2016
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(2782 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VA
Vivian A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great
I love my car. I will never own any other car, except a Hyundai Sonada. I have bought 7 Hyundai Sonada's from Crain since 2012. GREAT CAR!!! I have been sold on Sonada's since my very first one, which was a 2003, I have only driven a Sonada since then.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Linda F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/16/2019
I love my Sonata, but...
I really do love my car, but it’s been in the shop 4 times since June 29th for the same thing - a problem with the Engine Control System.
While I do appreciate the opportunity to familiarize myself with other automobiles (the loaners/rentals), I would really like to see my Sonata fixed for good.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Comfortable interior
Roomy - adults can fit in the back seat
A good-looking exterior

Cons
My Sonata ran great, until this problem with the Engine Control System started.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jason C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love my Sonata
Love my Sonata - it runs like I want it to everyday without a problem!

Wouldn't trade it in for the world!
it has great gas mileage and keeps up with the faster cars on the road and isn't too bad on insurance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brittany R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
My Dream Car
I absolutely love my 2019 Hyundai Kona it’s like the perfect sporty mom car!!! I get compliments every time I stop at a light or pull into an establishment!!! It’s sexy, eye catching, an most importantly it’s one of a kind!!!! There where only a few made imagine having a car that no one has seen its a confidence booster!!! I love my car!!!

Pros
It’s only a few made an only 2 in Tennessee!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Peter H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
power train....
I love the concept of small displacement engine for mileage and turbo for pep when needed! This concept was borrowed from Europe, But the system works wonders for Hyundai! As an engined, I can see good design.

Pros
Again, good for economy......fancy features not needed....
Believe you can make and sell the Eco for less than $19,000! Now do it !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Ronald O.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Rating
Only had the car for 4 months and with very few minor problems I enjoy the car alot. It's the first car I've had in several years. In the future would consider buying a new one instead of used. Would recommend this car to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

XG
Xonia G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love my Sonata
My 2016 Sonata is great. It drives smoothly and feel very safe to in it. The Bluetooth feature is awesome lets me drive, talk and be attentive to traffic.
Has a lot of space and looks like an expensive car while my payment is affordable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STEVEN M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Excellent vehicle.
Review of this vehicle is, at this moment in time I wouldn't buy anything other then a Hyundai Sonata. I'am very pleased with the look and how it handles. It is a very comfortable ride and would say there's nothing to top this vehicle.

Pros
It's great to drive.

Cons
none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
My 4th Hyundai
I have been driving a Hyundai since 1987 and would not choose any other vehicle because of the quality of the vehicle and the quality of service I get whenever I visit the dealership. I used to be the official test driver in 1996. Hyundai would let me test drive the vehicle for 2 weeks and then report my satisfaction. Another reason I choose Hyundai is the amount of vehicle you get for the price; very reasonable.

Pros
Best bang for our buck
Fuel economy
Spacious/Roomy

Cons
Seat control is not a standard feature
Warranty is not 10 years 100,000 miles bumper to bumper like before
Can't have the remote access without the other feature on Blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
My Baby!
I love absolutely everything about my car !!!! I have nothing else to say but you are making me continue to write stuff !!!! //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Frederick W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Very fine car through 27000 miles
The car provides good economy with good performance. It is comfortable and fun to drive. The car has good construction quality. It is smooth and quiet. The Sonata Eco has a small gas engine with a turbocharger and 6-speed transmission. This combination is unusual and has a lot to do with the car's performance and economy.

Pros
I like the styling, performance, comfort and quality.

Cons
Would prefer the emergency brake on the console instead of on the floor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joe M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
Sunroof
For the most part I'm satisfied with my Sonata. The sunroof is a problem for me considering the fact that it broke twice now I'm afraid to open the top thinking it my break on me again. I have a lot of air noise that comes through the sunroof when I open the moon roof. Even when the moon roof is shut I still hear a lot of noise. Would like to know what we can do about this. Thank you Joe McDonald

Pros
Pris, are everything I gave a 10

Cons
Sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
2016 sonata
I love my sonata. It's a perfect size for me. I love that the back seats fold down. Everything seems very simple to me. I love the temperature control seats and the heated steering wheel in the winter. It's a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Spyros S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
This Has been a great Car So Far!Very happy with it's performace!
Overal Very Pleased With Everything About This Sonata Limited!Bought it for my Wife's Safety in Mind!!The handling and power was there when she needed it.The luxuries I she asked for were there.Comfort was excellent!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ricardo D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Cambio de aceite
Es un excelente vehículo, muy confortable en su interior, me gusta mucho su diseño exterior, tiene una tecnología de avanzada y hasta el momento no me ha presentado problemas mecánicos de ninguna índole
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryl P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Love My Sonata
I have a 2016 Sonata. I have not had any problems in the two years I have owned it, and I love the ride and comfort. The air conditioning compressor did fail in 2017, but it was fully covered with the great warranty that comes with the car.

Pros
Love the side collision prevention beeps to let me know there is a car in my blind spot. Love the rear camera that lets me back up with ease and also lets me know if there is a person or car coming in the way. I love the color of the vehicle (bronze/brown).

Cons
I bought a 2016 and it did not come with a navigation system. They were not standard until 2017.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Raven B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Better than ever
Very satisfied with Stivers Hyundai. I am looking to trade this car in for another Hyundai. Very affordable car. I recommend a Sonata go along of people. Great Company to do business with and everyone from the salesman to the service department was eager to help with anything.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathyrne M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
This is the second Sonata I have owen. I love my car and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Car is easy to drive and very comfortable. I love all the safety features. Both my Sonata's have been very reliable with good warranty on all major parts. It also has plenty of leg room for passengers in the rear seat and plenty of space in the trunk. It is a better price than the Toyota Avalon with even more included features. Also I like the people at the Hyundai dealership better than Toyota or Subaru.

Cons
I have nothing bad to say about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Bonnie L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
2016 Hyundai Sonata is a dependable and safe vehicle!
I leased my car for three years and purchase the car in April 2019. It gets great gas mileage usually 34 miles with regular gas.
I do lots of highway miles and the car has great pickup and it feels safe and also has a large trunk space.
This is my second Hyundai Sonata Sedan and I am very happy with the price and reliability. I get oil changes every 5,000 miles
which has kept the repairs and replacements down to a minimum.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ronald D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Really enjoying this car.
This car handles very well. Steering is smooth and almost effortless. Accelerates from 0 to 60 well within 10 seconds. Lots of leg room front and back. Sporty inside and out. Very comfortable seats. One safety feature I like most is the car will let you know if it is unsafe to change lanes in traffic.

Pros
Handles very well. Comfortable seating. Reliable engine when properly maintained as any should be. Sporty appearance. Push button start and shut off. Quick acceleration. Safety features. Roomy trunk space. Other features too many to list.

Cons
Quarter panels behind rear wheels could be tighter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2782 in total