2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2958 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AF
Angelo F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Great Car
Great features, equal or better to similarly priced makes and models,
Handles well, interior is very comfortable.
All systems are easy to operate and understand.

One drawback: the vehicle has no way to play a CD.

Cons
No cd player available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEANA M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/04/2020
Vehicle STOLEN from service center lot
My vehicle was STOLEN from the service center lot using the key that they supposedly locked in their office! Sport Durst Hyundai failed to remedy the situation after allowing the theft of my car from their lot, leaving me without a car. It took them 2 weeks to report the car stolen, rendering the Blue Link system completely useless.
Don't ever leave a vehicle in their "care" as their security protocols are abysmal and they can't be trusted!!!

Cons
Sport Durst Hyundai (Durham, NC) permitted my car to be stolen from their lot (using the key), waited 2 weeks before reporting it to the police, and then failed to make reasonable attempts to remedy the situation. They cannot be trusted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 07/06/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RC
ROBERT C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Great little car
Drivetrain noisy /hear road noise and driving in rain has noise also needs more sound deadening places in vehicles . Overall good auto will recommend to others.wish there was more choice on interior colors hate black interior will not buy auto with black interior
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Purchased this vehicle from Hyundai of New Port Richey, Florida. Great sales team and even greater service team. We were going to purchase a Hyundai SUV but my wife fell in love with the Sonata sedan.

Pros
Great gas mileage; comfortable and smooth ride; nice big trunk; easy to use dashboard controls.

Cons
Had two major recalls within the first two years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gail D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Hyundai quality
Have bought Hyundai products for a number of years and very satisfied. I find the quality and reliability of the vehicles very high for the price and like the styling and aggressive warranty offered with each purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cindy R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
This car is a pleasant surprise.
I honestly didn’t have high expectations of the Sonata, I don’t know why. But after driving the heck out of it for a year and a half I have fallen in love with everything about it. It handles so well and it’s got plenty of power and good gas mileage. It’s really made a believer out of me. Good car.

Pros
Almost everything.

Cons
Being disabled I would have preferred a hand e-brake but that’s my issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
The 2020 Sonata is great
I’ve been a Sonata buyer about five or six times. They just keep getting better. With all the new electronics and safety features makes it a joy to drive in my older years. Thanks for the great design and safety of the 2020 Sonata

Pros
Easy handling and a joy to drive
Great mileage
Great comfort and style.

Cons
Where do I store my sunglasses?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ann M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2020
Hyundai Sonata
Love the look of this vehicle. I have been happy for the most part overall. I am annoyed I have to type 200 charters into this review box as i feel I have answered as much as i could already. The AC takes too long to cool the vehicle. The gas mileage is good. I wish the gas pedal was adjustable.

Pros
Love the overall style and look of this vehicle. Gas mileage is great.overall is a very comfortably vehicle.

Cons
Sits a bit low to the ground. AC takes a while to cool down the car. Does not have adjustable gas and brake pedals.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gregory S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
2018 Hyundai Sonata
I like the way the Hyundai Sonata handles. Great on gas mileage and easy to get in and out of traffic. It has enough power to pass a car safely and get in to the proper lane very fast. It has safety features that a beep comes on when a car is coming up on your left as well as your right as a safety feature.

Pros
Overall a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
Nice car
Good fuel economy styling and comfort. Wish it would handle better in any amount of snow. So far very pleased with the vehicle otherwise. Would recommend for a friend to purchase. Overall been very satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Monica H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Loving the Ride
This is about my 3rd or 4th review for this car and the sentiment remains the same. I am very pleased with my car. I love the ability to set different modes of speed, the car is awesome on gas. It's spacious and has great amnemities.

Pros
Great mileage for gas.

Cons
None known at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Vivian L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
2018 Sonata
I am very satisfied with my 2018 Hyundai Sonata. It has more features than the 2010 Mercedes 300C I was in prior. The ride is not as smooth as the Mercedes but maintenance and service suits me well.

Pros
Great car for the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
Tracy O.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Vary dependable and comfortable - love the range on a single tank of gas
I have owned this vehicle for just over two years and I have really enjoyed owning it. It is very comfortable and is a great car for the price and is just the right size I was looking for and use. One of the best features for me is the fact it has such a large gas tank and I can routinely go well over 400 miles on a tank of gas. This saves me time not having to stop and fill it very often compared to other vehicles I have owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eleanor C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Love my Sonata!
This is my second Sonata. I kept the first one for 8 years. My 2018 is even better than my last one. It has all the latest safety features, rides nicely, and is a great value for the money. I would definitely recommend this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Ralph O.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
It's the best car for the money.
This is my third Sonata and all have been great cars. I have upgraded each time I got a new one. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
It's all good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
New car features and warranty
Love the space and features offered. Like the warranty offered on features. Love GPS festures, auto starting plus many more features offered. Excellent on gas and handles well with driving festures.

Pros
Features offered in the car with warranty.

Cons
Would like CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kathyjo K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
I only drive Hyundai!
My last four cars were Hyundai and I wouldn’t own any other! I even drove from another state (as did my sister) to purchase one of my Hyundai cars. The cars are very safe, reliable, and dependable. I have alway received great service. All employees are very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Scott M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2020
Liked the performance of this Sonata
We loved this vehicle but it ended too soon. I was T-BONED and the vehicle was totaled. After we got the insurance check, we headed to our Hyundai dealer to buy another Sonata. We have bought four vehicles from same dealer.

Pros
This is the three Sonata that we have bought from the same dealer. The car before the Sonata was an Elantra.
Since 2010, we have bought four new cars from our Dealer.

Cons
Mechanisms to hold doors open are not strong enough in many cases. This is an area that could be modified.
Sound blanket under vehicles was damaged and not covered under warrantee.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kris M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Great Car
I have always liked a sedan. I have owned many different makes over the years and the Sonata is second to none. This is the third Sonata that I have owned. I bought it because the other two were such great cars. Hyundai has the best warranty in the business but I have never had to use it because nothing has gone wrong. But that's OK, I haven't used my life insurance yet either, it's just good to know it is there if you need it.

Pros
You can buy a care with more performance with more features and is more fun to drive. (my other car is a roadster) But for business and getting where you need to go in comfort this sedan can't be beat.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
2nd Sonata Limited. Love it.
This is the second Sonata Limited we leased from Hollar. We love the style, the roominess the confort and the ride of the vehile. My Mom who is 104 years old has no problem getting in and out of the vehicle. Hollar is very accomodating in trying to get us the best deal possible. Our sales rep, Geraldo Hernandez was extermely helpful and we appreciated his efforts to ensure a smooth transaction. We look forward to seeing him next year when our lease is up.

Pros
Very reliable and very stylish.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2958 in total