2016
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(2797 Reviews)
Latest review 6 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WR
Wanda R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Love my 🚗
I like my car and everyone that rides in it loves it also. I haven't had any major problems. My car is a pretty whitr and when the sun shines on it then it's pearl I get so many compliments. It's very roomy. The trunk I'd very spacious. I recommend it to anyone who want that classy look with a afffforable price.

Pros
Classy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patricia D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
Great car
Love the car except for the horn. It sounds wimpy. My family kid me about it all the time. Got in a car accident , my husband thinks the other car didn’t hear horn, could have avoided accident? Maybe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
2016 sonata
Purchased the sonata in May, 2019 and so far happy with it. Appreciate the smooth ride. Like the color, large cargo space, fairly good sound system. Wished it had Apple play capability and night vision adjustment on rear view mirror.

Pros
Comfortable ride. Great turning radius.

Cons
No apple play
No night vision adjust on rear view mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joyce C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Sonata
Absolutely love our Hyundai Sonata! We drive to Florida and back every winter and you can’t beat the gas mileage!! This is our 4th Hyundai, we have had Accent, Elantra and 2 Sonata’s! Loved them all!!!

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, plenty of room and a comfortable ride!

Cons
Only thing I can think of is road noise could improve

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BRIAN F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Good
It is good that Hyundai is concerned about the thoughts and feelings of the people who operate its vehicles. I see many on the roads as I travel. Keep up the good work, improve the engine. The vehicle sounds a little cheap but it's just a 4 cylinder right, lol.

Pros
Performance

Cons
Lasting value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Maryann A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Loved it but the body frame is too low and hits higher curbs too often!
2016 Sonata sport interior is not the quality of my 2006 Sonata!
Seat comfort is good for short trips but for me personally my bottom becomes very uncomfortable after just two or three hours of driving while sitting in my Sonata Sport!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
sonata
very dependable car. very comfortable good gas mileage good looking car . fun to drive . dont have to worry able going anywhere in it . tells you when your service is due . great radio system with satelite radio
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lajasma F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
2016 sonata
I have have zero issues with the car. It is spacious enough for my family and I love the features. My sunroof and heated seats are the best! I love the sport mode and eco mode. It has wonderful gas mileage!

Pros
Love it!

Cons
Remote start isn’t start feature. You have to pay for it from blue link and it isn’t discrete. Your emergency lights flash causing the car to be noticeable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jamika A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2019
Mika
I love my Sonata. But lately things have been falling apart off of it and I've only had it for 3 years. Love the confort and that it drives really well. Listen save has that recall on the sensor on the engine my car has been running a little off. Something about that sensor that messes up it slows down my car to where I can only go 60 miles per hour and that my car also stalls. But I'll far am i through years of having it so far has been great besides those minor things and also tell me do my paint supposed to be peeling off.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Ethel K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Excellent
I do not have any complaints about this car that I purchased so far. It gives me good mileages on my traveling. It is very fun to drive on the open road. I really like the design exterior of my car, because I am always getting nice complements of how stylish it looks. Love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sonny W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
2016 Hyundai Sonata
2016 Hyundai Sonata, sexy everything I wanted in the car . It sits to low , I’m not as young as I used to be . I’m thinking about the Santa Fe it looks nice sits much higher and the warranty and everything is the same .

Pros
Very good on gas low maintenance

Cons
Sits to low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stephen P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Comfortable and fuel efficient
I Love that I can switch modes based on the type if driving I am going to do. ECO mode is a life saver on long trips or just driving around the city. Seats are very comfortable and the entertainment features fit well with me.

Pros
features
Reliability
Comfort
Performance

Cons
No backseat vents

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Pamela B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Pamela Benefield
Very good and reliable car. It drive smooth as if I just took it off the lot. Enjoyed many features I have, such as the Bluetooth, Sirius Radio, Navigator, Driving Compass, warning signal when a car is near you.

Pros
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LINDA M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Hyundai Sonata
I have enjoyed this cars handling comfort and fuel economy along with its features. Great on trips. Love the Blue tooth sink to my phone. I really like this car and don't really have anything negative to say about it. Would recommend to anyone.

Cons
Rain from drips inside car and onto the controls on armrest and interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roman M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Outstanding vehicle for the price.
Outstanding vehicle for the price. In February 2019 I Purchased a 2016 Hyundai Sonata sport with a 2.4 L engine. It only had 20,000 miles on it and another 40,000 miles of factory warranty. I drive approximately 1500 miles per week. This was the best vehicle for my money. Toyota was too expensive, Lexus was expensive, so is the other vehicle manufacturers. Never will I buy an American car especially with the amount of miles I need to drive.

Prior to purchasing my Hyundai, I rented about eight different Hyundais through various rental agencies to make sure they drove well and I would know with their breaking point to work. Take it for granted the rental vehicles are normally poorly serviced. I knew based upon all I drove that Hyundai makes durable vehicles. Gone are the stigma of the 1990s and 1980s. Hyundai really makes a quality vehicle and it safe and reliable.

Hyundai has not let me down ever. The vehicle just keeps on going and going and going. I change the oil every 3000 miles and the clock of the engine is about 140 hours. That equates to about 5000 miles. And I drive a lot. It’s smooth and the road reliable and safe. All you have to do is change the fluids and do not beat it up. It will take care of you if you take care of it. I give it five stars

Pros
Great gas mileage for 2.4 L engine.

Cons
I only use ethanol free gasoline in my Hyundai Sonata and it runs perfect. I noticed that if I use any other gasoline with Tempas and ethanol the engine tends to flutter. It could be where I am getting my gasoline if I’m using blended gasoline. But I have been using ethanol free gasoline the past six months and the car is super fast and the engine just keeps on going and going and going.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vivian A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great
I love my car. I will never own any other car, except a Hyundai Sonada. I have bought 7 Hyundai Sonada's from Crain since 2012. GREAT CAR!!! I have been sold on Sonada's since my very first one, which was a 2003, I have only driven a Sonada since then.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Linda F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/16/2019
I love my Sonata, but...
I really do love my car, but it’s been in the shop 4 times since June 29th for the same thing - a problem with the Engine Control System.
While I do appreciate the opportunity to familiarize myself with other automobiles (the loaners/rentals), I would really like to see my Sonata fixed for good.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Comfortable interior
Roomy - adults can fit in the back seat
A good-looking exterior

Cons
My Sonata ran great, until this problem with the Engine Control System started.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jason C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love my Sonata
Love my Sonata - it runs like I want it to everyday without a problem!

Wouldn't trade it in for the world!
it has great gas mileage and keeps up with the faster cars on the road and isn't too bad on insurance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brittany R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
My Dream Car
I absolutely love my 2019 Hyundai Kona it’s like the perfect sporty mom car!!! I get compliments every time I stop at a light or pull into an establishment!!! It’s sexy, eye catching, an most importantly it’s one of a kind!!!! There where only a few made imagine having a car that no one has seen its a confidence booster!!! I love my car!!!

Pros
It’s only a few made an only 2 in Tennessee!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Peter H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
power train....
I love the concept of small displacement engine for mileage and turbo for pep when needed! This concept was borrowed from Europe, But the system works wonders for Hyundai! As an engined, I can see good design.

Pros
Again, good for economy......fancy features not needed....
Believe you can make and sell the Eco for less than $19,000! Now do it !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2797 in total