2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2405 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MG
Munni G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Comfortable and reliable
Hyundai Sonata is the most favorite sedan of our family. It’s very comfortable, reliable and runs without any problems for thousands of miles . It’s elegant indeed! Hyundai extends very good support through their dealerships .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Constance N.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
All good..wish it had a power seat only complaint.
I only have one complaint as stated above. I have commented about all features I like and one I dislike. I like a white or silver car...never looks dirty. I like the pearl white...some whites are stark white...this is a good white.

Pros
Nice looking car. Interior nice clean lines.

Cons
Can't think of anything too bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
William F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Excellent vehicle!
The Sonata meets all of our needs! We especially like the options included in the price! It feels like a more expensive vehicle! We have purchased several Hyundai Sonatas and have been well pleased with every one!

Pros
You can see that we are very pleased with our Sonata!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUZANNE S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Love my 2018 Sonata!
I love the look and performance on my Sonata. Great gas mileage. I chose this Sonata based on my experience with the 2008 and 2009 Sonatas I had previously purchased. If you're looking for a great car, I would highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Looks, performance, mileage and dependability.

Cons
Due to narrowed contour, limited space between trunk and dropped down back seats to allow larger items to pass through.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edwin H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
According to Hoyle
I like the Sonata. Ride is good. Very good gas mileage. Plenty of power. Roomy interior and trunk. More road noise than I would like. Some of the plastic in
the interior feels hard and cheap and the fit of some the pieces not lined up (A pillar on driver's side bulged out). Low speed on ac still a little too fast.

Pros
See above.

Cons
See above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charles K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/10/2019
Very disappointed
This is my third Sonata. It is beautiful to look at. I have received very many comments On what it looks like. Unfortunately it is loaded with mechanical problems. Don't get me wrong it is simply this unit alone. I have had it in for various problems some more sever then others. Each time I was provided with a loaner to get home and use until this one was fixed. Which never got accomplished. I a in the process of "Lemon Law" right now. While I can complain about this unit they gave me another '18 to drive and it didn't have any of the problems I experienced on mine. They even gave me a '19 it too was okay. I have asked them to simply giver me an even swap but that isn't possible they tell me. I also stated I would go back a whole year and take a '17 with the same equipment etc. No dice. But I must say that I would buy a new one if we could come to deal, where it doesn't cost me any more than what I am paying right now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRADFORD L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Awesome care for the price!
I love my Hyundai. I spend a lot of time in it, and it was important to get a car with good gas mileage and comfortable to drive. It looks really sleek too. It is an excellent car, and I intend to replace it every two years with another one just like it.

Pros
Great value for the price, comfortable, good gas mileage, feels like a luxury car, practically drives itself.

Cons
sensors that enable safety features, like emergency braking, cruise control braking, etc., are very easy to break, and very expensive to fix. Parking on the street may not be a good idea with this car. The grill is not sturdy, and breaks very easily, rendering the sensors useless.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Brenda J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/10/2019
Sonata 2019
Hate this car worst decision I have make concerning a purchase first engine failure at 4 months car was at dealership for 2 months gave back to me with modified wiring harness said problem fixed. Second engine failure in May. Third engine failure in June

Cons
Engine failure multiple times within first 7 months

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Praveen A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019
Above avg
NANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANA
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jeffrey H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
A great car for the money
The Sonata has SUPER options for the price. Fuel mileage is very good. 29 mpg average and as high as 42 mpg on highway. The Sonata sel has great options on it and is well worth the small extra cost.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jennifer S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
I love my SONATA!!!
The seats are comfortable and include heated and cooled front seats, which is very important to me. The car is fuel efficient and drives well. It is a very safe car with the side warning lights & sounds when merging and the backup camera. Overall, it is a comfortable and safe car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Daniel G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Love this car.
Well made, reliable, roomy and beautiful to look at. We currently own four Hyundai in our family. Two Sonatas and two Elantras. They are very fuel efficient and make for excellent commuters. The safety features are also a real plus.

Pros
Everything you could want in a very reasonably priced car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Walter R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Dead battery
The battery died
No voltage amperage
Needed a jump
Dealer had no good reason
Otherwise Likarr is fun to drive in handles well there’s a lot of new features that keep popping up and I’m learning about them slowly video going through them would be very handy but who knows

I just found out that my favorite deal is switch to listen what’s going on here Hyundai Village and Danvers is now a Nissan dealer I have to go 20 minutes 30 minutes away in to Lynn track terrible traffic nasty part of town to get my car service now buy a Hyundai dealer what can you do about this
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tracy H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Lone my Hyundai
My car is the best, mom daughter in law had to purchase one because she liked my car so well. I would upgrade to the SUV model only because I don’t have a way to tow anything with my car otherwise it’s the best purchase I have ever made

Pros
This is the best purchase I have ever made love my care even after 2 years of driving it, I wouldn’t trade it in for anything else

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sandra A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Friendly and affordable
This dealership is awesome to work with on all levels..friendly and affordable and easy financing ...waiting to purchase hopefully the genesis or palisade next ..would recommend them ant day of the week
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/07/2019
Bad motors
Bought car brand new already had motir replaced at 12000 miles after new motor car engine messed up again i highly recommend not buying any Hyundai or kia vehile please the motors are no good and no way they will replace the vehicle you will end up owing too give it back pleae dont purchase no Hyundai or kia vehicles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Theodore M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
2018 sonata
satisfied with vehicle. I am not certain what you are looking for in this reply box. I can't believe that one can not determine my satisfaction/dissatisfaction from my numerical responses. Please feel free to e-mail me if any further information is needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cheryl S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Reliable
I've had my car for about 10 months. It's a Sonata. Have never had any problems with it at all. Handles nicely on the road. My friends agree. They always tell me that the ride is so smooth. In a hurry to pay it off. Want to get one of Hyundai's SUVs next time.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Looks like a lot of other cars on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Michele N.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
I love my Christine Pearl
I’m happy with my car even two years later it’s like new!
The iPhone CarPlay integration is space age. I love it.
It’s spacious and classy. My husband will borrow my car for errands too as he likes it too.

Pros
Love the Car-play integration with my Iphone

Cons
My fair credit caused a pretty high car payment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Best bang for the money!
We really like this car. After a year of ownership it still pleases us every time we drive it. We receive many comments on the styling and we feel it drives as well as it looks.. We looked at Honda and Mazda mid-sized sedans during out search and found the Sonata Limited Plus to have the most features for the money.

Pros
We like everything about our Sonata Limited 2.0 Plus now that our Service manage adjusted our headlights.

Cons
Headlights should not have needed adjusting on a new car. It was close to being unsafe to drive at night prior to the adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2405 in total