2014
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(1776 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
Risa H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Sonata
This is my second Sonata and I do truly love this car. Minimal hiccups, smooth ride and spacious interior. Kiddos good in back seat and this car does exceptionally well on road trips and gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Great Vehicle - 2014 Sonata
Out of the many cars I have owned over the years (15), this is the best of them all. It's fun to drive, has plenty of room, and is very cost effective. My first Sonata was a 2011 which was totaled in an accident. (Not my fault!). It took me 5 minutes to purchase my 2014.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Novi S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Sonata 2014
Spacious, great gas usage, luxurious and affordable. I bought is car in 2014. Today, after 5 years, it is in an excellent shape. I have kept its oil change and basic maintenance with the dealer, which helped me keep the car really well maintained
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
My sonata my baby
I love my sonata I never had any problems with it. It is easy on fuel and the ride is smooth. I bring it in to the dealership for maintenance work For me this car is all that I need. I am the only driver of this car

Pros
Reliable and dependable

Cons
None haven’t had any problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Alan A.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
5 Years of Ownership
5 years ago this month, after being loyal MOPAR owners for decades, seeing the styling, options, value and industry leading warranty, we took a chance on our 2014 Sonata Limited 2.0T.
Well, 57k miles later, our decision continues to pay off. Other than normal periodic maintenance (oil, filters, etc.) and factory requested updates to some software and a set of tires, our Sonata has had only one warranty visit for a door armrest cover.
Cant say enough about the car, the build quality and commitment after the sale other than hoping the Santa Cruz pickup begins production and hits the showroom floor..

Pros
Comfort, performance, styling, 274hp and 30+mpg

Cons
Not a one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Marco V.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
ITS OK
I ASKED THE SENOR OF THE FRONT ABOUT A PROBLEM I HAVE HEARD FROM SONATA ENGINES THAT HAVE BURNT, AND HE SAID THAT IF THERE WERE CERTAIN PROBLEMS BUT IT WAS FROM 2010 TO 2013 BUT I THINK THAT BY NOT WANTING TO MAKE THAT TYPE OF CHANGE NOT THEY TAKE IT VERY SERIOUS AND TOLD ME THAT ONLY THE CAR WILL JALONE OR START GIVING PROBLEMS WAS WHEN THEY WOULD DO ANY MODIFICATION THING THAT I SEEM THAT IF I WALK AND WERE EVIL IN THEIR ENGINES THEY SHOULD TAKE MEASURES NOT UNTIL SOMETHING GOES

Pros
TIENE BUEN ESPACIO DENTRO

Cons
CONSUMO DE GASOLINA ME PARECE UN POCO ALTO EN COMPARACION CON OTROS CARROS A LO MEJOR ES POR EL TAMANO DEL MOTOR

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Tanisha D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
My car
My car since I have had it, hasn’t really caused any problems really. Just a few things that would need to be fixed here and there but for the most part it hasn’t broken down, it’s always running well. I really enjoy driving an it’s very smooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jon D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great Car
Very reliable and low cost. It provides a tremendous amount of functionality for minimal money. Just finished a 570 mile one trip on one tank of gas, got 39.9 miles per gallon. Still had about 70 miles left in the tank. Great!!! This being a mid size car, It rides as well or better than our last full size care. Am very happy to have found the Sonata and Jack Giambalvo Hyunda in York Pa.(5 star service for a 5 star car).

Pros
cost, value, functionality, great ride, great looks and performance etc.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Adela H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Affordable Luxury! Beauty! And safety!
I have wanted to buy a black Sonata for nine years for very special reasons. This car is more than I ever expected, it is beautiful, easy to maintain and keep up, drives like a cloud and is AMAZING on gas. Don't think you have to drive a little car to get good mileage, because I get about 30 mpg in town and 40-50 on the highway at 70 mph in a full-sized sedan. And with three steering modes, you can get exactly the feel and the drive you want. Normal, (normal), comfort (steers more easily, softer touch) and Sport (tighter, more responsive). Plenty of guts, eco drive selection to save gas and still have plenty of power. This car is just perfect. I just love it.

Pros
everything. driving, fuel efficiency, maintenance, interior and exterior design. Stylish and sporty, safe and comfortable. The interior is just beautiful.

Cons
none. it's my dream car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Axel S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2019
sonata
Front axle replaced at 7500 miles is unusual.
Front sway bars end links replaced and Left front outer tie rod replaced at 90000 is also unusual
MAJOR COMPLAIN IS: Looking at the outside temp and time of day is almost impossible during a sunny day
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Wanda R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
My sonata
I never thought I'd say so but while my car was in shop---i truly missed driving it!!! Never kept a car this long. Even traded in a Camaro which I loved--- not---- this car had been m more practical in every way!!!!

Pros
I have a turbo and it had great pick up and very dependable----- that has a lot to do with dealership!!!

Cons
Not a phone charger in back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jarred R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
❤️Hyundai sonata
It’s better than any car I’ve ever had. Gas is fabulous navigation all that everything is great about this car it’s a 2014 and I think it’s better than other new ones. Also it’s fun to drive it responds great. It’s hard not to speed a little.

Pros
Great on gas really fun to drive awesome navigation system

Cons
Can’t think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roy B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/13/2019
Sonata
We enjoy your car. 2 problems we do have though is the blind spot on the passenger side of the car. My wife is 5'2" and when she is driving she has to study whether the coast is clear due to the wide column between the windshield and side view mirror. Also the passenger seat on our 2014 Sonata is so low for her that she has to sit on a pillow to see out of the windshield. These problems would probably exclude the Sonata from our future purchases unless these problems are rectified.

Pros
gas mileage, outside lines

Cons
I'm 6'2" and 260 lbs-car is a little small for my size. As stated above visibility for my wife is a problem. I also have to put a towel for my knee to lean against the center console because it is uncomfortable for me. I wouldn't recommend this car to people unles they are average height.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Juan M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Best Sedan ever!
This is my second Sonata in a row. I had a 2007 before and they both are great. Always reliable and nice to drive every day. One of the things I love the most of my 2014 is the ECO mode and the shifting on the wheel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carol H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Great Car Sonata SE 2.4T 2014. 111575 miles
All I do is change filters, oil, every 6-8 thousand miles. 2 sets of tires after original , front and rear brakes,
At 105,000 Turbo fouled the plugs, repaired Turbo and new plugs.
Replaced Battery

This thing is a tank

Pros
Everything

Cons
From seats are not super comfy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2019
THIS IS MY FOURTH HYUNDAI SONATA LTD, AND PERHAPS MY LAST. I;VE NEVER HAD A REAL SERIOUS OR COSTLY PROBLEM IN THE PASTAND I CERTAINLY CAN'T AFFORD THE REPAIR QUOTE OF 1141.00 TO FIX MY BSD SYSTEM.
A VERY NICE VEHICLE! I LEASED A HYUNDAI TO SEE IF I LIKED THE CAR AND WHEN THE LEASE WAS UP I BOUGHT A NEW ONE I BELIEVE I HAVE OWNED A 2008, A 2011, AND I AM CURRENTLY DRIVING A 2014. I'VE BEEN VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING IN ALL THE VEHICLES EXCEPT THE SUSPENSION SYSTEM.

Pros
NO COMMENT

Cons
NO COMMENT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
We have two Sonatas. Very little upkeep, no major repairs, and one has 130,000 miles. We will buy Sonata again.
We have a 2009 Sonata and a 2014 Sonata. No repairs but brakes and oil changes. Amazing gas mileage and very little upkeep. The 2009 has 135,000 miles on it and has had no repairs but brakes and oil changes. We would definitely buy Sonata again and again.

Pros
Very little maintenance

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christina W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Best sedan on the market
Good efficient car!! Will only drive this car model it’s absolutely stylish and meets all my driving needs. Would recommend this car to anyone. Love to travel across the country in this car. Great on gas mileage!

Pros
Great vehicle and super efficient and fun to drive!

Cons
There are none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yvonne B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
I’m in love with my Sonsts
I love my car. It had just the right amount of weight. It drives smoothly. If your not careful you will be driving faster than your imagine. Great body style, nice and roomy. Huge trunk my seats fold down which has come in handy several times. Great acceleration. Great price, trendy body style. Very comfortable ride. Great Warranty. I’m Happy 20

Pros
Great value

Cons
I wish I had gotten leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jessie T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
I am very pleased with my Hyundai, plan to keep it a lo g time
Love my Hyundai, gas mileage is great ! I do maintenance and plan to keep it a long time. For a mid size car it's very roomy with a spacious trunk. Hyundai foes however need to overall improve in the area of customer service

Pros
Gas mileage!!! Many others too

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1776 in total