Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

IS
IRA S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2020
....
.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
......

Cons
......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Deborah W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2020
Xxxxxxx
Overall a very good car Salesman was great and the only reason I purchased again from same dealership. Notices for service should give details about what service is due. And that Is it for now. Cxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Magic Carpet
From approaching the vehicle to first powering it up, before you put the car in gear you know you have a differentiated product in your hands. The ride is supple, the noise is extremely reduced, amenities for the front and backs seats alike are plenty, the navigation system, the drive modes, the headlights, the seat comfort, it all takes you to a feeling of riding in a magic carpet of sorts. The Sonata 2018 2.0T Limited is the closest you can get to an exclusive club without breaking the bank. Enjoy it! The journey is more important than the destination.

Pros
Looks, technology, comfort

Cons
Rear fascia design seems transplanted from lower end vehicles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Great car, Great Value.
The Sonata was the my top choice. The great discounts offered made my decision even easier. The Sonata is more comfortable, quieter, and loaded with much more tech than Accord, Camry or Legacy. After two years, I have had zero issues with my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marlene S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2020
Headlights
Good vehicle except for headlights. I feel since I was a woman complaining about the lights it was dismissed. This happened at every dealership I called. I investigated online and I'm certainly not alone with the problem this within it's self is a problem. As I'm bringing it up again you would think it would be fixed.

Cons
Headlights!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phillip M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Great styling, good fuel economy, good engine performance. I like the headroom and the heated seats on long drives. I have an intermittent problem with the entertainment screen going blank when using the map feature. I dislike the plastic cover on the back of the front seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sharon G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2020
Nice vehicle
Try it, you might like it. Warranty is excellent! Overall very nice vehicle and the buying experience was good, a little longer than I wanted to but overall it was good. Nice experience! I would do it over again!

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
Few minor issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Melissa G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Sonata 2.0T Sport
This vehicle has exceeded my expectations. It has dark black leather interior that has stood the test of time. I have had no issues with the sunroof or its motor. I currently have 60,000 miles on it and have yet to have any motor issues. Since I drove out of the dealership, the only items done are oil changes. I love the sport feel of this vehicle and the traction of the tires. I recently replaced the tires for a more ground hugging effect and the vehicle drives even better. I

Pros
2.0 Turbo engine, Leather interior, sunroof, sleek radio screen

Cons
Paint starting to lighten up on top of roof at 50,000 miles, might need to repaint since gloss and paint were under the Texas heat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Chris D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2020
Review of my 2018 Sonata
The Sonata has a nice ride. I like the look of the vehicle. I'm not impressed with the remote start feature. It keeps malfunctioning. I'm very disappointed with the plastic housing on the dide of the Driver's Seat that kerps on breaking. Poorly made and not designed for heaviet people. This is the second time that it's broken. I don't want to have to pay for poor or inferior parts.

Pros
Nice exterior. Smooth ride.

Cons
Poor/Inferior parts on the seats. Pladtic housing keeps breaking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/30/2020
Sonata review
Great electronics and gas mileage. The rear wheel bearings are making noise between 50-60 miles per hour and sounds louder when you let off the gas petal. I almost forgot about the huge blindspot over the drivers shoulder. I know that you have lane sensors but they kick in slow slow on a quicker lane change, otherwise everything else seems ok.

Pros
Great gasoline mileage

Cons
Really bad road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sharon B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
My Trade In
This vehicle was great from day one. It was a comfortable yet fun car to drive. It has an amazing amount of power and spunk. The seating is roomy and comfortable even for my 6ft son in law when he sits in the back. I never had any mechanical issues which is why I opted to purchase the same vehicle in the latest model.

Pros
So fun and I drive. Comfortable. Reliable.

Cons
I found myself driving over the speed limit without realizing it at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Peter K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Excellent Value
Fun car with excellent value for the money. The acceleration with the 2.0T is as good or better than our previous Sonata with the V6. The assisted driving features make any commute more relaxing and fun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DWIGHT S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
My first Sonata
The 2018 Hyundai Sonata offers good value for money. It is equipped with excellent safety features such as touch screen system, rear camera detection warning and blind spot warning. However there are a few kinks to work out such as the knock sensor, volume button on the steering wheel and trunk latch.

Pros
Excellent safety features

Cons
Android Auto and Apple car play is still a work in progress.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tina R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Ruby 'RiRi' Red Sonata
My Sonata is very comfortable. I feel safe when driving on highways and througt the city. My RiRi is equipped with Turbo and it's a Limited Edition. I appreciate the high end features e.g., leather seats and steering wheel that can be heated or cooled. Everyday I'm discovering new safety features. I'm enjoying a fast sedan again after leasing a SUV for 3 years.

Pros
Acceleration w/turbo paddles, heated leather seats & steering wheels, Infinty sound system, sun shades on back windows, sunroof, led headlights and other safety features that I'm still discovering everytime I touch a button.

Cons
It's not a SUV. I only say that because I just turned in a leased SUV and I was used to sitting up high. I'm really enjoying the Sonata because it's faster and sexier than the SUV and the seats are more comfortable after a six hour drive to the DMV area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Robert J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
2018 Sonata
So far, car has been great...no issues at all...Hyundai has put out a quality product! After looking at other car companys like Honda etc. decided on the Sonata. Happy in that decision and my wife as well.

Pros
All Plus's

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MELANIE A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Sonata limited
Great car! My family really loves it the back seat is roomie bigger than the Honda Accord. It drives great and love the features. The warranty is great can’t go wrong with that. I highly recommend this car for families. Especially if you want a big sedan and not a van.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
2018 sonata review
the battery died within the first month of purchase; was recharged several times, but was eventually given a new one. the dealer had the car for about two weeks. the engine stumbles at 1200 rpm. overall quality is very good.

Cons
engine stumble and lack of power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kenneth R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Looks, comfort, and features - A great value!
I purchased a 2018 Sonata early in the year. In November, I hit a deer on the interstate at 70 Mph. The car was a complete loss. My son and I walked away with no injury. I promptly purchased the same model to replace it.
I originally purchased it because it had the interior features and technology I was looking for and offered good fuel economy. I commute about 40,000 miles a year, comfort and mileage are important. With over a year of driving and over 55k miles behind the wheel, I am still satisfied.

Pros
Good fuel economy
Great tech packages
Plenty of interior space
Reasonable cost
Great dealership support

Cons
The heated seats are not included in the heated features that can be turned on when remote starting (oddly enough, the heated steering wheel is).
BlueLink can be a little flaky (service unavailable, delays starting, have to wait for one command to complete before issuing another, etc)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nancy A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2020
2018 Sonata
Overall very pleased with this car which is both comfortable and safe. It's my first mid sized car and a real pleasure compared to the tiny cars of my past. I do wish it were a wagon for hauling purposes but can't have everything. However I hope wagons come back in style.

Pros
safety features, overall comfort and room inside the vehicle.

Cons
Low side entry window frames making it awkward to get in and out of drivers and front passenger seats. Seems like style won out over ease of entrance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHELLE L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/26/2020
Poor
This vehicle's engine, starter, tire safety is unreliable and has proven unsafe. I purchased a lemon and the company's and car dealership response has been very highly unsatisfactory and proven to have unethical business practices.

Pros
There is none

Cons
The engine has broken down consistently from the first 7 months and again through first year in a half. I've had to have the starter replaced the first year, the tires/rim's safety issue has been ongoing for about 9 months and still not rectified. Despite having a warranty that I was told was thrown in at sales, which I later found out I'm paying for, this situation is still unresolved. The dealership replaced one tire, but stated it's on me to replace the other. Although I did nothing to damage and was told less than a year of having it that there is unusual tire wear, and although a safety issue. I'm afraid everytime I drive this car. This purchase has been one of the biggest buying regrets I have ever made. I've never experienced such unethical business behavior from a dealer EVER.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/26/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2822 in total