2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2409 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SE
Sandra E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
Fantastic reliable vehicle.
I own 2018 Sonata, love it.. Sharp looking, great gas mileage, runs great on highway.
All extra features inside & out, are fantastic!!
This is a MUST see & drive, most importantly affordable. Service department is fast & friendly, and services done in timely matter. If updates apply to your situation, they explain everything.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Christopher E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
Lots of tech for the money
My car has the ultimate package and it was SO worth the money.......easy to drive, with all of the latest driver assist features make it a dream on long trips....the bluelink remote start feature is very useful

Pros
Tech features
Ventilated seats
Drive mode selector
Paddle shifters

Cons
Leatherette interior could be a little better quality........the plastic could use a nicer finish in some places......mine wasnt available with a panoramic sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Randy W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
Saturday happy with my sports Sinatra
Very comfortable very stylish good on fuel sharp-looking car good stereo systems I have nothing bad to say about this vehicle not enough room to put everything that's good about it on here just took a road trip in and for the first time since I bought it and I really enjoyed it lots of comfort

Pros
Very satisfied in all areas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Caryn C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
Hyundai for life
Started with hyundai in 1990 with asm excel and now on my third sonata and still a very satisfied customer. Also owned a Santa fe and planning to get a new one of those in the future. They truly get better with time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRANDON S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2019
2018 Sonata
Great car, love the sporty front grill. Dear end could use new sporty design and all wheel drive should be an option on the plus models. Otherwise great car all around. Lots of features, best warranty and best value for the money

Pros
Lots of features and price

Cons
Not all wheel drive so driving in snow isn’t great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/01/2019
AC failed after 2 months of use, gas mileage doesn’t come close to ratings
AC failed after 2 month of use - dealership argued with us that it wouldn’t be covered under warranty. It is supposed to get up to 37 mpg highway - which is all that I drive - and I’m lucky to get 32 mpg. I don’t drive fast.

Pros
Apple/Google phone connectivity, price

Cons
AC failed after 2 months, gas mileage isn’t good, not comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019
Gas mileage
Great car great features only complaint i would have is that isnt does get the gas mileage you would expect and performance even in turbo doesnt help with the power other than that its a great running car

Pros
Easy too drive

Cons
Not much power and sport option doesnt help the power as much as you think it would

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Armando M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Pretty satisfied.
I would very much like to see the dealership in Rockwall, provide a more white glove treatment for all customers. Just because it's a Hyundai, it should reflect that every customer is special and that every visit it truly appreciated by all when you come in and walk out.

Pros
Well built.

Cons
A little quieter would be fantastic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paula H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
I LOVE MY 2018 HYUNDAI SONATA
ONLY THING I MISS IN MY CAR IS THE CD PLAYER OVER ALL I LOVE MY WHITE LIGHTNING. MY 2018 SONTA IT IS SAFE ,IT LET ME KNOW WHEN CARS ARE PASSING OR TWO CLOSE, THE BACKUP CAMERA IS ALSO FANTISIC A WARNING SIGN SOUND AND LIGHTS UP FOR CAR OR PEOPLE ,HOW COOL IS THAT

Pros
NEED A CD PLAYER

Cons
NEED A CD PLAYER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Adele T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Beautiful Car
Purchased this vehicle less than a month ago and have already had several people stop me to comment on what a great looking car it is. The inside is roomy and very comfortable. We now own two Hyundais- and have owned Hyundais previously and have always been very satisfied and happy with their performance and quality and value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elli S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019
nice but noisey
I love everything about my sonata but the road noise, I feel I received a car that is safe to drive and yet feels nice. the car is not a race car but, is great for short or long trips. I wish the manufacture could have put in more insulation for sound from the tires when the car is on the highway. A great value otherwise.

Pros
overall a solid value

Cons
wind and tire noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marion R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/31/2019
I like the Sonata 2018.
Nice car. I just wish the sales people had been honest up front about what I was getting. I left the dealership on my first lease, and the second lease to great disappointment that the auto had not all the attributes that I wanted. The sales pitch was glossed over and I felt cheated, twice. Shame on me.

Pros
CHeck before you leave the dealership that it has everything you wanted. I've been mislead with both my leased vehicles and I won't ever leave a dealership again without checking that it has everything I was promised by the salesman.

Cons
CHeck before you leave the dealership that it has everything you wanted. I've been mislead with both my leased vehicles and I won't ever leave a dealership again without checking that it has everything I was promised by the salesman.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Great driving car.. i love tthe style as well as the colors...you will not be disappointed with this car...Love it...👍🏽
What can i say about my Sonata ...well..i wii do my best...i am middle age and i have driven so many cars....my sonata sport is by far the best.
This car blew me away when i did my test drive...i wanted to tell my sales person i want it i want it but i was trying to stay cool....when George asked how you like it...i said its all good but really wanted to shout YES!! People just try this Sonata...You will never be disappointed and the technology will not disappoint....i am loving it...😁😁

Pros
Everything going..try this vehicle...

Cons
There are non ..you will love the ride... everytime.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brooke B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/31/2019
Paperweight
Within the two and a half months I have had the vehicle and it's been back in the service department four times. Still cannot be made to run properly issue has not been repaired. Car has 59 miles on it when purchased.
Headliner is alread pulling away.
Lemon

Pros
Beautiful car with tons of features. Roomy and comfortable

Cons
Does not run
Built poorly
Unreliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Andrea H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Great buy for the money.
This is a great vehicle very reliable I personally don't think you can get a better vehicle for the money. I'm on my second sonata and I will probably be staying in the Hyundai brand because they came a long way from when they first started in the 80's .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Beth T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2019
Sonata Review
I am very pleased with my Sonata and enjoy all the bells and whistles. However, there are two things that are lacking. I would like to have cameras and sonar on the front to detect closeness to other vehicles and curbs and I miss the CD player.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DONALD P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
i love his car it handles good gas mileage is great
This is my first new car I have owned in years. I am very happy with its performance, the features that it has, and the great gas mileage it gets. I like being able to pair my phone with it so I can use my phone totally hands free.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/29/2019
My sonata
The vehicle is very nicely organized. We did notice that the mileage went down considerably after the 7500 mile checkup. No one seems to be able to explain this .we still would like someone to explain some of the features. The dealer promised that twice and it never happened
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARGARET H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Great car with many amenities
This car really delivers for the price. This is roomy sedan packed with all the amenities of the higher priced luxury cars. I bought the Sonata 2.0T with the bigger engine and the Limited edition packed w all the safety features and extras. I love this car and have a little over 6,000 miles on it. I drive in a diverse set of weather conditions and it performed well under each seasonal change. I highly recommend it as amid sized sedan.

Pros
safety features abound, easy visibility, firm steering and ride, led headlights are wonderful,

Cons
plastic fuel tank cap, use of plastic in the car (in general in high area use places)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ronald D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/29/2019
Too much crap to read and try to use. Cars should exist for an 82 year old to drive not try to be an everything to worry about. Not enough SIMPLE 82 Year old info. GPS doesn't work except when it wants to. Not when I want it to.
Why do I need to give a title to my opinions? I like a 1940's tech car, not one apparently attempted to be a designed for 2025. Stuff doesn't work without taking a college course in modern tech stuff. GPS is a joke.

Pros
A comfortable ride

Cons
Too much high tech stuff. Bells and buzzers going on all the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 2409 in total