2017
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(2601 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AM
ALPHA M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018
love my sonata !!
I bought a new 2011 Hyundai Sonata with all the bells and whistles when my then current auto was totaled in an accident.
I replaced it in 2017 with a Hyundai Sonata with all the bells and whistles....love my sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Melvyn T.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018
sonata sport
My sonata sport has been more than I expected in ride comfort. I like the sport feature for driving in mountain areas. I had a front tire blowout from an object on the freeway and was able to pull over to the side with no control problems. The auto is solidly built and quiet when the windows are closed. overall a very good investment and service has been great

Pros
all good

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Melissa M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
Sweet Sonata
Sonata sport exceeded my expectations with the size just fit for a family of four plus a friend. It has that get up and go when you need it on the interstate. Not to mention a lot of the safety features for a woman who knows nothing about checking air pressure and other mechanical things. I'm impressed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mary C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
Beautiful and safe vehicle with many extra features at a reasonable price.10
Love the car's styli ng, the leather seats which are very comfortable. The way the trunk opens without having to touch the car when my hands are full. Glad the warranty assures me of low cost maintenance.

Pros
A good value. Drives like a luxury car, but has a reasonable price tag.

Cons
Some features are a little complicated to navigate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ETTA R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
ERF
Love my 2017 Hyundai Sonata. Its comfortable to drive & easy to handle. Love all the bells & whistles. My husband & I love going on trips just to use the navigation system. I do feel the sests are not a real leather but still acceptable.

Cons
Navigating could be easier to use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IP
Iris P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
My Hyundai Sonata Sport 2017
I'm loving my car, great on mileage and gas. Best decision i made last year to go to Hyundai in New Port Richey... Best deals, Best customer service. Best sales persons. If you want more car for your money?!! Go with Hyundai

Pros
No comments

Cons
No comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WI
Wendy I.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2018
Really like my car
Have been a Honda driver all my adult life. Didn't plan to buy a Sonata but couldn't get the Honda of my choice. Looked at the Sonata Limited because of online reviews. So glad I did. A great car.

Pros
Easy to drive. Great bells and whistles. Smart styling. Roomy interior, especially the back seats.

Cons
Gas tank cover is a bit flimsy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Excellent car for the money
The Sonata is an excellent car, good looking and high value for the money. The turbo feature offers great acceleration when needed, while allowing very good gas mileage overall. A friend of my wife said it best, "You finally have a real luxury car".
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alexis H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/04/2018
😽
Not happy with this expense for something I don't like. I'm stuck with this car for awhile....Hard to write a review for something you don't care for not would I recommend this car....................

Pros
It starts and low mileage for now.

Cons
I paid to much for my car, not enough bells and whistles for the car. My fault for signing contracts..... My limited was a much nicer car not the sport.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHARLES C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
Good Automobile
Good mileage and comfortable. No CD player! The car has performed well----I have driven it almost 7000 miles in less than 3 months and I average 35.6 miles per gallon over all the 7000 miles. The car is more stable than the 2017 model Sonata I owned with respect to steering..

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JAMES P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2018
2017 A very good vehicle
Overall an great vehicle for the price, interior and exterior styling is good. Very good on the gas mileage, trunk space has plenty of room as well as the interior legroom for rear seat passenger. Comfortable ride.

Pros
Styling, comfort, handling are all very good. You more value for your money than expected.

Cons
Little more road noise than I expected, the climate control when in the off position still allows outside air to come thru the vents.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRIAN H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
My 2017 sonata 2.0t limited
Excellent car just feels underpowered compared to my 2012 sonata 2.0t limited. Wish that motor was in this car.but this car has all the comfort features a driver could want. Also wish the heated steering wheel was a option when I bought mine.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Weak on power even in sport mode

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Celeste M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
LOVE MY CAR!
Best car I've ever owned (and I've had several!)! I'll forever be a Hyundai customer! I can't believe I waited this long to discover them. I have always been a Ford person, not again! Hyundai for me from now on out and I tell everyone I can about it! Also how wonderful University Hyundai of Decatur is as well!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MAREKA S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Good
GREAT. I have enjoyed my car. I really like the color the space. I will consider a SUV from Hyundai as my next car maybe the Santa Fe. I am over all satisfied with my car. I would recommend to other with assurance they will be satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHHABRA T.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Awesome car
I have never drove or bought a car before. This was my first purchase and I was worried in beginning and took a friend's expert help. We spent a month after work hours driving dealer to dealer and looking for a car that could be cheaper and provide maximum features. This was very spacious, luxurious mid-sized car available in market at that time. It's been a year and still gives me good mileage. I have had 0 problems with car so far. I love it and I bought it with a great deal. My review is based on my experience driving my car only and I have not driven any other car besides test drives so there might be some good cars based on performance but that's not what I was targeting.

Cons
The dealer service was little expensive
The bluelink membership to support remote start using mobile apps is very costly. Every other brand offers it for free or at cheaper rate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bobby W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/01/2018
wish I hadn't bought
I'll never buy Hyundai again. Had brake and headlight problems on the trip home from dealer with only 18 miles on the car, The brake pedal starting pulsating at the 2nd. traffic light on my way home. Drove for 2 months ( I did inform the salesman about the problem) hoping to seat brakes but they got worse. Took to dealer and they turned the rotors and refused to replace rotors or pads. I have had this car for 10 months and can drive it in the daytime only because I can't see far enough ahead of the car to see animals, signs, exits, & curves. I have 1900 on it now. I just took it back for a 2nd. headlight adj. but haven't gotten to drive it in the dark as yet. I'm not a happy camper and I won't go back the the original dealer for any service

Pros
stylish car, some good features

Cons
headlights, can't see ahead of the vehicle, noisy, steering seemed to drift a bit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fereydoon M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
fred review
I have sport model but wish had turbo or if sonata was coming with 6 cylinder version. hopefully with EV version. Gas consumption is a bit high because I have to fill the tank at least every 5 days. that's why looking for EV version.

Pros
very comfortable and steady for its kind

Cons
wish there was full electric version with at least 150 mile with one battery. and if sonata could be 6 cylindar for more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Paul J.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
One of the Best autos we have owned good gas mileage comfort ride easy to handle.
Very stylish car and very classy. Very good comfortable ride Great color in and out. Everyone loves our car. Very good on gas. Very comfortable ride both driver and passenger . You know when you buy a Hyundia you bought one of the very best cars and you can expect the very best from the dealership you bought it from. From the salesman to the one who processes the loan to cashier. All very friendly to the mechanics they all so talented and trained in their jobs.

Pros
10

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ronald D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
good
good that's enough !!!!! !! ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
hard to get in and out of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QR
Queatiya R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
I love my Sonata!
I just wrote a paper for my class about why I love doing business with Hyundai! This is my second Hyundai and probably not my last. Love the car. Love the design! Love that it’s good on gas. I love that my family and I travel comfortably in my Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 2601 in total