2017
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2680 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AW
Alan W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Great value
Great value for a car this size. Great highway mpg. Comfortable front and rear seats (passengers always comment on the room they have in the back seat). Handles well on the road and is quiet inside the cabin. Great for long commutes or vacations.

Pros
Great MPG; value for the money; comfortable ride

Cons
AC could be a bit more powerful to start but this is Phoenix, AZ

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kristin G.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Love it
This is my first Hyundai, and I’m very impressed. I’ve always driven Toyota’s in the past. The car looks really nice, has lots of great features, even though it isn’t fully loaded, and a very comfortable ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donald C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Awesome Sales and Service
The sales people and the service department at Fort Mill Hyundai was excellent !!!! George Freeman took the time to sit down and put me in the right vehicle as well as the vehicle that I wanted. He took time to figure in my payment amount and was able to achieve this.

Pros
Everything !!!!

Cons
Nothing !!!! They were awesome !!!! The service and sales department are great !!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tamara T.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Owning a sonata
This is my second one and love it overall. From the smooth ride to the navigation to the overall comfort.love it! Love it! Love it! Love it!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Pros
They made an excellent vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frank B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
FRB REVIEW
GENTLEMEN: I HAVE A 2017 HYUNDAI SONATA SPORT IT IS WITHOUT A DOUBT THE FINEST AUTOMOBILE I HAVE EVER OWNED. IT EXCELS IN EVERY CONCEIBABLE WAY FROM IT'S SPORTY LOOKS, TO ITS FANTASTIC BLACK PAINT JOB AND TO ALL THE LUXURIOUS AND SAFETY EQUIPMENT ON BOARD. THE PERFORMANCE OF THE TURBO IS EXCELLENT AND THE RIDE IS IMPECCABLE. I CAN'T BE MORE SATISFIED WITH AN AUTOMOBILE. AND PS IT IS MY SECOND OWNED SONATA...…………….FRB
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GERALD B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2019
I’m. Finished with this survey,
XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxI’m DONE

Cons
Sliders on right side all jump to 10, did not finish last two , do not believe they would rate a ten. Corrected this above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JACQUELINE N.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Love my sonata
Smooth ride, sleek style, great mileage, and powerful motor. Great interior space (I am 5", hubby 6'2"). Appealing interior. And can't speak well enough about the local dealer and service employees. Value, performance, safety...love, love!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Gerard O.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
Hyundai
Excellent car for the cost. Very comfortable commuter car. Excellent gas mileage really appreciate the Apple play capabilities for podcasts and navigation apps. Listening and sending texts without losing focus on the road is a great feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Marjorie W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2019
Everything i need without breaking the bank.
I love this car. I had an elantra and passed on to my daughter. Went to a sonata since i loved my elantra. Love the extra space, nice interior. Great gas mileage and fun to drive. Good warranty. Looks great. Would purchase again.

Pros
Looks, gas mileage, features, comfort, navigation screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mark D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2019
Leased vehicle, 2017 Sonata
Sonata handles well and has extra power when needed. Like the looks and styling but might want color other than white if getting 2019 before year is out. get some nice comments on the car as I am an Uber driver.

Pros
Might get 2019 Sonata before lease runs out. Will hit 45,000 in November when I may buy Lease car or buy 2019 if deal good enough.

Cons
Plastic seat foundation(driver seat) comes unsnapped and plastic rail on passenger rail comes undone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sherri G.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2019
Great Car
I love everything about my Sonata. It looks great, drives great. Gas mileage is outstanding. Plenty of room inside, especially with switching from a SUV. Lots of trunk space too. Definitely recommend Hyundai every chance I get.

Pros
I only have to fill up my tank every 2 weeks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeffrey W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
love it
Fuel milage,power, style, price, customer care.The monitoring of your vehicle condition and service needed every time you turn the key doing a overall check is comforting knowing your getting where you're going. What more could you ask for

Pros
breaking system, fuel economy and power

Cons
GPS, have to depend on your phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
2017 Sonata
Great vehicle except for the driver's seat cushion. I like the instrument displays, especially the mpg (I can sometimes get 39 mpg, but will usually average 35 mpg on Hwy 98). It handles great, easy to park and quiet.

Pros
mpg, visibility, interior space, controls, ac, trunk space, handling.

Cons
The cushion in the drivers seat hurts my rear. It almost feels like there is a bar across the rear part of the cushion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
JOHN Z.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/31/2019
Most expected operational vehicle
Exceptional quality and performance. The noise ride level could be substantially improved. Radio AM quality reception definitely requires improvement. Interior fabric quality is very noticeable. I should have chosen a darker shade but that would have entailed “special order”. More darker interior shades should be available.

Pros
Overall quality performance

Cons
Poor am radio reception

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gina S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/30/2019
I am not satisfied with my cars performance. It runs like a much older car.My car runs like it is much older
My car runs like it is much older. It ran beautifully the first year. The second year the fuel injectors needed to be cleaned. Unhappy that I had to pay for that, because I bought an extended repair package. After paying 250.00 for them to be cleaned after one month the car is running like they were never cleaned. It is jerking at the start of acceleration. It does that until you get enough gas into it. The only problem is it fills like the car is going to cut off right in traffic when you're trying to accelerate in front of another car. It is very scary. I was told by a car expert that what I describes is a defect in Hyundai 's....I guess they won't be recalled until someone DIES !!!

Pros
I ENJOY THE STYLE OF THE INSIDE AND OUTSIDE. I like the speed after it stops jerking.

Cons
I don't like the way the car jerks upon the start of acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Leta W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
5 star
Love it great mileage and great price. This car is fun to drive and plenty of room. Warranty is the best out there. My husband even like this car and he’s a truck person. Better than my Mer Benz more comfortable. Thank you so much

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carl A.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
My 2017 Sonata
This is the second Sonata I have purchased and it is even better than the first, I am completely happy with this car. It has more power than you might think and it gets superb gas mileage. I have raved about it to my friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANTHONY H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2019
solid build
Overall very happy with my first Hyundai. A very roomy and solid car. Like that the car's back seat is big enough for a six foot adult with room to spare for their knees not touching the front seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rachelle B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
2017 Santna
Like my car does me justice. Can't say anything bad about my car. If I didn't like it. I wouldn't be owning it. So I really can't say anything bad about my car. Stuff will start to not work. But it could always be fix by your company.

Pros
Great all way around.

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANTHONY R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2019
Aweseom Gas saving ride
I love the car. Have had it for 2 years and really enjoy driving it. It may only be a 4 cylinder car but it moves. It looks nice on the outside and the inside is pretty roomy.
The seats could be a little more comfortable but not too bad.

Pros
roomy, stylish, great on gas honestly not very many cons

Cons
there is no latch in the actual car to release the back seats when the trunk lever breaks and you cant get your back pack out of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 2680 in total