2015
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(5320 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JK
Joyce K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Dream car!
This is truly a dream car! It rides very smoothly, is beautiful to look at, and has many extra features, some that I probably am not even aware of! This is a very reliable car, has had very few issues which needed to be corrected. Rides like a dream!

Pros
Smooth, quiet ride.
Attractive styling.
Very reliable car.

Cons
Can't think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Leon F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2019
Love it!!
Love overall design of interior/exterior. Lots of leg room - front/rear. Lots of cargo/trunk space. Love the built-in XM radio feature. However, sluggish on start off for a Turbo Sport 2.0. Lacks GPS.

Pros
Love the roomy interior
Love the leather interior
Soft blue console lighting and the ability to make it brighter or duller
Good trunk space - deep and lengthy

Cons
Lacks GPS display on radio console
No remote start option on the key fob
Slow power build up for a Turbo Sport 2.0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathleen C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great vehicle
Great mileage and great highway car..
I highly recommend this vehicle...
Fun to drive and looks great on the road
Very comfortable and a lot of leg room in the back
seats...great value for your money

Pros
Great car to get

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Purchase
Why not just purchase a Hyundai in the first place.....everyone else is copying what Hyundai has accomplished. I now have 68,000 miles on my Sonata with no problems and driving the speed limits have achieved 36+ miles per gal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Omar S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Economy car
'Xxx'xxxxxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Delores P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
I love my Sonata, if that's what you are asking.
I love the way that my Sonata handles. Seems to be well engineered. It gets good gas mileage on trips, not too bad around town. Comfortable. Like that the front passenger seat can also be raised or lowered, as my passengers are usually seniors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laurie B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Just like fine wine...
I'm on my second Sonata (had a 2005 Sonata first, now a 2015). Talk about a great car! Reliable, comfortable, good on gas. I'd highly recommend one! Would like to see an EV (electric vehicle) version of this car. By the way, my 2 sons each own Elantras , and think they are great cars too.

Pros
Great handling, comfortable seating, good on gas, a really enjoyable car.

Cons
Front window defrost could be a tad better. My only gripe is the monochrome color selection from Hyundai corporate. Does anyone at corporate enjoy brighter colors? Your red is rather drab. Also, please keep the interior colors toward darker shades of the color spectrum. Light colors show up all the dirt. (especially when you have children)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
I still love this car !
I would be hard pressed to find a reason to trade in this car. She is good on gas..great on handling..comfortable and stylish in appearance .
I am comfortable driving interstates as I know I can depend on her power.

Pros
as above

Cons
As I am getting older, I could use more padding in the seats but sitting on a pillow turns off the airbag so that is not a solution. That is the only item
I can address.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Hasan H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
I will definitely up date to anew model in the future
I love the Sonata Hyundai in general they have great new technology
I will definitely recommend to family and friends
My Mom just got new santafee and she love it.
People need to look into buying Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jacqueline S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
2015 Sonata
Nice and roomy for large people. Front doors large and do not open wide when parked in lot beside other cars. This makes exit difficult for large people who are not limber. Driver’s seat not designed for heavy people. Side panel comes off occasionally.

Pros
Great air conditioning.

Cons
Hard to exit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christopher D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
LOVE
I Love My Hyundai Sonata Sport...Gas mileage..maintenance and comfort..it has a smooth ride and I love what it offers for the price,even without the sunroof...I'd definitely buy another Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
Gas mileage...maintenance..and value..

Cons
Not big on power in the 4 cylinder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Leroy H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Great car
Great Car, easy to drive, a very sport car and that is one of the features that I am very pleased with, I get good gas mileage and the service I get when I take it into be service is great. i am glad I bought it.

Cons
side view mirror not in a good place.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Linda V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
SERVICE
Like my car VERY MUCH. Many people have asked me if I want to sell it. yet!I would recommend this car to EVERYONE. My elderly neighbor was moving and selling his Sonata and told my granddaughter. She bought it, 2007 with only 47,000 miles. Great warranty

Pros
Very dependable

Cons
Should have an alarm to tell you if any of your lights out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stephen P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Love this Car
I have had this car for 3 years. All I have done to it is oil changes and tire rotations. I did replace the cabin air filter after the Santa Ana winds one year. I did replace the stock tires for some different tread pattern. This car has so much state of the art electronics that are usable. This car has comfortable seats that are good for a long trip to Denton Texas from Hemet California (logged over 2800 miles). The car has plenty of get up and go for getting on freeways, good brakes and tight steering. Overall, this car is a pleasure to drive. BTW, this is my second Sonata, I loved the first one too.

Pros
Classy look with great appointments and option packs. Great ride and fun to drive. Large trunk and seats 3 comfortably in the backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Albert D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Excellent
We really like our Sonada . Would very likely recommend . The staff in the service department are very helpful they make sure that we understand everything and that we’re satisfied .
We would definitely buy another car from a Hyundai dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Darin L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/09/2019
Junk
Bought as a certified pre owned with 30000 miles. At 75000 miles and the vcm valve broke. $ 500 just for parts. No way Hyundai. Traded it in on a Jeep. 🇺🇸 I will never buy a Hyundai again.
Also awful in snow and rain.

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
Awful in snow or rain.
Broke down at 75000miles.
Paint chipped and peeled at 30000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Robert J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Love this Car 2015 Sonata
My Sonata has all the features that I need to make me feel like like I’m riding in luxurious at an less expensive price. I recommend this Sonata who is looking for value. The nav system is wonderful I can live without it.

Pros
Easy and fun to drive!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cathy D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Great cars
Service is great My son has owned a Hyundai for a year or so now. He did research on safety, fuel efficiency, etc. The main thing he was impressed by were the safety features. last week , he had a seizure while driving. Witness said the care drove up on the side walk, splintered a utility pole, flipped and destroyed a stop light. The car came to rest on the drivers side and my son had to be removed with assistance out of the back window. He was taken to a trauma center. My son does not remember any of the accident because of the seizure. He had a big bump and bruise on this forehead, bruises where the seat belt went across his chest, and his left ankle was banged up bruised with superficial cuts. Nothing more. The police were baffled how he could come out with so few injuries, they said it had to be the car. Thank you Hyundai you saved my Son. I can never repay you!

Pros
everything you can think of

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Everett H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
My first foreign car!!!
Great car, engines have a bad track record!! I don’t know if they resolved the problem as we just keep getting more cars towed into our dealership!! I’m a tech for these people so, hyundai get it together. Man

Pros
Hot looking, lotsa power from that little 2.4

Cons
Lotsa people crapping their engines!! Although a great warranty, still sux the great powerful 2.4 engine is stilll suffering #. 3 rod bearing crapping out!!. Hope they figure it out!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diana M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/06/2019
Too many repairs
First off I do love my car but just seems by looking. At reviews my particular model has had many engine issues which I wish I would’ve k own prior to purchasing my vehicle! I will add I didn’t purchase it dir city from the dealer and they have been nothing but amazing at assisting me with all the recalls and issues the vehicle has had. Their warranty is probably one of the best and this doesn’t stop me from wanting. To purchase another vehicle from Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5320 in total