2014
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1881 Reviews)
Latest review 12 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MD
Marvin / Deloris D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
This is my first non-domestic car and I am well satisfied.
I bought this car with 15,000 miles on it and in less than 3 years I have over 85,000 miles on it. When I purchased I became concerned because of issues Hyundai had with this particular engine. This car has gotten up to 40 mpg on the highway, is very comfortable on the highway and has better acceleration and lower rpms at highway speed than the Buick LaCrosse that it replaced. The only issue I have had with this car is the A/C which has had to be serviced twice.

Pros
Great fuel economy
Good performance
Reliability
Roomy Back Seat

Cons
Goofy cruise control buttons.
Hard to find trunk and fuel door buttons.
Headlight switch, auto headlight switch operation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryl P.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Love my 2014 Sonota
This is my third Sonota, love this vehicle. The car is roomy in both the front & back. You can see the road so well, especially good for me since I am petite. Very comfortable seats. Good on gas, I average 30mpg in town & more on highway. Good pickup when you start. I had one Sonota for 8 years with very minimal repairs.

Pros
Love it all

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carole M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
last car I'll own
It's almost 6 years of ownership and my Sonata still runs as smooth as the first day i drove it home. Dings and dents are my doing but it still is a great looking car. very dependable and economical to own.

Pros
back up camera is great, heated seats great, auto headlights great leg room very good radio, cd player very good trunk space very good

Cons
insulation not so good(rain sounds like a tin roof) front passenger seat not adjustable for height

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
George S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Best Auto for Value and Features
I bought a 2002 Sonata based on the price and standard features. I traded for a 2014 Sonata based on my experience with the first one. I had very few problems with the 2002, none were major. And the 2014 model has proven to be better than than that. I have been thinking about trading for a Tucson or a Santa Fe but my wife loves the Sonata so it is doubtful I'll ever get a SUV. If I do, it will be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amitava M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Great car
I was looking to buy a used Toyota Camry or Honda Accord in 2016 when one of my friends suggested that I should check out a Hyundai Sonata. I was a bit sceptical when I chanced upon a red 2014 Sonata that had only 9,800 miles on it, heated front seats, remote starter, etc. I took it for a test drive and loved it. Easy to drive, great acceleration, great to look at. I bought it and have had it for almost four years and it’s been one of the best cars I’ve ever owned. I love cars and driving. I’ve had a 540i, a 528i, a WRX, a Civic, a brand new 3-series, a Saab 9-3 convertible...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Norman S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2020
Great car!
My wife’s 2014 Sonata has been a super nice car, we have had absolutely no problems with this car. It still looks and drives like it is new. We only have 33,000 miles on it and it has been garaged since new. We still love it and consider it our new car. And your service department has always been great.

Cons
The only con would be that the passenger seat does not move.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elsie M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Love my sonata
I would recommend anyone who wants a great car to buy a sonata I love mine! One more payment and it’s mine definitely not trading it in ! Love the steering wheel options to drive sporty! Will be passing car down to my daughter and know she will be getting a safe reliable car without any worry’s !

Pros
Sporty car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Love the model sophisticated and very smooth to drive!
Even my car is 2014 model still looks very nice and elegant to me !✔👏 and the driving part is always very smooth and drives very very well! If I buy another new model, I would buy another Sonata. I love them!😃

Cons
The only thing I don't like much is the passanger sit is to low and is not way to adjust besides towards front and back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margie B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
the vehicle looked very nice. I like the style.
I love my car. I did not purchase a new car because of the CD player. I learned that. I was not ready to give up my CD Player for a new car that did not have one. I am old school. I enjoy listening to CD's for the education as I move around in my vehicle.

Pros
OK. vehicle good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Felecia G.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2020
Felecia G
The service department always make me feel at ease, and they take an amazing care of my service needs.
Always a big Kudos to Chelsea and Spencer you are amazing, and all the mechanics and other participants who make the team work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
Namuyaba T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Hyundai Sonata
This car is excellent. It drives well, handles different weather conditions with reliability and is well designed. It is also elegant and roomy. This is my first Hyundai and now this is the brand I will stick to.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Bluetooth speaker placement not the best.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joanne T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2020
I love my Hyundai!
My car is quite comfortable and stylish. One reason why I chose the Sonata was because I liked the look of it both inside and out. I get compliments on it all the time. Another reason is the great warranty it has. Also, the ride is smooth and the turbo is great for accelerating onto a highway
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jacqueline M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
2014 Hyundai Sonata
What a great vehicle!
Fantastic performance.
Gas mileage is superb.

No problems in the 60 mos I have owned
It. Will definitely buy a Hyundai when the time is right. Lots of incentives, including
Warranty & looks.

Pros
Everything!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Deepak S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2020
Vehicle review
Haves had occasional problems where service cost was very high. Internal devices malfunction a lot. Issues include defrost blower not working, console shuts off periodically making it impossible to control climate.

Cons
Equipment malfunctions periodically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gail L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Love my Sonata!!
My Sonata is a 2014 and I love it. In fact, we are looking at new Sonata's. Mine is still great but my husbands car is hitting the skids so we are in the market for a new car. Pretty sure it will be another Sonata!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Larry K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
My 2014 Sonata
Purchased as a certified pre-owned. Wouldn't trade it for the world. Gas mileage is GREAT, steering wheel controls for sound system and cruise control and Bluetooth are perfectly positioned and can be accessed without taking my eyes off the road. Cabin is roomy as is the boot, which is especially functional for me as I have to carry my disabled brother's walker everywhere he goes.

Pros
I can drive from my home to my daughter's home and back, a round-trip of almost 800 miles, on a single tank of gas at highway speeds averaging 71 mph. The hands-free Bluetooth is FANTASTIC.

Cons
No on-board navigation in this model, but it's easily worked around by using a cell phone paired with the on-board Bluetooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joan S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
2014. Hyundai. Sonata.
I've owned the car for about 15 - 16 months. Am not a real digital person.
Haven't learned to program everything yet. Learning something I didn't know every now & then. I like the car very well. I really like the features. Getting more & more comfortable with it. Seems to run real well. Haven' t had any real problems with it. Have to look things up in the handbook from time to time. Thought it was the best price & mileage when I bought it. Have been HAPPY with it. Glad I purchased it. Think it will last me a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sheila T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
I JUST LOVE THIS CAR IT'S A GO GET THEM
HEY WHAT CAN I SAY THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST CAR THEY CAME OUT WITH YOU TALKING ABOUT A BEAST THIS IS THE BEAST ALL I CAN SAYIS GO GET ONE AND DRIVE IT YOU WILL BE DRIVING OFF WITH IT TRUST ME YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH IT JUST LIKE I DID CANDY APPLE RED THAT'S ME AND MY CAR NAME AFTER ME FOR SHOW TREAT YOURSELF AND STOP CHEATING YOURSELF GO GET IT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Floyd H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
I will always drive a hyundai
I love my Sonata it looks good, great on gas mileage. I would recommend everyone I know if you want a good standard vehicle BUY A HYUNDAI. I have driven and owned 3 cars in my life time. this Hyundai sonata I have now is the best one ever will never buy any other car but a Hyundai.
Myra Holmes
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Veronica S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Searching for THE ONE? CHOOSE HYUNDAI!
2010, MY FIRST CAR REAL CAR WAS A HYUNDAI SONATA ....IN NYC, SHE BLEW ME AWAY AS SHE PLOWED AS ANY SUV.. OVER EMBANKED SNOW AND UNTO THE STREET.. I CAN'T CHOOSE ANOTHER... WITH FUEL?. .. MY ROAD BUDDY!!!

Pros
Love it!!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1881 in total