2015
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(5370 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
love my Sonata
People constantly ask how new it is and can not believe it is a 2015. I have had it for a few years and do not see the need to purchase a newer vehicle while mine looks and feels like new. I love that friends have to ask what year it is!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gregory K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Just a great car!
My red Sonata has all the bells, toys, and whistles built in. The navigation system works great and gets me where I want to go.
I am at a loss to figure out what additional "extras" Hyundai will come up with in newer models.

Pros
I am 76 years old and have been driving for quite awhile. The Sonata (red) is by far the best car I have ever owned. Comfort has it all! Heated seats, heated steering wheel, air, heat, sun roof and leather interior. The Sonata always gets me where I want to go in style. This is my second new Hyundai, and will not be my last!

Cons
There is nothing bad to say about this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
I love the body style on my Sonata.
I purchased my 2015 Sonata Limited with 60 miles on it on Oct. 1st of 2015. It is the best car that I have ever owned in my lifetime. It has more bells & whistles than I've ever
experienced in any other automobile. Heated steering wheel, heated front & back seats and all the safety measures while backing or driving in traffic.

Pros
Fully loaded with all the necessary safety features.

Cons
It's all positive, no cons on my part.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Debra R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
great car
awesome group of guys and the place were they work is clean and I love that they have food and drinks for customer while you wait thank you for having friendly workers I have been there twice since I bought my car

Pros
light ride

Cons
none at the moment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cheryl M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/07/2019
Sonata
I love my car that is why I take such great care of it. It stays in the garage only driven on vacations. Good on gas and very comfortable. Love the color but would like better looking wheels but was told would void the warranty if I changed them out.

Pros
I bought this car in 2014 great car in 2019 my sister bought one in North Carolina because she loved mine so much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cynon M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2015 HYUNDAI SONATA SPORT
love this car. I worked at a Hyundai dealership and said if ever I bought a car it would be a genesis coupe or a sonata sport. Perfect choice !!! Next time I am trying the Genesis Coupe. Standard transmission.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Hyundai Sonata
I have owned several cars over the years. The Hyundai Sonata is hands down the best car I have ever owned.It is comfortable, fun to drive, stylish and plenty of leg room front and back. The trunk is very spacious
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tynisha A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/03/2019
I would never buy another
My car is 3 years old I have had 5 recalls. There are two lawsuits going on smart trunk and sunroof . My smart trunk never worked. The option to get sunroof fixed is refinance a new car or extend warranty just for the sunroof and it is glass related. Repairs on foreign are true very expensive and like a damn Ford.

Pros
Heated seats and heated steering wheel

Cons
Recalls, repair cost, smart trunk never worked, sunroof had legal issues that cost to be safe would cost me money. Not happy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lloyd B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Great car.
I've had my Sonata going on 5 yrs. and haven't had any problems, I am seriously thinking of buyng a new 2020 when they come out,
I hope they come out with a 6 cylinder engine that has more horsepower than the current 4 cyl.

Pros
Very reliable car.

Cons
Underpowered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Love it
I love my new used car. It's everything I want in a car. I'm still in wow mode. I feel like im dreaming. Thank you for all ur help. I will recommend anyone to you all. Your the best. Keep up the great work.

Pros
Awesome car ride

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shannon M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Sonata Sport
Great car good on gas haven't any real problems a few recalls other than that it has been great been out of state a few times didn't have any issues,Rides great tires go away pretty fast,good value for the money.

Pros
Great Value

Cons
Paint faded

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Willia M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
2015 Hyundai Sonata
This vehicle has performed very in the time that we bought it. It still continues to ride and handle well for a vehicle of this type and size. The vehicle has good fuel mileage and does well in ice and snow.

Pros
Fuel Efficient, smart styling, good driver visibility all around.

Cons
Light interior that gets dirty and shows it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UL
Ultimate L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2019
Battery Died
My battery died in both my 2011 and 2015 Sonata. Why is there no warning on the dashboard? Nothing like having it died when you are 10 miles from home. Hard to believe with all the computer technology it can't be done!

Cons
No warning that your battery will die!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Daniel O.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
My sonata
It is spacious and is big inside. Most people that ride in my car they love it since they have their space. Its interior is soo nice and makes it look so cool, something that my riders love alot. Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bernadette S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Sonota
I love this car. It takes curves like an Indy car. Heat and air conditioner great. If you can not take less then 200 character's then. take this comment and shove this where in one will see it. Ha ha ha ha .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joe M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
excellent
I love my 2015 sonata it is the best car I have ever own for a family car this is the best safety comfort gas miles best quality fun to drive all of the best featutres price is not bad at al I will buy another one soon

Pros
all good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
FRANK L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Wishing my 2015 could be the 2020 feature's!
I would surely order a new 2020 Hyundai sport limited fully loaded if Hyundai could add what's my 2015 sport limited featuring today. We just love this car & all the compliments said about it. Thank you!!

Pros
Heated backseats!! Window shade screens, all safety driving alerting a big plus! Leather stitching stand out color orange complements before getting in to sit. Passenger seat has its own automatic adjusting feature and wheel paddles shifters on steering wheel. Low backseat headrests for no blind spots. Spare tire as well. Styling chrome out look to catch the eye. This is all on my 2015 and haven't seen anything comparable to your newest car yet! " I wish I bought this car brand new instead of 7,000 miles on it." But its well taken care of and we love it!!

Cons
When it rains or this vehicle gets washed. The only thing I see is that water gets drained by the truck sides so when you open the truck to reach in it's so wet & dirty for any clothing always. It dirties up the backup camera to much for its uses. There's no passage through the back seat to the trunk without unlocking the latch from the inside of the truck to pull the seat down. To bad its not on the inside with key fob lock. One last thing, front sensor control for parking too high of curves to not scrape the bumper at anytime. " That I don't do anyways."

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Love my Sonata ~ Its the third one I've purchased.
Great car very reliable
WHY 200
00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Teresa F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Love This Car!
I love this vehicle. I have had this vehicle for almost 4 years. I love it so much that I want to keep it for as long as possible!
This is an amazing vehicle! I would but it again and again. Roomy, good looking, sporty. Lots of bells and whistles.

Pros
Styling, engine, performance, quality, cabin space, bluetooth.

Cons
This year model's radio is only covered for 3/36. Blue Link should be standard for all owners maybe during warranty period? Or as a loyalty reward. The packages shouldn't be tier level. You have to purchase eveything if you only want remote start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joel B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Best deal
Comfortable ride,spacious, awesome gas mileage, the car looks great,inside you got all the latest features for a reasonable price, lots of power proven quality built more features than a Camry for less price and in my opinion better build quality this is the fourth Hyundai I owned

Pros
Style, inside room,fuel economy

Cons
No ac vents on the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5370 in total