2015
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(5236 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BC
Beverly C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport
Performance good but I did experience engine problems with a 2015. The engine was fixed so hopefully that has solved the problem and performance. Love the look of the Sonata Sport and it’s easy to drive.

Pros
Exterior nice except wish I had leather seats.

Cons
The bumper real low hard to go into some driveways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Goldsworthy J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport 2016
Purchased used with 3600 miles. Now have driven 9500, could not be happier comfortable economic love the tech features, Great to drive roomy great styling, Had no issues in 6000 miles. Love the safety , blind spot monitoring back up camera. Key fob locking

Pros
Warranty peace of mind. Great looking and great to drive

Cons
Infotainment system was a little difficult to navigate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephanie S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Hyundai Sonata
This vehicle is comfortable, rides smooth, has good gas milage and is fairly priced.
I have been purchasing Hyundai's for about 7 years now, and this is the 1st Sonata I owned. I upgraded from an Elantra and there is a lot more space for my growing children.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
David A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
LOVE MY SONATA!
You get more bang for your buck with Hyundai! I love my Hyundai Sonata! It's got all the bells and whistle's and I've had it for over four years and I still love it. It's dependable, roomie, sporty and more!

Pros
Compared to other brands, you get more for your money with Hyundai. I love my Sonata Sport. It's fun to drive and it has a lot of amenities. Both the backseat and trunk are huge.

Cons
I can't think of any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jane D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Love my Hyundai!
I had previously been the owner of a VW and wound up in the recall for emission fraud. I had to turn in my VW and was paid by VW for it. I had a friend that used to own 4 businesses with for used Hyundais. I had never had an experience with the Hyundai before. He had told me to look for a used Hyundai....I did.....and I haven’t had a moment where I have regretted it. Though it’s used, it is a beautiful little car with all the bells and whistles and was a great buy for my money.

Cons
At this point, I have found no “ cons!”

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Glen K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/16/2019
2015 is a lemon. AC has a flaw that the dealers refused to fix. all of sudden my AC is working fine. hilarious how some employees were told to change their view.
i compared the AC on the 2015 hyundai sonata to newer models like the 2016. the workers agreed something is not right until they realized they would have to recall all 2015 hyundai sonatas. I ended up living with it but it is a flaw.
amazing how quickly they can change their view when talking to upper management.

Pros
not bad for 4 cylinders with ECO boost.

Cons
AC flaw - can't lower AC to a certain temperature. AC will kick off too early when adjusting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Delano K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/15/2019
Could Improve
So far my experience with my Sonata has been up and down. I like the car overall the design, the drive, the comfortability and the technology. Despite being satisfied overall, I am starting to rethink my investment in the vehicle because of the various issues that has popped up only having the car for just about a year. Understanding that I bought the car used, I did not expect it to have the issues that it has had especially with the recent one being that the motor blew. I was relieved that it was covered under warranty but it is a little troubling because now I'm thinking what else could happen that may not be under warranty.

Pros
The exterior design
Technology
Comfortable
Smooth drive
Good Fuel economy

Cons
Mechanical issues
Slow shifts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linwood T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
2015 Hyundai Sport Sonata
I bought this vehicle in 2015 for our daughter during her junior year in high school and she is now a senior in college. We live in Richmond. VA, she has driven her Sonata Sport thru High School and to an out of state college in Owings Mills, MD numerous times in all types of weather with no problem. I offered to replace it with another 2019 Sonata and she said no, "Daddy, I love my Cotton Candy, she's the best car ever!!!"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lucas S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Best car I've ever owned
I love my Sonata! I love its comfort, the features I got on it, irs sportiness, its leg room. I can't think of a single thing Hyundai did wrong on this car. For the price it rides, in my opinion smoother than my dads 45,000 dollar buick and has about every feature his car has for about half the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
George T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
reliable and economical
The only complaint on the car that I have is the backup camera is always blurry. It was replaced two years ago. But it did not change the performance.

.

Pros
2015 Sonata, no body rot or rust. Engine always starts and runs well. Heating and A/C is excellent. Fuel mileage is good on the highway.

Cons
Backup camera sucks from day one. Very blurry. No change with a replacement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Susan F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Hundai Sonata sedan
I bought my Sonata in 2015. I have never had a serious problem with this car. It has always been reliable. I’ve kept up with my maintenance and repairs, and it has paid off. My car is five years old and looks and acts brand new!

Pros
Comfortable, stylish, roomy, economical, dependable

Cons
Lumbar support is not supportive enough. No GPS. My hi tech radio crapped out in 3 yrs AND it’s over $1000 to replace! Seriously?!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
I still love this car !
My 2015 Sonata is roomy in the cabin and the trunk. It is still fun to drive. It gets great gas mileage and I have a reliable dealership to take her to when she has a problem. She is great on trips as I find her dependable.

Pros
As stated before, my Sonata is stylish, dependable and fun to drive.

Cons
I am sorry the dealership stopped offering a free wash and vacuum with
scheduled service. It is an extra detail that shows your dealership's
interest in presenting it's best looking product.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Cynthia V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Very Dependable
This is our third Sonata. Other than routine care and maintenance we have had no other expenses in operating the cars. They are very dependable. We have recommended the cars to our family and they are also pleased with the style and performance.

Pros
Very dependable, lots of power and very good gas mileage

Cons
Needs to have better performance in the snow. Although stylish the front end is close to the ground and can hit the on some curbs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maureen M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Love my Sonata!!
Apparently this is a very popular car. Can’t tell you how many offers I’ve received to trade it in, but I’m not parting with this one!!! One of my grandchildren has driven it and he likes it too! Guess you can’t get beat that compliment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Talalelei M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Sonata
Have really enjoyed both Sonata’s I’ve had! Very nice looking car that looked like a classy car! Felt like I was driving a classy car like a Mercedes with the way it looks! I would highly recommend it to my family and friends!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alicia P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
My car buying experience
I'M so happy with my new car,the Rosenberg team are wonderful ,and very helpful.They really helped me find the right car and price for what I needed.I will definitely buy another car from Hyundai in Rosenberg. Alan Perez was awesome.

Pros
The color is beautiful the backup cameras are great,It drives very smooth and it is good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
Weiford E.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
all of our sonatas and several santa fes have been very satisfactory.
Very reliable vehicle with every expectation that it will be reliable after we trade for a new sonata at 100,000 miles. wheel alignment has been no problem and it has not required any additional oil beyond the regularly scheduled maintenance periods.

Pros
comfort and gas mileage

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gerri S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
My car
I love my Sonata, it is heavier that my Elantra was making me feel secure in driving and such a comfortable ride too...Much better car than my friends Cadillac, I would buy another Sonata if I was looking..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Keven P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
This car is Great on Gas
Gas on this car is amazing plus the fact that you can use regular grade gas. A full tank gives 500 + miles and the car doesn't burn through the gas. I love this car. I am excited about the next Hyundai product i buy.

Pros
Get it you wont be sorry. Room for days in this car. Comfort, Luxury. Reliability. Plus the service is amazing!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Keven P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
I love this Sonata
I have the top model and love it when I purchased it, it was to get it or the Chrysler 200 c. This won!!!. The build, the safety, the luxury. I just feel in love. and the Warranty just pushed me over the edge. I would recommend this car and the Hyundai brand to anyone. You get more for your money with out forfeiting quality. My next vehicle i have my eye on is the G90 but if i was to get another Sonata the 2020 is second one the list.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5236 in total