2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(3112 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
RON S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Old car, new car.
My 2013 Sonata with 135,000 miles looks and drives like a new car. I do take very good care of it. At age 73, I have owned many new cars but no car has given me as good service as my Sonata with as many miles. If I ever wear it out, I definitely will go to Paramount for my next Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edward M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2019
Bad headlighting
It is unbelievable that I cannot get a wire retaining gate for my headlamp. You have to spend $1500 for an entire headlight assembly. Stupid!! I had to come up with a DIY solution. The manufacturer can't sell a fifty cent wire gate!

Pros
The turbo is great.

Cons
Can get a wire gate for headlamp. Want $1500 for an entire assembly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Elizabeth G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata - 2.0 Turbo
This car was the perfect car for me after I sold my 2002 Grand Prix. There is nothing I don't like about it. I do wish it had the "Heads-Up Display", like my Grand Prix, other than that it has all the features I wanted.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
The clock/time and temperature are hard to see/read.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Max B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
love my Sonata 2013
Great for the value! Love my Sonata but I would love to upgrade to a fully loaded Genesis.... :) Great Dealership, service, friendly, helpful, I enjoy this car very much. I came from the Ford family.

Pros
Great for the value!

Cons
I need to buy a Genius next .... :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Latanya M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2019
Great car but has some flaws
I have a 2013 Sonata and I've had it for 6 years now. When I first purchased the car I started having electrical and lighting problems. I tired talking to the dealerships service department about it but to no avail I never got an answer to why. Hyundai knew they had a problem but they would not fix. Finally, in recent knowledge I found that they figured out the fix but they will not correct it for the consumer. The car itself though is very reliable and drives great. Hyundai has a excellent product but just need to fix the bugs in the older models.

Cons
Electrical and lighting and spider gear ticking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
This is my second Hyundai Sonata that I have owned. I like it's performance, looks and its handling on the highway. It seats 5 people comfortably. Smooth ride.
Great size. Anyone can own a Hyundai Sonata, the young and the older people, Upkeep on the Sonata is good. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle. If I should have to purchase another vehicle, it will be another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
2013 sonata
love it bought used and still love I love it love it nrver let me down just bought a new battery old one lasted 6 years in Arizona and stillwas good just weak.tires replaced just 2 weeks ago interioer still no rips. love it

Pros
never a problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Philip S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Excellent Service
Lee Hyundai Service Department is the best, every concern is taking care on time and there is not hesitation on getting the vehicle check out. I would recommend Lee Hyundai service department to anyone that needs their Hyundai vehicle repair.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/11/2019
Hyundai Sonata
The car has had its fair share of issues. Ball joints, motor for window, back up camera and a complete engine replacement. The look of the car is nice, the price could be better. Hyundai should think about reliability and safety a bit more. A car should not have that many issues within the first 50,000 miles.

Pros
Like the look of the car

Cons
Recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Loenzetta C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Sonatas 2.0 turbo
Love it great vehicle second sonatas I have owned would recommend it overall for features dependable fun to drive and speed and handling lot's of get up and go great on gas stylish and comfort..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lydia B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata
My Hyundai Sonata has been a reliable car and i have enjoyed driving it. I would highly recommend the Hyundai Sonata because it is dependable and the price is affordable and the warranty is one of the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tumaini M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Hyundai sonata
Best stereo ,i love every thing about this car..The stereo is to die for.I save a lot on gas....But you got be careful when driving..This car is flying...Well done Hyundai..Interior is so beautiful..plus heated seat is a plus.🙌🏾🙌🏾

Pros
Best car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lisa F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
I love it!
I love my car. It’s comfortable, reliable and most of all I feel totally safe in it.
I used to live in California but recently moved to New Hampshire. I hadn’t driven in the snow in 30 yrs but felt 100% safe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Demetrius D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Awesome vehicle!
My next purchase of a vehicle will be the Hyundai brand. I wish it came fully loaded with WiFi, dual exhaust system, rain guards and moonroof guard. I still love it though but my next one will have WiFi and dual exhaust for sure. Keep up the great work!!

Pros
Excellent vehicle all around!

Cons
Wish it had WiFi and dual exhaust!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lee M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2019
Turn signal
I like the vehicle but HATE the silent turn signal. With every other sound turned off neither my wife or I can hear the turn signal blinker. It’s dangerous since it results in the turn signal not Bering shutoff when it should be. This gives other drivers a false direction.!

Pros
Nice ride. Easy to read instrument panel.

Cons
Temperature control doesn’t show exact values. The turn signal blinker sound is almost nonexistent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Luetta G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2019
2013 Sonata
I've come to adjust to this vehicle...love the inside...and exterior look....but way too many blindspots...nearly impossible to see LEFT when turning across traffic...and difficult to judge distance on rear and sides...and approaching traffic blindspots make merging extra difficult. I don't plan to get a new vehicle for at least another 3-4 yrs....but I will certainly be more aware of such issues in the future.

Pros
stylist interior, love the front AND rear heated seats.

Cons
blue tooth switches back and forth from vehicle to phone...causing dropped calls...so I've disabled the blue tooth feature. Too many blindspots...especially rear and turning left and merging left....no backup on my 2013...definitely needed in this 2013 model...several recalls...was not an issue with my last Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2019
They give extended warranties for a reason...
I have been driving my 2013 Sonata for almost 7 years now and have found it to be a sound and reliable vehicle. I have it serviced by an independent mechanic, though I do faithfully return to my dealership for the recommended safety recalls and upgrades. My vehicle was in the shop shortly before and after the 100,000 mile mark for such services, but they found nothing of note. But I was at the 110,000 mile mark when I took it in for another recommended programming upgrade they found that the steering coupler needed replacing for $550 (read the on-line reviews, they are numerous and the problem is predictable). I asked for consideration given how close I was to 100,000 miles and was told that Hyundai had allowed consideration on vehicles up to 105,000, but 110,000 was beyond this. I am extremely disappointed given that they had driven my vehicle and performed courtesy multi-point inspections shortly before and after 100,000 miles and were not able to identify a major, known problem. I had the coupler replaced by my mechanic who estimated from its condition that it had "failed" way before 100,000 miles. I sure wish the dealer had been proactive in looking for known/likely problems such as this.

Pros
Reliabilty.

Cons
Performance, numerous recalls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tomeka J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
I love my car
Best purchase I’ve made..........will definitely upgrade to a newer year hopefully next year..........Get yourself a Hyundai...........smooth riding and music sound......hands free.......bluetooth & steering controls

Pros
Smooth ride, Hyundai warranty, all the inside features & the style.

Cons
No complaints so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vicki M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love My Sonata!
My husband and I bought a 2013 Sonata and, since I have been the main driver, it has been my favorite car ever! We have been very pleased with it and with the service at First Team Hyundai. We just recently bought a 2019 Tucson but kept our Sonata.

Cons
NONE!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Edwin F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Sonata
I love my Sonata and my wife's Accent, gas mileage for both cars exceeds the window sticker. I DO NOT care for the Bluelink service on my Sonata! Bluelink offered much more items at first and then removed services, at times I have trouble getting connected to Bluelink.

Pros
Love our Sonata and Accent

Cons
Bluelink not good!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3112 in total