2015
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(5391 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MW
Mark W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Love my sonata
From day one I thought the 2015 sonata was a sexy design and sleek styling. The comfort is above average and the features on the limited model are similar to that of a high end luxury car. The infinity stereo is powerful and crystal clear. Great design and great value.

Pros
Everything about the car is a positive

Cons
Rear seat release is vulnerable and broke early on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANIBAL C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2019
I love my 2015 Hyundai Sonata!
I love my 2015 Hyundai Sonata Turbo 2.0. At age 78, I have owned countless automobiles, makes and models and this car is without doubt, the highest quality car that I have ever owned. The turbo engine allows me to "feel young" when on the Interstate and passing other cars and trucks, it's exhilarating. I have now owned it for 52 months and it has 10,395 miles on the odometer, an average of about 200 miles a month and the only change that I have noticed is the exterior noise level has increased slightly. The ONLY negative statement that I can make is that Radio/DVD audio falls short of a HIGH quality system (no rear speakers and no reverberation experience). I have looked and driven every new Sonata from the 2016 through the 2019 and have not felt an inkling to trade in. The newer designs and interiors just haven't appealed to me. So once again, I can only reiterate what I have previously stated, "I Love My 2015 Hyundai Sonata Turbo 2.0."

Pros
An awesome automobile!

Cons
Audio system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Frank P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Couldn't be more pleased
Approaching 5 years of ownership and over 60k miles. Vehicle great for traveling (have made 3 trips to east coast). Fuel economy on long trips outstanding, generally averaging over 35 + mpg. We pack enough baggage etc to sink a barge and still have room for the dog. Car comfortable enough to make 800+ miles in a day (we each drive 2-3 hrs, pack sandwiches etc, and stop only for fuel and short breaks). Other days shorter drive mileage and time for sightseeing.
Car still looks new after wash, wax. Cost of upkeep so far has been reasonable.

Pros
Great value for price paid. I expect well over 150k miles out of all my vehicles and this one should be no exception.

Cons
Wish I could tow a trailer. Needs a bit more power.
I should also have added more safety features , automatic seat adjustment and GPS system.
Bluetooth has tendency to clear itself and need recalibrating.
Would like a convertible model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
2015 Sonata Sport Limited
Better in class then other comprable vehicles like the Audi A4 for example... Hyundai includes additional value-added that you would have to pay extra for in a comprable vehicle in the Hyundai Sonata Limited Edition Sport...

Pros
Very well build vehicle with never any nuisance problems - Solid performance throughout entire vehicle... I have already recommended this vehicle to a friend who moved to purchase one in Florida...

Cons
Going through your smartphone to start vehicle- Remote Start...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shannon M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Great car
Well-loved the car drives well good on gas mileage, been out of town in it several times great on the highway love the interior of the body not bad for a older model car 2015 also I had a great salesman very friendly.

Pros
Good gas mileage, nice ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rex T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Great car
My Sonata Limited is by far the best vehicle I've ever owned. The vehicle handling, fuel economy, performance, styling and comfort are outstanding! Thank you Hyundai...and thanks to Priority HYUNDAI and Jackie in the Service department and everyone who strives every day to make the priority vehicle owner feel like number one...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mackenzie D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
HAPPY WITH HYUNDAI
Best valued car and most dependable brand of car I have ever owned. I practically drive a car to death with over 75,000 miles per year and the Hyundai just keeps on going and going and going. I will buy this brand again and again. If I recall correctly it is actually made in Alabama which makes my patriotic soul very happy. I love the style,, the handling, gas mileage, all is very, very good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
Simple elegance at affordable price
Sleek in design , interior comfort and good road handling. Happy in scheduled maintenance.
I like the color of the vehicle. I like that I can use the car in sport 5/4 or automatic. It handles well
in the inclement weather.

Pros
comfortable once seated in car. Many amenities included in the price. Good performance. Great for long rides. Sound system is high on the list and blue tooth convenience.

Cons
low seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
Hyundai Sonata Eco
I give it a 5 Star rating, taking into account the very reasonable purchase price. I like the ECO model as we get just above 40 mpg on the highway when driving at 70MPH. At 80 and above the MPG drops to about 33-34 depending on conditions. I like the dual clutch transmission as it is quick and efficient, but it helps to have experience driving stick shifts, so as to be able to understand why it feels different from a "regular" automatic. The reliability has been excellent and one of the main reason why we bought this as well as a 2017 Tucson Eco, is the very good warranty and crash ratings. All in all very pleased.

Pros
as stated above

Cons
Should be easier to get in and out. I don't like the trend for sedans to get lower and lower rooflines. It makes it difficult for older people as well as ones with knee and back issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Hazel W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
2015 Sonata
I'm Happy with my Sonata ,I hope to upgrade to another Hyundai soon ,hopefully I can find a Hyundai SUV in a rust color, which would make me very happy. Happy Thanksgiving and hope everyone enjoys the Holiday with Family, food and fun, be safe too
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Deborah P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Excellent
Love my Sonata!
Comfortable,drives well,great gas mileage,great features,nice size,nice looking vehicle!
I would highly recommend my Sonata!I
Dealership is very helpful,friendly,provides great service for vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Johanna D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
I Love this car!!
I still love this car after 4 years. It's beautiful, has every option imaginable, but best of all-it's reliable and never gives me any grief. When I decide to buy a new car-it will definitely be another Hyundai Sonata Limited. Best car I ever owned!

Pros
It's a wonderful car-I love it! it's all good!

Cons
blind spot-passenger side
leather wrap on steering wheel is very worn-out looking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Ann V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
sonata review
love it --no problems--nice ride friends and family like it ---heater comes on right away -- love seat and back heater
comfortable back seat very roomy --first time with back up feature --and i love it

Pros
comfortable--back seat roomy

Cons
took awhile to learn all features-- direction map not always accurate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Craig P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/23/2019
You have to take the good with the bad
Love the headroom, legroom & gas mileage. 3 reasons I choose it over Avalon. It's quiet. Hate the seats. The heated leather seats are the most uncomfortable of any car I've ever owned. Stiff/hard & power lumbar is useless. It doesn't help that it rides like an empty dump truck (STIFF!). It took 3 years & 70,000 mile & many visits to the dealer before we got the door handle (electric lock) to work; (and lots of arguing). But it finally works. Ride is almost acceptable with new Michelin "lux car" tires. (OEM fuel-saving tires were a real killer on my back). Also a bolt fell out of the seat & my dealer said he couldn't replace it without selling me a $2400 seat track. So I rock a bit when starting & stopping. But neither Hyundai nor mr dealer are concerned that it could be unsafe--so I live with it.

Pros
Gas mileage. Headroom. Legroom. Much quieter than a mazda 6; and about the same as my BMW 535xi and Town & Country Limited minivan.

Cons
Stiff ride. Hard seats. Power lumbar is useless & uncomfortable in any position. A bit too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steven R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
My Sonata
We really like our Sonata. It drives and handles really well. Nice ride and great gas mileage. The stereo system is great. It has some options I don’t use but that’s because I am technically challenged.

Pros
Looks gas mileage ride comfort and reliability.

Cons
Sits low to the ground. But it’s a sedan. As I get older it’s a little harder to get in and out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mary A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Fantastic!!
This is the best vehicle that I have ever had!! My Sonata runs great and gets good gas mileage. My car is very reliable!!There is lots of leg room in this car. Very comfortable ride! I plan to keep my Sonata for several more years.

Pros
Everything!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rocket J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Sonata is superb!
The 2015 Sonata is a deal! Her price, performance, and low cost upkeep make her my “Pearl” of a car! A gem for sure:)
She is dependable and practical without looking like my minivan! She has style which makes her a fun car to go around town in!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donna S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2019
Love my Sonata
I purchased my Sonata in 2015, I love it, it is a smooth driving, roomy & comfortable car. The back seat has plenty of leg room. I only gave 4 stars due to the factory recall that stranded me on interstate when I was on vacation. It has been corrected but was scary at the time it happened.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAWRENCE S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
Great Car
I bought it new and to this day I feel that I made the right choose I have since December 14 and I have not had ONE Problem with my Sonata. I recommend Hyundai to all my
family and any one that asks me about my Sonata.

Pros
excellent and comfortable to drive

Cons
Leather seats could be a little heaver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IK
Irwin K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
superior sedan
The combo of a well designed and well built auto tied to a well run dealership is a terrific value to any motorist. The warrantee is another reason for this vehicle being so much in demand. The test now is the longevity of the vehicle-how well it functions as it nears 100,000.,00 miles!

Pros
stable- excellentroom for people and luggage. clear dash board and instrumentation.

Cons
seats need more cushioning while staying orthopedicaly supportive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5391 in total