Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VH
VIONETTE H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
the most economical and its beauty
its a must get if your getting your first car. its reliable and sleek you won't be left lost with this beauty... get it in white or gray so pretty. this car is so good for beginners as far as your first car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTOPHER R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
2018 Hyundai Sonata, The best sedan I've owned
Of my nearly 40 years of driving and many sedans that I'm owned and driven, the 2018 Hyundai Sonata, in my opinion, is one of the best. It has plenty of power, gets great gas mileage and is very comfortable to drive. I've owned mine for over 2 years now and over 35000 miles, and its never given me any problems and has been extremely reliable. If you are in the market for a 4 door sedan, I highly recommend the Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Safety features like Blind Side Monitoring come standard in base model.
nice styling

Cons
Could use more storage in center console.
would be nice to have a pass through in rear seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Sonata Sport Rocks
This is the 4th Hyundai we have had since 2003. I highly recommend their vehicles, and from experience I can say they improve with every new year. Hyundai has contacted me several times to ask for survey responses which shows they care about the consumer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Great car
This is my second Sonata and it has been a great car. My only complaint is the stock tires that came with it and a slightly sluggish transmission that stays in too high of a gear at slow speeds (it does help with gas mileage however). Overall, a great car at an affordable price. I have no doubt that when I replace this one some day, it will be with a third Sonata.

Pros
Price, quality, mpg, comfort, handling

Cons
None worth mentioning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sharon T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Sharon
Love the way my Sonata rides. Have to get use to all the buttons. Love the new design. Love the maintenance plan that is included in the package. Would recommend this car to my friend and family. Love the safety features.

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Andrew P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2020
Love this car
Everything I wanted! This is a a great car with a great experience . The ride the look and the quality is superior. Hope the price stays up enough to trade it in and buy another new car from Hyundai. Awesome

Pros
Really great car

Cons
Loss of value is quick

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Excellent vehicle
I love the comfort, ride and features of my Hyundai Sonata. I had a first generation Genesis and loved that car as well but for a widow I have enjoyed my Sonata very much. It is smooth driving & responsive on long trips through major cities. I will always buy a Hyundai in the future as needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Antonio D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Love my sonata
I’ve had other cars and so far my Sonata is the best functionality, reliability, good looks, power and comfort, I would definitely buy another, in fact I would buy the new Sonata, I was in the showroom and saw the new sonata and Wow

Pros
Great power fuel economy styling

Cons
No Drive mode memory I like drive mode sport , I would like it to stay in sport mode every time I start the car as my preference, that’s it no other cons and that not bad at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
THEODORE W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
2018 Sonata
This is my third Hyundai. Owned a 2013 Sonata, 2015 Tuscon and now the 2018 Sonata. My next vehicle will be a Hyundai.i have never had any problems with my Hyundai’s and love the warranty they provide.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
SCOTT Z.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Car
Great value for the money, more safety features than competition, all the bells and whistles, especially like the heated and ventilated seats (will never buy a car without), nice interior layout, low maintenance cost

Pros
Value for the money, ton of features, reliable

Cons
Excessive road noise and flimsy roof material

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Love my Sonata
A great vehicle in every way. The mileage, comfort, equipment on the vehicle, fun to drive. My wife and I are very pleased with the mileage and quality of the vehicle. I am either going to buy this at the end of the lease or get a new one. We love it.

Pros
Everything about the vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SHPRESA N.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Sonata 2018
Love my sonata. Will get another one. I recommended this car to a friend. She also purchased and loves it. I have nothing bad to say about this car. It has been great
To me. Gas is great. It’s extremely comfortable to drive.

Pros
Love everything

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dawn M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Great
I do not do reviews. iigaejfsefefiwaflawkf;lkasdofihowellffkawifdjooiao;wkefm;lwijefwijdawkfa;kasdfo;iashofiawnenw;oehfwoaiihrefowirowaruwoairkwnfkln;woiefhawoihfoasidkf;lkadsmf;aslkfdoawsihfdosaihfosaihfoiihsdfoish
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2020
2018 sonata
nice vehicle this is my 4th sonata from the same dealership
service dept is fine just have to do your maintenance by yourself on the easy stuff
sales dept no pressure take the car you want and test drive
sonata best for the price

Pros
pretty car

Cons
road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Vroom
Big fan of Hyundai ever since my 2014 Sonata. The 2019 Sonata is fast when needs to be and sleek. Just needs updated apps. Would totally recommend Hyundai vehicles to everyone. Great service and quality.

Pros
Perfect car

Cons
Needs updated apps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Jss
Great buy great car. Enjoy very much. Good quality. Easy to drive and easy to use. Good space and comfortable. Great gas mileage Good service at the dealer easy to drive at night Solid ride. Everything works well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOYCE M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Love my car!
I like most everything about this car. My Mazda6 is being driven by my husband. As I said in the survey, the Bose speakers in that car are far superior, the one thing I'm not happy about in my Sonata. The dealer and salesman were great last year.

Cons
Speakers are not great. For the money, would have liked better speakers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Edwin B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
sonata
great ride and handles on the road perfect ,for the price you cant beat it ,plus it has some great gas mileage and has awesome power for a 4 cylinder motor,it also has a lot of inside and a lot of space in the trunk plus it has a great body style

Pros
excellent car to drive

Cons
I have no complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Best Bang for my Buck
Great value, easy to operate, outstanding mileage and interior room. Absolutely no problems in 2 years and 30,000 miles. The controls are simple and straightforward with positive feel and action. Nice styling, interior surfaces are better than cheap plastic.

Pros
Roomy
Fuel economy
Price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAKEISHA C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Great vehicle
I’m not surprised this car is awesome. My last 3 new cars were Hyundai’s because I love how awesome they are and economical. Very stylish cars with nice features & very modern & technologically savvy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2741 in total