2014
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1866 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GL
Gail L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Love my Sonata!!
My Sonata is a 2014 and I love it. In fact, we are looking at new Sonata's. Mine is still great but my husbands car is hitting the skids so we are in the market for a new car. Pretty sure it will be another Sonata!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Larry K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
My 2014 Sonata
Purchased as a certified pre-owned. Wouldn't trade it for the world. Gas mileage is GREAT, steering wheel controls for sound system and cruise control and Bluetooth are perfectly positioned and can be accessed without taking my eyes off the road. Cabin is roomy as is the boot, which is especially functional for me as I have to carry my disabled brother's walker everywhere he goes.

Pros
I can drive from my home to my daughter's home and back, a round-trip of almost 800 miles, on a single tank of gas at highway speeds averaging 71 mph. The hands-free Bluetooth is FANTASTIC.

Cons
No on-board navigation in this model, but it's easily worked around by using a cell phone paired with the on-board Bluetooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joan S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
2014. Hyundai. Sonata.
I've owned the car for about 15 - 16 months. Am not a real digital person.
Haven't learned to program everything yet. Learning something I didn't know every now & then. I like the car very well. I really like the features. Getting more & more comfortable with it. Seems to run real well. Haven' t had any real problems with it. Have to look things up in the handbook from time to time. Thought it was the best price & mileage when I bought it. Have been HAPPY with it. Glad I purchased it. Think it will last me a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sheila T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
I JUST LOVE THIS CAR IT'S A GO GET THEM
HEY WHAT CAN I SAY THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST CAR THEY CAME OUT WITH YOU TALKING ABOUT A BEAST THIS IS THE BEAST ALL I CAN SAYIS GO GET ONE AND DRIVE IT YOU WILL BE DRIVING OFF WITH IT TRUST ME YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH IT JUST LIKE I DID CANDY APPLE RED THAT'S ME AND MY CAR NAME AFTER ME FOR SHOW TREAT YOURSELF AND STOP CHEATING YOURSELF GO GET IT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Floyd H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
I will always drive a hyundai
I love my Sonata it looks good, great on gas mileage. I would recommend everyone I know if you want a good standard vehicle BUY A HYUNDAI. I have driven and owned 3 cars in my life time. this Hyundai sonata I have now is the best one ever will never buy any other car but a Hyundai.
Myra Holmes
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Veronica S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Searching for THE ONE? CHOOSE HYUNDAI!
2010, MY FIRST CAR REAL CAR WAS A HYUNDAI SONATA ....IN NYC, SHE BLEW ME AWAY AS SHE PLOWED AS ANY SUV.. OVER EMBANKED SNOW AND UNTO THE STREET.. I CAN'T CHOOSE ANOTHER... WITH FUEL?. .. MY ROAD BUDDY!!!

Pros
Love it!!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Charles T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Above and beyond expectations
This car rides, handles and looks like a high end car, without the high end cost. I'll be buying another when it's time to trade this one. 2014 SE Sonata was the mid level Sonata when purchased and came with many options usually only found on higher end models. Great car !

Pros
Ride, handling, style

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
LOVE MY SONATA
I love my Sonata. It has plenty of room for 5 adults. it has been a very reliable car and suprizingly economical to operate. I have gone just over 63,000.I am a large man and the driver seat gives me plenty or room and comfort. The doors are wide and large making it very easy to get in and out with my bad back. REALLY A GREAT CAR !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Best car I have ever had.
My first Hyundai was a 2011 Hyundai Sonata. Unfortunately I lost it when someone ran a stop sign and totaled it. Thank God I walked away without any injury and I credit the design of the car to that. It was with great luck that I was able to find a new 2014 Sonata that was almost identical to my 2011 but had a lot more options that I normally would not have purchased. As a result, I am now spoiled and I know I will keep this car until either I or the car cannot run again. ...........Go Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Best car I've owned
Had my Sonata for 5 years and it is the best highway car I've owned. Comfortable and great mileage. Seat support is excellent and long trips are a piece of cake. Mechanically, this is a very solid car and very dependable.

Pros
Comfort,reliable, appearance

Cons
could use better quality original tires- all 4 tires cupped after 25,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DARRYL M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Excellent
Nice car to have. I would recommend this car to anyone. I am planning on buying another one in due time. But it is an excellent car to have .the ride is smooth and I love the way it looks and rides ....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
Wilmer F.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2019
Best car I ever had.
Best car I ever had. Great features,except that the Blue link guidence package had removed traffic and weather after a few months. After 6 and a half years I am constantly having issues with the guidance system. To often, the agents connected via blue link are offshore (Phillipines) most of the time they give out false information. HYUNDAI CAN DO A LOT BETTER IN THIS AREA

Cons
Blue link guidence service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scott S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
2014 Sonata - Solid
Bought new, and have been very happy with the vehicle. Reliable, and no surprises. Boring is good when it comes to vehicles - meaning that it shows up for work every day and gets the job done. Would recommend.

Pros
Very reliable. Great overall vehicle with no surprises.

Cons
Can feel the bumps in the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Ann E.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Great car
I have owned my Hyundai for nearly six years. Have driven it several times to central and northern California to visit family. Have never encountered any problems...46000 miles coming up. No plans to replace it any time soon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Ben T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/05/2019
We like the car, but it’s had some issues.
We picked this car for its fuel economy and comfort. It has a large fuel tank and thus less fill ups between stops/ days of driving. That being said there has been a series of frustrating hiccups. A flashing engine light that has to be addressed multiple times. If it wasn’t for the service department I’d have jumped ship before now.

Pros
When working great fuel economy

Cons
Known manufacturers defects
Ac is sketchy at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Thomas E.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2019
all ok
Easy to clean, good gas mileage ,Fun to drive large trunk, the hidden keyway on the trunk lid was found buy luck, I could not find it in the book. Hard to clean the back window on the inside, The steering wheel and shift locked up a few times could not open the little latch to free it up with small screw driver as directed by book. turned the key, moved the shift lever and wheel and put my foot on brake many times and then back in business and away I went.. When I park now I park with the front wheels straight ahead 'NO MORE LOCK UPS Put that in the book.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cornelius R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2019
excellent
my vehicle has always been dependable.
i put a lot of miles on my vehicle, and did not experience any major issues.
now that i am retired i dont drive as much as i used too, still keeping up with mainenance is very important.

Pros
nice ride

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Sonata is the best
We have had this car for 5 years and have had no trouble and have gotten great gas mileage. It has all the safety devices and other bells and whistles that the expensive cars have. The dealer went out of his way to show us all the outstanding features this car had after working with us to get us a great price for it. It was much better built than the Nissan we were going to buy.

Pros
great mileage and economical car in all other ways

Cons
It's a bit low so a bit awkward to get in and out of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jack C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2019
Sonata Hyundai
Very luxury car. Drives great, love the extras
Love the radio, gps, color
Like reverse camera,heated seats dual heat controllers. Radio and cd player, bluelink, sunroof,syrrius, we just love the courteous service men.

Pros
Runs great
Good on fuel
Classy looking
No mechanical problems

Cons
Service is far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Veronica D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2019
Love my car
I love everything about my car, the way it handles, miles per gallon, the way it looks, and the dependability is exceptional. The dealership kept pushing me to buy a new car, I told him in the very beginning I wanted used. For $2.52 more a month they said I could buy a new car, I said for how many months they said 84. I laughed and said who does that, that’s buying a car you really can’t afford.

Pros
I feel like I may have gotten a better price somewhere else. I was a Female buying my car,I feel like I probably could’ve got a better price.

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1866 in total