Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CG
Cindy G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/10/2020
Needs improvement
This car is very spacious in the trunk which could fit a lot of luggage but it is not spacious inside.
It is gas efficient but it’s slow. It takes A few minutes for it to catch up speed sometimes other cars are flying behind you when you’re entering the freeway due to the fact that it doesn’t pick up the speed that you want. Once you get the speed in the freeway it a smooth ride is just a starting point that affect

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
It’s slow and has engine issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jayna W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020
Love my Sonata Sport
The Hyundai Sonanta Sport is an amazing car. Mostly intuitive dahs system (radio, Bluetooth, etc). There’s there ECO and Sport settings that give me a great experience and save money on gas. I can drive 8 hour straight on one tank of gas. And it handles great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Ernest T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
Best car on the market for the money.
Great looking vehicle, drives well on highways at high speeds, low on maintenance. Very large trunk with a spare tire. Fold down back seats to carry larger items in the trunk. Sound system is great, with the 8 inch navigation screen very easy to read. Steering wheel controls very easy to use.

Pros
Drives great handles very well on the road. Good visibility all around vehicle.

Cons
Center console does not hold enough items. Front bumper needed a added bumper strip parking disabled parking posts the grill makes firis contact.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
Excellent car
I bought my Sonata used and after a year I still love it. If you need more power to merge onto expressway, just hit the sports mode and the car zooms ahead. The regular or eco mode are fine for normal driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Judy P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
I love my Sonata
I like the looks, the smoothness of ride , the looks and the way it handles, I am pleased with the features also. Have not had the silver color before but like it as it does not show dirt that bad and needs washed less.

Pros
Handles good and and all the extra features I have never had before

Cons
Seats are uncomfortable for my husband as he has back trouble

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kelly T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/19/2020
average vehicle
There are a few things I don't like about this car but it will do since they didn't have anything else in my price range on the lot. The car I bought from them before was great I loved it I had just put right at 100,000 miles and needed lower miles on a car because I drive to Birmingham to work. I was upset to find out this car was not worth what I paid for it.

Pros
it seems to be reliable at this moment in time

Cons
car has stains I didn't see when I bought it. Cant get the console to look spot free. Not worth what I paid for it. I tried to get a better interest rate but they said they couldn't do it without going up on the payment because he it wasn't worth what I had borrowed for it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Judy S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2020
2016 Sonata
Got it used. Value depreciate fast so pick the model you like so can keep for while before trading up. Ok gas mileage. Wish could have gotten the hybrid. Roomy. Ride pretty smooth. Sunroof nice. Now wish had gotten the model with full sunroof. I use Eco drive mode to help with gas. Takes regular gas. Why pay for premium gas.

Pros
Roomy. Smooth ride. Sunroof. Used price affordable.

Cons
Can work on inside noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Amy O.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Best model yet
This car is flawless. I love it. It cranks on a dime every time.. great millages. I love the blue interior lights. The sound system is off the charts. Extremely roomy inside. Airbags in all the safest areas. The WIFI keeps the kids interested. The whole family comfortably seats will all belongings. We love it.

Pros
Looking like a nice and affordable sedan.. DRIVES like a

Cons
Should have purchased new. Best body style 2016.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dennis A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Wonderful Car
I lived in Korea when Hyundai began producing cars. The Pony was never exported but it began a phenomenal growth for this wonder company. Little did Mr. Hyun know what his company would become. Now their automobiles are some of the finest available. It's the only car I will drive til the day I depart this life.

Pros
Economical and trustworthy while providing a ride that soothes

Cons
Only con I have is the inability to purchase a new Sonata Hybrid

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gerald M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Hyundai Experience
Very Satisfied. This is the sixth Hyundai we have owned and have been extremely pleased with the vehicle. We have found these cars to be very reliable. My wife and I have purchased our last two at Seidel and found all the personnel to be very customer focused from sales to management and finance and the service department. We can be comfortable recommending them to others and have done so. Thanks to the Seidel Team

Pros
Reliable and good value.

Cons
Sonata does not have all wheel drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Curtis B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
2016 Hyundai Sonata
This is the first new car I have ever purchased for myself. My spouse was the one that always got the new car, I got them when she got a new one. Well, I treated myself to a new Sonata (new at the time). I was impressed with the roominess and leg room in the back. Such a quiet comfortable ride and the gas mileage was way better than I thought it would be, 36 mpg!!! I will be driving my Sonata for a few more years, cause it's been well maintained, but when I do get a new car, it will be a Sonata or similar car!

Pros
MPG, roominess, comfort, quality

Cons
Only con I can think of is the seat cushion material, shows stains very easy. I will get leather seating next time instead of cloth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janet F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
My second Sonata. Love the ride and comfort for the price.
Great value. Great ride. Very reliable. ..........................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Range of styles and features

Cons
Needs a phone holder and more versatile cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Brenda P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Sonata 2016 Hyundai
Love, Love, Love my car. I would recommend a Hyundai to everyone. Great on gas. Beautiful exterior. Very comfortable. Great stereo system. Upholstery and carpet holds up so very nice. Plenty of backseat and trunk room.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GEORGE C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Great car
My Sonata is a great car and very comfortable and fun to drive. Surprising power and handling. I hope to have many years of driving out of this car. So far it has held up very well to rough driving in and around the city.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Scott E.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/04/2020
Acceleration Problem
This car has had an acceleration problem since its 2 week, unfortunately Hyundai dealerships cant find it. This is my 4th Hyundai, the Eco is the worse car I've ever owned. Hyundai will not admit this car has a problem

Pros
Nice looking car, great on gas

Cons
Acceleration problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 07/06/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DS
Dale S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Great Vehicle
Will drive for another 100,000 miles before even thinking of trading, best car I have ever driven. guests riding in rear compartment can not say enough about the amount of leg room, also like the sun shades

Pros
everything about the car

Cons
Quality of leather interior could improve

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RODNEY C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
Being a Chevy man all my life I was very very surprised when I brought my first Hyundai Sonata so after she got well after she retired I brought the second Hyundai Sonata I'm very pleased with the car and would Paul's Auto Service I know that car will stay at its peak
Having his Hyundai Sonata as I said I'm very pleased with it it handles very nice I love the turning radius that it has she's very powerful I love the speed I'm somewhat of a Uno racer also keeping her well Fit and Well oiled there's only 1 doctor I would take her too and that would be Paul's Auto Service the only called doctor for me

Pros
All Pros I find nothing wrong with the Hyundai Sonata Excellent Car

Cons
Nothing to put in this space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carol P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
2016 Sonata Sport
Nice car. Bigger than I thought when parking. I do not like that the water streams in 2 rivers down the back windshield when it rains, making it difficult to see. Also, the front windows fog up easily. Not the best on gas mileage, but good product for the money. Comfortable ride.

Pros
Nice looking

Cons
When it rains, the water separates on the back windshield and two streams of water pour down, making it difficult to see. The front windows fog up easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Raymond D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
We love the car. Will most surely buy another.
Overall just a sharp looking great driving car. A terrific value in our opinion. I bought this for my wife she Absolutely loves the car. We will no doubt get another one when it's time for another. Very happy overall with the styling, look and for sure the value. Great warranty also.

Pros
Terrific car great value

Cons
None that really stand out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Arthia S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Great car
I love my Sonata!! I picked this car because I like the color and style of the sport. The car is good on gas and I love the features ( Apple play, Huge truck, backup camera, and sunroof). The only two things that I dislike are the interior ( it’s hard to clean) and the fact that the exterior scratches
easily.

Cons
I have a black car and it scratches easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2921 in total