2014
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1893 Reviews)
Latest review 19 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GR
Gloria R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Dependable Car
At first I was hesitant to buy a Hyundai, but Im glad I did cause this car didn’t give me any problem at all till it’s 97,000 miles. The power train engine 100k mile warranty was recommended cause Diagnostics test won’t show any code to fix the problem but Joe in charge of my car repair specified that the car is not safe for me to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Debra R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
My daughters first car!
Very satisfied with this affordable, used first car for my babygirl. If she only knew what hand me down I had to start with lol. Bought used, but no one would know it. Looks and performs like brand new. Best purchase for the price, safety and reliability for my teen's first car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Bernadine D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
very dependable
best value and dependable auto i have owned...recommend always to everyone, manufacturer involved always with overall quality..dealership knowledgeable and courteous...adviser is always concerned and courteous
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Danielle E.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/16/2020
2014 Sonata
My car is dependable and of course no issues with my car until something pertaining to my engine it cause issues for me so I brought the car to millennium Hyundai other than that I am truly satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
May K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
nice
nice and very comfortable
I like this car and my family too.
I will be try buy sonata next time too.
This sonata is my 2nd hyundai sonata
When I buy more car I will be get hyundai sonata again.
Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jose O.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
Reliable
I bought my car in 2014, unfortunately it was one with motor issues on a recall. Hyundai backed their product and took care of everything. Still have the car and drive it everyday. Still satisfied with it's performance.

Pros
Good overall car

Cons
Don't like new sonatas design. I liked the 2012,2014 design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jorge F.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Very good performance!
My car is from 2014, and I drive to Florida, in very good and comfortable way, performance, reliability my Sonata driving for and back to Miami, in a fun to drive my Sonata. I can tell you, I can recommend my Hyundai Sonata as very good bought I made in value for my money!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Best car ever
My first Hyundai Sonata was a 2011 model with not a lot of extras. I loved it until someone ran a stop sign and totaled it.I walked away without a scratch. I was fortunate enough to get one of the last 2014 models that was loaded with everything. It has been the most f[un to drive. It looks great both in and out.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Towana A.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/14/2020
Numerous Recalls
The car is a good value for the money. It’s stylish, a comfortable ride. I have a four cylinder so it does have a slow take off, but it’s great on gas mileage. I have more than Id prefer though in recalls and light bulb replacements. On the sixth recall and third round of taillights ( had to pay for the wiring harness to be replaced out of my pocket) after three years of ownership- it’s definitely a manufacturer’s defect but the company wouldn’t stand behind the failure. Had been stopped by cops twice and given warning tickets for tail lights outs. Have a flood light out now and the dealership wants to charge $140 to replace it. So the car’s mechanics/parts/construction isn’t the best.

Pros
Affordable

Cons
Constant recalls and safety failures

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/15/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

FV
Frank V.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Great car for the price
I love driving my Sonata. Between my wife and I we have had two Sonatas And two Santa Fe’s. But overall driving experience of these cars have been better than all of the other vehicles we have owned over the years. We are definitely sold on a Hyundai brand and I will probably buy another Sonata in a few years.

Pros
Good looking body design, powerful and smooth performance.

Cons
The turbo 2.0 limited, is very low and I keep hitting parking lot wheel stops with the front of the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carol D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Sonata
I absolutely love the dependability of my car. Xxxxcccxxxxxxxxxxxxcccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccxxxxxxxcxxcxcxcxcxcxcxccxcxxcxxcxcxcxcxcxcxcxxxcxccxxcxccccxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rhonda T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
Service Department
Every time I bring my vehicle in for service I always get great service. Mr Hurst and Mr Rodney are the best they always make the quality of work is always outstanding. I always feel safe on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marvin / Deloris D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
This is my first non-domestic car and I am well satisfied.
I bought this car with 15,000 miles on it and in less than 3 years I have over 85,000 miles on it. When I purchased I became concerned because of issues Hyundai had with this particular engine. This car has gotten up to 40 mpg on the highway, is very comfortable on the highway and has better acceleration and lower rpms at highway speed than the Buick LaCrosse that it replaced. The only issue I have had with this car is the A/C which has had to be serviced twice.

Pros
Great fuel economy
Good performance
Reliability
Roomy Back Seat

Cons
Goofy cruise control buttons.
Hard to find trunk and fuel door buttons.
Headlight switch, auto headlight switch operation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryl P.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Love my 2014 Sonota
This is my third Sonota, love this vehicle. The car is roomy in both the front & back. You can see the road so well, especially good for me since I am petite. Very comfortable seats. Good on gas, I average 30mpg in town & more on highway. Good pickup when you start. I had one Sonota for 8 years with very minimal repairs.

Pros
Love it all

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carole M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
last car I'll own
It's almost 6 years of ownership and my Sonata still runs as smooth as the first day i drove it home. Dings and dents are my doing but it still is a great looking car. very dependable and economical to own.

Pros
back up camera is great, heated seats great, auto headlights great leg room very good radio, cd player very good trunk space very good

Cons
insulation not so good(rain sounds like a tin roof) front passenger seat not adjustable for height

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
George S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Best Auto for Value and Features
I bought a 2002 Sonata based on the price and standard features. I traded for a 2014 Sonata based on my experience with the first one. I had very few problems with the 2002, none were major. And the 2014 model has proven to be better than than that. I have been thinking about trading for a Tucson or a Santa Fe but my wife loves the Sonata so it is doubtful I'll ever get a SUV. If I do, it will be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amitava M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Great car
I was looking to buy a used Toyota Camry or Honda Accord in 2016 when one of my friends suggested that I should check out a Hyundai Sonata. I was a bit sceptical when I chanced upon a red 2014 Sonata that had only 9,800 miles on it, heated front seats, remote starter, etc. I took it for a test drive and loved it. Easy to drive, great acceleration, great to look at. I bought it and have had it for almost four years and it’s been one of the best cars I’ve ever owned. I love cars and driving. I’ve had a 540i, a 528i, a WRX, a Civic, a brand new 3-series, a Saab 9-3 convertible...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Norman S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2020
Great car!
My wife’s 2014 Sonata has been a super nice car, we have had absolutely no problems with this car. It still looks and drives like it is new. We only have 33,000 miles on it and it has been garaged since new. We still love it and consider it our new car. And your service department has always been great.

Cons
The only con would be that the passenger seat does not move.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elsie M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Love my sonata
I would recommend anyone who wants a great car to buy a sonata I love mine! One more payment and it’s mine definitely not trading it in ! Love the steering wheel options to drive sporty! Will be passing car down to my daughter and know she will be getting a safe reliable car without any worry’s !

Pros
Sporty car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Love the model sophisticated and very smooth to drive!
Even my car is 2014 model still looks very nice and elegant to me !✔👏 and the driving part is always very smooth and drives very very well! If I buy another new model, I would buy another Sonata. I love them!😃

Cons
The only thing I don't like much is the passanger sit is to low and is not way to adjust besides towards front and back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1893 in total