2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2555 Reviews)
Latest review about 20 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PD
Peggy D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
I Love this car
I love this car
I luv the performance
The mileage is great
I just luv this car
Its a good look great car
The look an performance is great
The price was not bad
You have got to try this car
You will fall for it also
I just luv this car

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sandra P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Excellent
I love my 2018 Hyundai Sonata Se I truly love the car I would love for it to have had a sunroof and led lights
I have not had any problems with it not allit it is a very very good car my family love the car so with that been said it's great

Pros
Love it

Cons
Need a sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cheryl S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
My Sonata
My Sonata has been very dependable so far. It is very roomy on the interior. Good trunk space. Paid a very fair price for it. So far been driving in Eco-mode and gas mileage very good 33-35 mpg. Seats could be a little more cushy.

Pros
Gets really good gas mileage. So far been very dependable. I really like this vehicle, however next time going to buy an SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Erin G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Excellent car
I have purchased 2 Sonatas in a row and they are fantastic cars. I have a back problem and the seat is more comfortable than any other cars in the class. Great gas mileage, not too small / not too big, low maintenance, great trunk size, drives very well on Eco mode, derives really smoothly, best warrantee and comfortable for everyone sitting in the car.

Pros
Comfortable, gas mileage, reliability, smooth drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HOUSTON S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Awesome Car especially for the Value
If you're in the market for a car would defiantly put this car in your cart for a test run safety and dependability are Hyundai's #1 and you can see and feel it when you drive it. Hope this review helps our family loves our purchase.

Pros
Stylish and Dependable Safe for our Family and at a awesome price everyone can afford

Cons
No Complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tammy P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
My little blue car
I love this little blue 2018 Sonata car. It is very pretty and has a great design. Gas mileage is fantastic when I drive to the northeastern and northwestern parts of Arkansas. I love to take road trips to see family and friends and was shocked to find the trunk holds much more that I expected. All my friends and family say it rides wonderfully- plenty of room in the back seat. I am getting spoiled to the heated seats, rearview camera, back-up warning alerts, and keyless entry to the car and to the truck. I plan to own this car for a long time.

Pros
back-up camera and warning system; gas mileage

Cons
No cd player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CORISSA B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
NA
I love my car ,I have nothing bad to say about my new purchase ,I have everything I ask for in the car that I purchase from the dealership that ,I purchase my first car. from and more plus all the extras that came with it.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Erin P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2019
Nice Car
Affordable, nice styling and impressive for the value, i dont have the time to type the minimum 200 words you should reduce that any maybe you will get more reviews ***********************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHEL B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Hyundai sonata is an excellent car to own and drive, best in class warranty, having said that I did not experience any issues with the vehicle over the past 31/2 years, when it was time to buy another car the choice was easy, It is a lot of car for the money i paid.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stuart M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Just returned from a 3300 mile trip very comfortable in fact drove 26 hours straight just a little tired
I think this is best car I’ve owned have had 30 cars I would recommend to my friends my next vehicle will be a Hyundai Tucson think at my age easier to get in and out the only thing I would improve is make seats taller for easy in and out
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Sonata
Good value, reliable, economical, handles well in bad weather. This is the third Sonata that I have owned and they just keep getting better which is why I keep buying them. I have had a minimum of problems which is a big plus!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Loretta E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Love my Hyundai!
This is my 4th Hyundai and I love it! The fact that I continue to buy a Hyundai says a lot about the car’s reliability and performance. I think what I have written explains everything I want to share about my Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
I think my ratings say it all.

Cons
The only flaw for me is that it does not have a CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
2018 Hyundai Sonata
I absolutely love it !!! That says it all. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jane C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Sonata
I love the Sonata. I had a 2015 but it was totaled in an accident. I walked away with just a bruise on my shoulder. I replaced it with a 2018 Sonata. It is easy to drive and very comfortable. I really like the warning sensors on the sides and front of the car. I will most likely stay with the Sonata for life

Pros
Looks nice and sporty
Has lots of options
Is comfortable
Is reliable

Cons
Not good city gas mileage
Not noise free

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBRA S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/02/2019
My 2018 Hyundai Sonata
I like Hyundai Sonata's, this is the second one I've owned and went looking for one specifically. I did not look at any other cars. I purchased a 2002 used Sonata at one point. I loved the odd light green color and "wood" paneling inside the car. As well as it's "get up and go". Due to the age and interior condition of the car I felt it was time to trade it in. The only other car I really liked was my Mazda 626 4 door. I purchased it the first year it was available and traded it in for the same reason as the 2002 Sonata. I would have preferred to purchase a slightly older 2015 grey Sonata I looked at and test drove as I think the overall appearance was superior - inside and out (It was a truly beautiful car) to the 2018. I was unable to find a reasonable interest rate for financing it at the time and could not wait to buy as I had been without a car for about 4 months or I absolutely would have purchased it. After the fact I wished I had gone back to Kia to see if I could have gotten a car with a CD player (clearly this was important to me) and the automatic start feature my wreaked Kia Forte had although I was not particularly pleased with the black interior with red top stitching. As to the 2018 Sonata I have owned for just over a year, I like it very much. It too has great "get up and go". I love the rush I get when I punch the gas pedal and it takes off. Fun! I've not owned another car, new or used, that could do that like the Sonata does. Other than the issues I have already mentioned I'm very pleased with my car.

Pros
I've listed them before

Cons
I've listed them before

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DENISE N.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Sonatra Turbo
I love my Sonata Sport Turbo. It has great style design and performance. Gas mileage is good. I always get compliments on the car and I do keep it neat and clean and shiny (weather permitting of course).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dana H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/01/2019
It's ok
There are problems with the car. Sometimes it will not start. Can't narrow it down as to when it does that. Delay when I put the car in reverse. Again, with that issue it does not do that all the time but sometimes when its delayed, stuck etc and I press the gas to force it it makes a metal to metal noise

Pros
The features I had in my 2012 sonata was better. To use the map and telephone functions were better and easier. I did not have to connect my usb cable to use the call function or maps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Florence D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
I love my 2018 Hyundai Sonata!!!!
My 2018 Hyundai Sonata is beautiful and runs great. I have always wanted to purchase one, and I thank the Good Lord I did. Just take a look at it, its beautiful. I don't know much about cars, but I know I chose the right one for me.

Pros
GREAT!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
Highly recommended
I like Sonatas, hence this is my 3rd, first with Turbo engine (love the extra passing power), still excellent mileage (35 highway), new features for me like Android Auto, and lane assist warning are wonderful ...

Pros
Don’t know how it can be beat for the price charged. ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Christian K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
Not able to use my car GPS any more.
For about some months ago I was able to use the car GPS, but as of now I can't. I don't know what went wrong. It's so crucial to me to have this GPS working. Is there anything you can do to help? Thanks

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Driver seat too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2555 in total