2015
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(5416 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LB
Larry B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Review of my Hyundai Sonata
I bought the 2015 Sonata new and absolutely love it. It is a great car with so much to offer. It has gadgets most cars back then did NOT have until much later. It drives great and I would buy another when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2020
Overall great car
I am satisfied with mostly everything. However I am not happy with the fact that the leather is wearing down on my seats and that the trunk does not totally open up completely when released. It just pops up so it is not totally hands free.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carlos S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Sonata Sport
I love it. Good handling, manuvaring, and pick-up. I've not had any mechanical issues. I wish they were atill being made. Its a dependable car.. Sleek exterior and well finished interior. O love the navigating screen great size.

Pros
Good exterior finish and Color (Brown)

Cons
Driver area a little cramped, could have better fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020
Good on gas
Bought this mostly because it has air bags everywhere and we wanted something safe and economical for our daughter to use for her sixty mile daily commute to school. It's not too much of a gas guzzler at 25 miles to the gallon, too. We checked out a few other similar mid size cars in the same price range but liked the head and leg room, especially in the back, of this one. It's a decent car if you're looking for something dependable. We've had it for a few years now without any issues.

Pros
Head room. Leg room. Good gas mileage. Front/side air bags.

Cons
Windshield fogs up too easily/constantly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sheila S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/22/2020
Hyundai Sonata 2015
The blind spot detector has shut off for no reason. Mechanic is unable to find out the reason but it happens less often and doesn’t crazily flash on the dashboard anymore which was very alarming. Engine light has been on several times. Had to wait about 6 weeks last year for parts so I felt uncomfortable driving in case something happened sine it was winter and may not be able to walk. Recalls on different parts. Too many things wrong on a brand new car!!!

Pros
Like the features the vehicle is equipped with

Cons
Features not always working

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
My 2015 Hyundai
My saleswoman talked me off my Chevrolet Impala V6 powered past preference and into purchasing the Hyundai Sonata 4 cylinder car . A choice that was very good for me since it’s now 2020 and I have had no problems other than normal maintenance since purchase. It loves flat ground and gives very good gas mileage and still gives good power when needed. Still happy about my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Salvatore C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Love my car. Would love to upgrade tow 2020
They did a great job on my car. Rides nicely all new engine ,tires ,brakes and rotors. No dents we love the color also the car still looks great and rides like new. Very impressed with overall features

Pros
Car is comfortable. Rides nicely

Cons
The lite color of the interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/16/2020
Good vehicle but got engine issues
Good vehicle but got engine issues 4 times within 80k miles. Apart from that, build quality could have been better for the rate offered. Thanks to the warranty with the engine, the issues wer taken care of, but skeptical to drive after warranty

Pros
Mileage ,
100k miles engine warranty.
Blue link

Cons
Engine quality not upto the mark.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Simple repair made
I'm into decade number eight on school house earth, have bought many a new car of many manufactures in those years, and have to say my Sonata truly is the best new car I've ever owned. If I can squeeze out a few more years,I'll be buying yet again a new Hyundai. Old guys are kind of like kids, we like shiny new toys and we can afford them.
Best to all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Aminaldi S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
I love this car
This car is excellent. It has all of the bells and whistles. You will love this car. It drives very well, it is very responsive. If you are interested in this car, you made the right decision. You will not be disappointed.

Pros
Very simple controls, great handling.

Cons
No cons at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gerald L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Vehicle Review
We love this car. The features are great. The style is great. The performance is great. It's a beautiful car. Everything is great. People are always complimenting me how great the car ride and how beautiful it looks.

Pros
We love this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Bernard K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020
My 2015 sonata certified used car
The car has the wrong tires on it per your service department therefore at 61 mph they howl . All attempts to to assist me in my quest to get some satisfaction from dealer feel on deaf ears . This is a shame I really like the car it does every thing I expect .

Pros
this is the second 2015 sonata it must be great car other wise it wouldn't be the second

Cons
tires are noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Tatyana K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/12/2020
2015 Sonata Eco
Overall I like the car. The new exterior/interior design proves that Hyundai has taken a large step up in winning the customer’s satisfaction. Very comfortable and fuel efficient.
Yet, the Eco model specifically has issues with the transmission shifting/rattling, when start driving from a complete stop. The first gear creates crazy rattling and vibration 99% of the time because of its DCT design deficiency. The dealer says “it’s normal operation” and that’s how the Eco model drives.. but that’s not what the customer expects to hear and how to deal with the issue.

Pros
Nice design, fuel efficient, fast, comfortable

Cons
The Eco model DCT transmission is terrible (rattling and vibration since brand new)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Satisfaction
All around a great vehicle. Highway noise when traveling at seventy mph around traffic is a little loud but nothing that would stop me from buying another Sonata. My car is a 2.0 T limited edition with all the options and it's fun to drive.

Pros
Excellent vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Grace B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
ILOVE MY CAR ITS VERY ECONOMICAL ON GAS AND IT DRIVES GREAT..
My car is great the day I choose my car I ave no regrets my car is reliable,dependable runs great great on gas ride is comfortable and my friends love my car so I am very happi with my ride thanks Hyundai..

Pros
Good

Cons
Ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jazmine B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Amazing!
I absolutely love my car! I end up getting the turbo 2.0 or something like that, So it’s this pretty car with a sporty look, super clean, Very comfortable, spacious And lots truck space. Leather seats, heated front seats, push to start. all of the different setting Every-time you turn the car on it’ll do a full body check. Check the tire pressure. Let’s you know when it’s time for your oil change. Blue tooth, blind side detection! Just all kind of things. It’s ok / good on gas, I don’t ever have any mechanical problems with it. It definitely has speed & it’s Definitely worth it. Only thing I’m missing is a sunroof

Pros
Blindside detection, Settings on the dash, speed, appearance, spacious, heated seats

Cons
No sunroof,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Faith G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2020
4 years and still love it!
I bought my Sonata brand new in August of 2015. It is comfortable and spacious. It handles well in all kinds of weather, even in -40 F temperatures on a trip to northern British Columbia.

Mileage is good on highways... it's not hard to get 30 mpg. City driving is another story. We often get only 18 or 20, and I'm not an aggressive driver.

There are only two things that really bother me: 1) The cabin LED light above the console is way too bright for night driving. I have tried a few different materials to cover it and dim the light a bit. 2) the driver's seat belt quit retracting properly around 65,000 miles, and the dealer told me it wasn't covered by warranty. Now at 105,000 it just about never retracts on its own.

When I replace this car, I'll probably look at the Ioniq, only because I'm a high- mileage driver, and that hybrid has the Sonata beat by a long shot.

Pros
Sport model provides extra power when you need it. Spacious trunk and back seat.

Cons
Cabin overhead LED is too bright at night.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Leslie D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
My Sonata
Great car it has great space for tall people the leg space ias well. My niece enjoy it as much as I do I would like to upgrade one day it was recommended to me by my ex boyfriend and for once he was right, how funny is that

Pros
It’s what I wan

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Alex V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
The Best Sonata yet!!!
Hyundai out-did itself when it made the 2015 Sonata. A beautiful new look of performance! A wide body, a pronounced and defined aggressive look and the variety of modifications to intensify the look and performance is VERY Exciting! The newer Sonatas can't even identify with the 2015-'17 body style and feel. Hyundai needs to take a lesson, of what it already "HAS" developed and build off of that style and look, again. Continue perfection, don't destroy it.

Pros
Mostly everything is excellent!

Cons
Horsepower and Torque should be increased greatly for a mid-size car. It should standard. The suspension should be continued with great stability and reinforced parts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Steven K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019
Sorry to Return-End of Lease
Car was a major improvement over prior years. Never an issue, just do regular oil changes and you are done. Must be one of the best cars in its class. Just a pleasure to drive, with good looks, comfortable ride and nicely optioned for safety

Pros
Reliable transportation. Nothing ever goes wrong with this car.

Cons
Would like it to be a little quieter on the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5416 in total