2017
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(2636 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CW
Carol W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018
Car
The car is fine, love the way it runs, but no one can get my Android to work. They can get Apple to work with the screen in my car but not Android and I do not own an iPhone! It would be nice to use the screen in my car.

Pros
Good built car

Cons
Android Play does not work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Joseph N.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2018
My choice, 2017 Sonata Limited 2.4
The Hyundai Sonata is a comfortable and likable midsize sedan, nice looking car. A lot of helpful new technology safety electronics. Great Infinity sound system, convenience features and GPS. Roomy interior
and trunk volume.

Pros
Good price, very modern car, great MPG at a highway.

Cons
When I drive with the city traffic there are too much driver's seat vibrations at red light stops and transmission is ON.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Donna K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Hyundai Sonata Review
I purchased a 2017 Hyundai Sonata is12/2017. Best car I have ever driven. Smooth ride, excellent handling of the road. Outstanding highway mpg.
And the warranty...couldn’t ask for more. My daughter also has a Hyundai Sonata. Needed some service. Hyundai stood by their 10 ye, 100,000 mike warranty, without hesitation. Because of this, we will always be a Hyundai consumer. Ready to purchase 2 more for my other children!

Pros
MPG’s; warranty.

Cons
Would’ve liked tinted glass.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2018
We love our Sonata
Great car for road-trips. We take a lot of weekend road-trips and we are very happy with our Sonata. It's very comfortable and has plenty of room for luggage and seating. The car could use a little more soundproofing though. There is a bit of road noise.

Pros
Roomy, Comfortable, Lots of features for the price.

Cons
Road noise. Could use a little more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jan G.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018
Hyundai Sonata 2017
I love my car overall. Really wish you would fix the ghost/shadows in the headlights and be able to lock the windows so my dog can't roll them down.
In over a year I have very low mileage since I fly out Monday to Friday for work. Love my sunroof.

Pros
Love almost everything about my car

Cons
Ghost in the headlight sides and squeky breaks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
2017 Sonata
I enjoy this automobile very much. I like the ride and the size of the car. Also, the cost was reasonable and the dealership was helpful in a difficult financial situation. In particular I like the media situation.

Pros
Size, smooth ride, nice features, great value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Madelyn T.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Love it!!
This was my first time buying a new car, and I just love it!!! Its comfortable, it drives really smooth, it just fits me. The performance is great! It has so many useful features. I think my favorite parts about this car, and there are many, is the bluelink connection to my iPhone, the turbo drive mode and the chrome around the car :) I couldn’t have picked a better car thanks to salesman David Harrison

Pros
Everything is good

Cons
Basis drive mode is 4 cylinder, you have to drive in sport mode for more power, which drinks more gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Charles R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/21/2018
My 2017 Sonata should be recalled
The trunk latch failed after 13.5K miles, which makes it impossible to open the trunk. Dealer says this is a common defect & that there is no way to open trunk manually from the inside. When it fails again, my valuables will be trapped until it can be repaired. I contacted Hyundai & they basically told me to "live with it". Living with it means I can no longer use my trunk for luggage or groceries or computer equipment I need to make presentations for fear the latch will fail. If the part is expected to fail after 13K, then it should be built with a way to open the trunk from the inside. If not, then it should be recalled. Dr. Charles Rasmussen

Pros
Wonderful car great price

Cons
The Trunk latch defeat means that the Trunk is useless.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/21/2018
Let's see if we can assist with this concern. A specialist will contact you very soon. Thank you. ^cc

MM
Michael M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Great
Great service and customer service love the management they took good care of there people I love my car and i will love my car always The dealership is the best place to work at Also I hope to buy another some day.

Pros
Nobe

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nancy M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Love my car
I love my sonata and great salesman who take care of the. I love the dealership very much. Would tell all my friends about my new car. Service department takes good care of their customer the manager are great.

Pros
None

Cons
Drive good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Doris R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Love my Sonata!
I traded my 2014 Sonata for my new 2017 Sonata. The engineering is superior and consistent with what I’ve come to love with the Sonata’s. The “standard “ features with the Sonata is premium with other cars yet the price is competitive. I honestly don’t think I will ever leave The Hyundai family. I’m a customer for life. I raved about my Sonata so much my coworker brought one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eleonora S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018
It"s my favorite car
I got this car for the 4th time. I like it very much and I can recommend it for every one. I just had different color. I prefer light color, it's doesn't look very dirty . This car doesn't give you head ace. You will enjoy to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Elwood J.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018
Hyundai is an excellent and magnificent vehicle
My ears didn't see when I first thought of getting a Hyundai was the quality in which it might be lacking, but every since I bought and started driving the Hyundai I became more and more enlightened into comfortability and beauty of a Hyundai. The Precision in which the vehicle is put together Rivals most of the more expensive car manufacturers. There is so much more with a Hyundai than I would ever imagine that was in comparable vehicles that I bought and driven in the past. I was pleasantly surprised by what Hyundai had to offer at the price range in which it is. With my size and stature I prefer an SUV, but the Hyundai Sonata that I'm driving in offers a very comfortable feeling. I am a very pleased Hyundai Sonata owner. I Sehun days are a great pleasure and treasure To Be Imagined. I can tell you that if I get an extra vehicle it would be a Hyundai.

Pros
Hyundai's a well-built and the quality of the car is excellent better than I can ever imagine. Honda are up-to-date with the latest technology and which is a great thing. That is a big plus.

Cons
My only concern is for right now is that I have never driven a Hyundai SUV, but I'm sure that the quality of Hyundai's SUVs are magnificent as their cars. That is the only negative thing that I have about Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SHAN F.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2018
Financing a rip off
See above review title. Felt the interest terms should have been stated by dealership when I was assured that I could pay it off on the first payment. May consider Hyundai again but not from Dick Brooks

Cons
Hear restraints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
2017 Hyundai Sport
Plenty of leg room front and rear. Controls are all placed for easy access. Fit and finish is excellent. I really like the ability to switch to ECO or SPORT mode, sometimes you need the added acceleration or fuel economy. I like the aggressive styling of the grill. It is bold without being to much. I do think the side mirrors could be a bit larger to provide a better field of view. All in all I am quite pleased with the vehicle.

Pros
great styling
good performance
wide range of options
good value for the money

Cons
could use body side moldings to prevent parking lot dings, but that is my opinion

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NE
NANCY E.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
We have no idea what you mean.
The car handles like a dream. Could not be happier. Two hundred characters is crazy. I have nothing more to say. lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Cons
The only thing I would liked changed is to be able to attach a netting in the truck to hold the groceries better. I really miss that. Can not be done in our Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sekhem P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Love ❤️ My Baby
Beautiful car. The look is chic. Love the color and the name it’s given (truffle). The interior is a beige. Had the care for one year and it’s been a smooth ride. Brakes are good. Love the stereo system inside. I love the apple 🍎 play feature. The back seats are very spacious
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Theresa W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Great vehicle
Drives great - smooth and great acceleration, looks good, plenty of room (even for tall people), gets good gas mileage. Love the sunroof, the heated seats, the entertainment system. Great value for the price.

Pros
Roomy
Acceleration
Looks
Gas mileage
Price

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Joanne E.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
2017 Hyndai Sonata Limited
I love my car and all the amenities! I had always wanted a sunroof and I love it and use it whenever I get the chance. The seats that heat and cool have kept me both warm and cool when needed. It doesn't like 5 foot of snow very much as it has a low under carriage but otherwise it handled very nicely in the snow.

Pros
Handles excellently, has great safety features( back up camera and signals for cars in your blind spots)

Cons
Doesn't like snow that is over 8-10 inches- gets stuck on top of it and hard to shovel out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Norman V.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
2017 Hyundai Sonota Sport Vehicle Review.
Excellent workmanship. Excellent on snow. Very comfortable quiet ride. My 1-year mpg is 29mpg.
Our 2017 Sonata Sport meets or exceeds my expectations in all areas. This is my very 1st non-Ford Motor Company product in 55-years of driving. I highly reccomend Hyundai over all others.

Pros
Good accelleration, handling, ride and comfort and cost to operate.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 861 - 880 of 2636 in total