2014
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(1831 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Great car for the price
I bought my car used. It was two years old with 18000 miles. I've had the car for 3 and a half years and it currently has 63000 miles. All I have done to the car is brakes, tires and fuel. My next car will be the same.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Marc W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
MY 2014 SONATA
JUST MADE THE LAST PAYMENT. THE CAR STILL LOOKS GREAT, RUNS GREAT, AND I HOPE TO KEEP IT THAT WAY FOR MANY YEARS TO COME. AND WITH THE CONTINUED GREAT SERVICE FROM THE MERIDEN HYUNDAI SERVICE DEPT, THAT SHOULDN'T BE A PROBLEM. SORRY SALESMEN.!

Pros
SURE GOT MY MONEYS WORTH WITH THIS CAR.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
David J.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Sonata
Best car I have ever owned. Wouldn't trade for any other model!!! This suits my needs. It is so comfortable for me and have had very few minor problems which were covered by warranty. Overall great vehicle

Pros
Style comfort fuel mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Evelyn A.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Sonata Limited
I’m very pleased with the looks and performance of my Sonata...
I have had no problems with my vehicle and loves the way it drives and the gas mileage. The leather seats are easy to care for....I’m running out of praise for my Sonata Limited...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Amanda G.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
I loveeeee my baby!!
Let’s start briefly when I was 18 this was my dream car because of the shark fin on the top lol my obsession with sharks is real & the color!! Was gonna be driving a shark around lol well when I went to get it, it didn’t work out. Fast forward 8yrs ahead 26yrs old this beauty became my baby 6days after my birthday this was car #3 for me and I been in love since!! So much space for everyone we’ve been on 2 road trips together and counting my sisters named the car JAX there initials. Not getting it at 18 but getting it at 26 showed me things take time the best things that is & I've grown so much more patience.

Pros
Every loves the adjustable driver seat my best friend is only 4’9 so that was a plus for her lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jensy F.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
The Best Vehicle You can drive!!
Comfortable, Economic, Safe, Fuel efficient and Good Looking! Just Excellent!
I bought it new. And it has never given me problems. After five years of driving it every day the car is like new.
I would not change it for anything!!
I’m so proud of My Hiundai Sonata!
My Best Decision!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ryemel W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
I Love my Hyundai sonata
The features and the way this vehicle drives. I fell in love when I test drove it. Hands free capabilities ,speed,steering . I've been on several road trip since I purchased this vehicle. It's so reliable and comfortable .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Great job by Coastal Hyundai
Willie was my service adviser, he was for my car when it showed up. He even checked up on any recalls, and found one that needed to be looked at. They had a driver for me, to take me home, and pick me up. The work was performed in a timely manner. The car was returned clean, and ready to go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Brad O.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
My Sonata
The Workmanship, Quality, Fit & Finish of the newer Cars is outstanding. I have owned mine for 2 years now and I absolutely love it mine is a 2014 and I will be trading it in for another Sonata when the time comes, I am sold on the cars

Pros
the gas mileage, handling, the room inside, the comfort, it's all and all a great car I will buy another Sonata

Cons
I have nothing bad to say about the Sonata I have had it 2 years and she still runs great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Sylvester E.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
happy owner
besides being a good looker my sonnata is very comfortable and fun to drive. I get good gas mileage and handles very well. I love so many of the features as the heated seats the builtt in speakers so I have hands free phone even though I can answer bur don't know how to enter my friends and familys phone numbers for hands free communication

Cons
it takes too long for the heater to get warm in the winter, I must always start it @ 10 minutes before I leave to go to work. I also wish it had a heated steering wheel, if you can heat the seats it shouldn't be that hard to heat the steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carole M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
very pleased with the appearance and workings of my 2014 sonata
rides smoothly easy to handle, eccono drive, automatic lights, camera for back up better than most i've seen,enough back seat room for 6ft tall person,fpld dpwn back seats for extra long mdse.in trunk. trunk space great enough to fill with garden mulch etc. just driving a dream.,

Pros
looks classy

Cons
front passenger seat sits low cannot raise when it rains hard the roof sounds tin likea hut.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Doreen R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Great car
I have owned many Hyundai vehicles starting with the very first one in 1987 ! I have owned the Elantra 3 sonatas and the Santa Fe and have been pleasantly pleased with all of them ! My 2004 sonata is still going my son is driving it now and it has over 200000 miles on it!

Pros
Built to last !!

Cons
Passenger seat sits to low and there’s no way to adjust it !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Edgton W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2019
Nice Car
Nice warranty protection by manufacturer. They stand by their brand. Had problems with engine and Rick Case Dealership got it fix in a timely manner. I was provided a rental for the duration of time they had the car. 5 Stars for service.

Pros
Smooth ride.

Cons
electrical issues, brake bulbs fail very often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Ralph L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Love my car
We have had the car for 5 years and we have not had any problems with it yet love the gas mileage and the navigation is very nice to have when we are out of town love the vented seat but wished it was on both sides but overall love the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Paul F.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
2014 sonata.
I have had it for about 2 and a half years. So far it is one of the better cars I have ever had. I traded in a 2004 Taurus sel which I had put 140000 miles on and was a very good car but this sonata has been fabulous.

Pros
Very good car. Looks driving and features.

Cons
Engine noise. I understand that has been fixed somewhat since mine is a 2014.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dot W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Bought me a new Tuscon!!
I wanted to purchase a 2019 Hyundai Tuscon Limited with leather seats. I finally found a dealership that had one in Oklahoma!! Bought it...LOVE it!!! Hyundai has the best product in the marketplace!!

Pros
Good looking, quality!!!

Cons
Haven't found anything yet!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dwight D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
This is a great car
The car is not super fancy. It is very comfortable and seems to be made well. I have been quite pleased. But if you're looking for bells and whistles, you should consider a newer model than the 2014. I kind of wish I was able to have gotten one with a back-up camera to avoid the difficulty seeing out of the back windshield, but it certainly isn't as bad as many other newer cars that have high back ends. Finally, there is a remarkable amount of space in the car - both for driver/passengers and in the trunk for cargo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gary H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Service experience for my 2014 Hyundai
The experience I had with McDonald Hyundai far exceeded my expectations. The entire experience, from arrival to departure was professional, friendly and courteous. Your employees treated me with the greatest respect, and I observed the same treatment to all of the other customers while I was waiting. Good job people. You earned my business. Thank you.

Pros
Reliable. Economic. High performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jacquelyn W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
love my sonata
if I could drive this car forever I would but if I have too ever trade it in or it brakes down I would get another one. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. I like how it handles the road and its great even in the snow.

Pros
so many

Cons
not much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Treska W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great car!
The Sonata is a great car with comfort and reliability. Drives very smoothly and excellent fuel efficiency. The color was just what I wanted. Lots of room for storage. Great in all kinds of weather for safe driving.

Pros
Very comfortable

Cons
Interior color too light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1831 in total