cars.

Pros
Adjustable front seat
Steering wheel is smooth
Very spacious
Great color

Cons
No dual ac
Passenger seat doesn't adjust
Dashboard was cheap cracked when my car was only 6 years old
Some parts of inside interior is flacking
Paint job is not great. Fading along the fin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3147 in total