Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2020
Blessed
My favorite car ever. I really enjoy my 2015 Sonata. The LED lights are one of the best features of the car. It looks amazing and sleek, and drives so quietly. I have owned the 2006 Sonata, and 2013 before getting my 15, and have had this car 5yrs now, and it still drives just as smooth as it did when it was brand new. I plan on keeping it until it falls apart which could be never the way these cars are made now. I haven’t even hit 50,000miles yet. I have along way to go with this baby!

Pros
Quiet ride.

Comfortable ride.

A great starter car.

Last really long.

LED lights are perfection especially at night.

Sleek look no matter what year it is.

I still think it was one of the best looking Sonatas they have come out with.

Price is really reasonable.

Cons
May not be good for the very tall people.

Not a super fast car, but if you put it in, “sport mode” it moves pretty fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brian W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2020
Hyundai Sonata Sport (Model Year 2015)
No real issues with the vehicle. The car runs very well (78,000 miles in nearly 6 years of mostly freeway driving). In the years I've had the car I've had no trouble with the engine, transmission, air conditioning, radio, CD player, etc. I've replaced the tires twice and front brakes at 65,000 miles and the rear at 77,000 miles. Overall I'm pleased with the vehicle. Other issues to take note of:

1. The Shark Fin antenna replaced under warranty at 59,000 miles.
2. Had the hood struts replaced after 5 years (67,000 miles), out of warranty service.
3. Battery replaced at 69,000 miles...out of warranty service.
4. Had the driver side door locking actuator replaced at 5 1/2 years 77,000 miles...out of warranty service.

The key fobs will need batteries replaced after 3 to 4 years of use for this model year Sonata. Otherwise no other serious issues.
BTY this is my second Hyundai Sonata! I will probably get the 2021 Sonata N-Line when it comes out in 2021.

Pros
See my comments above.

Cons
None worth talking about other than the repair items identified above which were out of warranty at the time of repair/replacement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paul M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2020
Thank you for your service
The car has no spare tire and the device to fill the flat tire has to be replaced costing $300.00 . I think that because of the weight of the tire and rim in the trunk causes the tires to spread out and wear out too soon.

Cons
Not just Hyundai but all cars except suv's and pick up have suspension instead of an axel on the rear wheels and they cause the rear wheels to blow out even after they have been aliened 3 or 4 times. They keep spreading out and wearing the tires out making the car unsafe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bunita H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
November Visit
I love everything about my Sonata Sport! The style, the ride, the handling, the total comfort are all fantastic! I find now that the back up camera is essential. The blind spot detection should be required on all vehicles. I absolutely LOVE my Sonata!

Pros
Beautiful & elegant styling, the look of the headlights and running lights, ease of entering and exiting the vehicle, the total comfort of the interior, all controls are within easy reach, easy handling, huge trunk area, all around

Cons
Headlights could shine further in front of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joseph D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
My Hyundai Sonata, LTD
We pleasantly discovered how user friendly the vehicle operation has turned out to be. The ride is smooth and quiet. The car is roomy and the backseat is especially comfortable as compared to most car backseats. The trunk provides for a large amount of baggage etc. We love our Sonata!

Pros
all the above

Cons
none with any significance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Hyundai Sonata
My wife and I are extremely happy with our Sonata. It is stylish, sporty, comfortable, and excellent on gas mileage. Surprisingly spacious especially the trunk. Without a doubt the best car we ever owned!

Pros
Stylish, comfortable and fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Johanna D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
Wonderful car!
My Limited is the best car I ever owned. Outstanding performance-never a problem. Beautiful body style and interior. Great on gas. Lots of perks like heated/air conditioned seats, heated steering wheel and sideview mirror defrosters. I feel very safe in this car, it is strong and well built. I will definitely buy another Hyundai Sonata Limited for my next car.

Pros
Handles beautifully in all kinds of weather.

Cons
no cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Ada W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
My Sonata
This is my second Sonata and if I were to buy another vehicle, it would be a Hyundai. Apparently thousands of others agree with me because in my driving experiences, I notice hundreds of Hyundai models on the road: Sonatas, Elantras, Accents, Santa Fe’s, Tucson, Palisades.

Pros
Excellent performance

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tracy T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020
Best Vehicle I’ve Ever Owned
I have never had such a luxurious vehicle like my Hyundai Sonata Limited Sport Turbo. Bought it used in 2019, it’s a 2015. This has every bell and whistle you would want in a car. I keep discovering new things. I recommend this vehicle and purchasing it Cumberland Thomas Hyundai’s and Subaru.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Pharisha E.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
My 2015 Sonata
I love my Sonata. I won't put it down until it puts me down. it looks good and rides good. I am not sure what else I can say. There's no need to elaborate. I feel that what I have said already tells the story.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gage H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/07/2020
Car is trash.
I purchased this car brand new in February 2015 with 10 miles on the odometer. Despite getting the oil changed every 3,000 to 5,000 miles the engine blew up at just 54,000 miles. At 42,000 miles, I noticed that this car was a quart and a half low on oil about 1,300 miles after I got the oil changed. It wasn’t leaking it, so it was burning it. Hyundai didn’t stand behind the excessive oil consumption and the dealership accuse me of lying about it and did everything they could to blow me off. Plus the transmission shifts awful and the suspension is clunking already. I will never purchase another Hyundai again.

Pros
Very comfortable ride
Very quiet ride
Good stereo system
Good gas mileage

Cons
Extremely poor reliability
Uncomfortable seats
Bad handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VQ
Vincent Q.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2020
2015 hyundai sonata 2.4 gdi limited ultimate
I love my sonata! It has great features as its the ultimate pkg, and I use them to the fullest. Ive had no issues with the car except the engine failure at 75k miles which hyundai covered a new engine and rental at no cost to me. The service department i take my car to regularly (central valley vw hyundai) in modesto, ca has performed all the maintenance on my hyundai and has kept me coming back with their great customer service. Overall I love the car. It looks great, drives like new and is fun to drive. The flaws I don't like are the fading paint on the trunk lip and the roof. Id recommend this car to someone if they can get it at a low price as the engine issues and re sale value are terrible to deal with.

Pros
Panoramic moon roof, smart cruise control with stop and go, welcome lights (door handles), hid headlights, heated steering wheel, front heated and ventilated seats, rear heated seats, navigation, apple car plar & android auto, decent sounding horn, rear window shades. Among the sweet features the ultimate package comes with. Hyundais power train warranty is great.

Cons
The 2.0t and 2.4 GDI engines are flawed. Mine went out and was replaced at 75k miles. Hyundai extended the warranty on these engines to lifetime for any owner as long as service records are up to date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carolyn F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
2015 Sonota
My car drives excellent. It is good comfortable. I feel safe in my car because of warning buzzers, etc.
I like my air conditioned and heated seats. Also, like the heated steering wheel in the winter. Gets excellent gas mileage.

Pros
Listed above.

Cons
Sunroof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Virginia K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Love my Hyundai Sonata
I love the fact that the Sonata is a great running vehicle. It has plenty of leg room which is a must in my family of long legs! There is ample space in the trunk as well! I had my Sonata for 4 years and have not had any major issues at all! I live my car!!!

Pros
Big trunk..great running car...reliable...stylish...roomy interior...great gas mileage

Cons
Can't haul furniture...I guess I will have to buy a truck....too bad Hyundai didn't make trucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Marilyn N.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Sonata
A reliable and practical but quality auto.. Hard to be duplicated in today's market. The car has really good visibility from inside and excellent specific warnings when driving. Heater and exterior lighting really helps at night. Back-up camera a huge help.

Pros
Powerful, great looking, reliable.

Cons
None for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Russell M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020
Great car but the paint is CRAP!
This Sonata is a wonderful car as far as the driveability and the ride and interior and the price, it's unbeatable! I love the car but I'm very dissatisfied with the paint warranty, I only have 36k miles on the car and the paint on the upper surfaces is very hazy and about a square foot has peeled off of the roof and makes me sick to look at it! Hyundai said they can't help me so this may be my last Hyundai! It seems like they would take care of this paint issue since it's happening to many of these 2015-2019 white cars! It's obvious that the primer isn't any good!!

Pros
Awesome Car

Cons
Lousy warranty on the paint!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Maria R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
My dream car ♥️
I remember the first time I drove a Hyundai Sonata. It was when I was taking a trip to Chicago and I rented a car. Which was a sonata! I fall in love with it that I end up buying it! Best car I have ever had out of the 3 cars I’ve own in the past.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Maryam A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
My Sonata is my baby car
When I got my Sonata sport I was in love the car. Super safe, super comfortable and fancy looking. For a 2015 with heated seats backup camera and touchscreen display audio and SiriusXM radio!! With bluelink we can locate the car, start it And shut it off all on the phone that’s only part of the awesomeness! Let’s state a fact about the space I can only began to talk about the space!! for the friends and family Whether in the backseat or the front seat passengers or the trunk area!! Minimum requirement to fix it very very reliable and friendly with my wallet and budget. Definitely with Hyundai Sonata sport you get more for your money. Check the new Sonata, it can park itself and you can pear up to 5 phones to start the car and drive it!! No need for keys the car knows its owner.. I know what I am getting as a next vehicle!!!

Pros
Safety, reliability, comfort, technology, friendly with the environment, great on gas and nice looking

Cons
The O2 Sensors seems to be an issue but once we replace them no other issues occurred.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/07/2020
Dangerous Vehicle
There are too many recalls on certain models and years. I love the vehicle; however, even though I use it daily, every time I get into it, I pray for the safety of my family and self. This vehicle had stalled twice on me while entering major highways... It’s SCARY!

Pros
Fun to drive, comfortable, plenty of options.

Cons
Unreliable and a risk to drive daily. The vehicle had stalled twice while entering major highways. Too many recalls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Muhammad K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2020
I was going to buy one more but.....
When I bought the car I was extremely satisfied. I thought I was going to buy one more after this if find it reliable. Great interior design. Like the outside modern look as well. Wish the passenger seat was automatic. It’s been five years I have it but it started leaking oil already. Engine gasket problem . Repair cost about $500.00 I am told something else is leaking from something else that I am told cost about another $500.00 or I will have to replace the exhaust system. This car is only five years old . Too young to have those problem

Pros
Good design in side and out side.

Cons
Not very reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5533 in total