2017
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(2636 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AT
ANTHONY T.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
2017 Sonata
great car I enjoy driving it and it is giving me great performance and gas millage. I love the android auto capability as well as the sound quality of the stereo system. I like that the handling is noticeably different when I put the car in sport mode.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
One level up
I had shopped a smaller car the Elantra and was pretty satisfied but it had no room in back.i tried driving a friends sonata and was impressed.The limited was his sonata. Very fast for a 4 cylinder I was shocked how it drove.Quiet inside even at high speeds too.

Pros
Luxury on a budget

Cons
Fix the wipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Celeste M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
My best car ever!
I can't say enough good about my Sonata. It's really my favorite car ever (and I've had some great cars!)! I get the best mileage I've ever had and still have all the power that I can handle. I really have to pay attention because it rides so smooth, I'll be traveling at high speeds before I know it! I'm sold forever on Sonata!

Pros
ALL GOOD!

Cons
NONE FOR ME!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Konfor C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
Great car , smooth and good in gas
I was looking for car then came across the Hyundai. The Elantra is good but smaller in space. Sonata has enough space , it’s smooth, quite and drives smoothly, and good in gas and overall the best warranty . You can’t beat that. Sonata rockes.
Love this car.

Pros
Overall I love the car’s performance and style

Cons
Most sonata don’t have leather seats .
if they introduced other seat colors like brown and other colors to add some style to it. BMW n Lexus has some good seat color . If Hyundai starts that it will be inbeatable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Sarina E.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
Love my car!
Ever since I bought my Sonata I've been in love. The car handles great, not to mention it has all the bells and whistles. So happy I made the purchase and I would recommend Hyundais to all my friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Suzanne C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
Best car
Love this car. Best overall value. It's beautiful, handles well, sporty feel, easy to park, affordable to maintain. Very comfortable front and back. Has rich features on the interior. The options are amazing from seat air and heat to sun roof.

Pros
Price, size, options,

Cons
Only thing I don't like is the electronic steering is a little too sensitive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Arthur B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018
2017 sonata
Long distance driving can be difficult ..front seats are not soft...steering wheel seems to get shiney and slippery with prolonged use. am looking into steering wheel cover, also tire ware on factory tires is minimal,will be replacing soon with more friendly snow type all season tires...

Pros
style,mpg.

Cons
hard front seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rodney B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Great ride
Driving is fun again. The ride is smooth, quiet and comfortable. The interior is great looking and everything is logically placed. I would definitely buy another Sonata. The exterior is very stylish and looks great.

Pros
Comfortable with plenty of leg room.

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amanda S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
Happy
Very nice car, I’m glad I did choose this model. Fuel economy is good. 40 mpg in hwy
I love this car. Roomy, cargo space is huge.
Love ittttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttTtttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Pros
Car play

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Roger R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2018
Another Success
This is my 4th Sonata, and continues to meet/exceed my expectations. My only complaint is the high noise/vibration level when windows are down at over 45 MPH. I also miss the little drawer for pocket change.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018
Very nice car to drive!
I have not had any issues in the first year of ownership! Very smooth riding and handling vehicle. I would and will recommend to anyone that this would make a very sensible vehicle purchase option! Only thing that i would improve on is the thickness of front seat thickness!!

Pros
All around a very sensible vehicle

Cons
Front seat thickness should have a little extra cushion

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
THOMAS P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
Sonata
I had recently rented a Sonata for travel could not believe the room the power of a four cylinder or the great gas mileage. After my rental experience decided to go buy one and have been very happy with it ever since
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOSEPH D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
Excellent vehicle
I looked at 4 vehicles in detail and the Sonata was the best vehicle and the best value. Two of the competitors had 6 cylinder engines and better acceleration but were rated lower in fuel economy. I purchased the Sonata Limited with the technology packages. It had all of the technology I wanted and more than adequate power. It was the best looking of the four. The salesman was great to work with and the dealership continues to exceed expectations. I would buy this car again.

Pros
Appearance, value, comfort and technology

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
NAGA SAI K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
Best car in the segment
I love this car. Best car in the segment and worth every penny that paid. I recommend 4 of my friends to buy this car. They brought and they are very happy with the vehicle. Definitely recommend. Love u Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
EDWARD L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
2017 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T
This is my fifth Hyundai and forth Hyundai Sonata. Obviously, I am very satisfied or I would be driving something else. My current Sonata only has about 5,100 miles on it so it is a little early to say very much about it. So far , I am very satisfied. The 2017 Sonata is very similar to the 2015 Sonata I had and both my wife & myself were extremely satisfied with that car.

Pros
everything

Cons
gas mileage could be a bit better in city driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eddy S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2018
Great car, but needs improvement on gas consumption
2017 Sonata is a good car, and it's on par with Accord and Camry. The only thing that Sonata is lack behind is the gas consumption because it consumes more gas than them. The build quality and technology are great.

Pros
Great value, good build quality

Cons
Needs improvement on gas consumption

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRIAN H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Thank You
I've purchased several vehicles from Cocoa Hyundai and have never been disappointed. Great sales people and they don't come any better than Brian Gore as Finance Manager. Location of Dealership is ideal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Harold P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
love the car
gps is difficult to use and there is a wiper problem that was not resolved and will probably continue. Overall I could not be more satisfied. 4 inline certainly performs very well and fuel milage is excellent.

Pros
love to drive

Cons
gps is complicated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Slavko P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Great features and responsive engine
Features and great engine
Value for the money interior is more luxurious than ono would think in a vehicle in that price range
Once again the four cylinder engine is also much more responsive than one would think in such a vehicle

Pros
Styling , responsive engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
My 4th Hyundai Sonata and I love them all
Been a loyal and satisfied Hyundai customer for many years, originally drawn by an industry review that cited this car as an excellent buy for today's seniors. After 4 cars (one totaled in an accident that I was a sitting still driver suffering NO hurt! - proving its safety beyond a doubt!), and great local dealer service all these years, now even my wife has converted to being a multiple Elantra satisfied user.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 821 - 840 of 2636 in total