2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2427 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WW
William W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
The most comfortable ride ever.
The most comfortable ride ever. I have owned numerous Ford vehicles and driven a great deal of rentals. But found my Sonata to be the smoothest and most comfortable ride yet. To many options to list on the sport model.

Pros
Ride

Cons
None come to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
My Hyundai Sonata
I love my Sonata. After 8 years of driving and SUV it feels great to be in a car again. I surely picked a good one. I am hoping to pass the car down to my teenager and keep such a quality car in the family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Aliya C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
I Love My Sonata
It's extremely spacious and great on gas. The smooth ride makes any travel distance a pleasure. From the initial test drive I was in love and a year and a half later I feel the same way. The car is super reliable and the BlueLink remote start makes cold winter mornings a little easier.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christian B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Sonata
Pleased with the amount of value and space and tech within my vehicle. If you're looking for any of these specific things in a vehicle, check out the Sonata!! Also, when compared to the competition, you get a lot of features that aren't even offered on other cars in its class.

Pros
Acceleration. Space. Features.

Cons
Center part where the stereo and HVAC controls are, creaks intermittently. Arm rest areas on doors are not very well padded.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Douglas G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Service!
I think this dealership is the best around. The people truly care about your needs and desires. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Buying a vehicle from these people makes you want to come back.

Pros
Radio, and all the electronic functions.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sandra K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Hyundai Sonata
I like my Hyundai.... will consider updating and purchasing another Hyundai when my vehicle begins to show it's age. Also appreciate the helpfulness of Barry Orlov, salesperson who helped me with the purchase of this vehicle. He was courteous, patient and helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
2018 Hyundai Sonata SEL Review
The appearance of our Hyundai Sonata SEL is attractive and sharp-looking. It rides comfortably and handles well. It has adequate power (2.4 c.i., 4 Cyl.). It may be that the only criticism I would have at this point (5,600 mi.) is that the seats aren't soft enough for distance riding.

Pros
Sharp-looking, plenty of passenger and luggage room

Cons
It should have independent GPS capability (without requirement for cell phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bruce W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
leg room
besides all of the great stuff my sonata offer, the leg room is better than any vehicle I have been in..i am 6feet 4 inches so leg romm is a necessity and the sonata definitely has it...also my sonata gets great mileage,,,37 mpg...

Pros
great leg room...I am 6feet 4 inches tall..

Cons
no more cd player on my 2018 sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IW
IAN W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
2018 Sonata Sport
excellent vehicle ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pros
all above

Cons
steering wheel
lumbar support

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Just love my 2018 sonata, drive great and has some wonderful features.
The Sonata is an excellent vehicle. It is easy to drive and I just love driving it. It also looks elegant and I get a lot of compliments. A lot of great features and just love my heated seats and steering wheel. I couldn't ask for a better vehicle to drive.

Pros
A lot of pros, leather seats, heated seats and steering wheel.

Cons
My first Sonata had leather mats and this one did not, It was easy to keep clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JEROME T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Peformance
Vehicle's appearance is excellent and performance is also excellent.. 200 characters is too long.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARGUERITE H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
2018 Sonata
Love this car. It is very comfortable to drive, and the gas milage is fantastic! Glad I purchased this. Have recommended it to many people. Our daughter just purchased a new Santa Fe. We are impressed with Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sharon J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Love my Sonata.
I feel like my 2018 Hyundai Sonata was made just for me. The one I have now is my second. If I ever trade it in I will not even hesitate to buy another one. Excellent gas mileage and comfort. Drives like a dream.

Pros
I think I’ve covered everything.

Cons
I can’t think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Andrea S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Love my Sonata
I believe this is the best vehicle I’ve owned. Although I don’t drive far to go to work, I’m so very disappointed in the gas mileage that I’ve gotten thus far. I’ve owned vehicles with larger engines and have gotten much better gas mileage. That is my only complaint. Otherwise, I love this car.

Pros
Fun to drive. It’s very smooth.

Cons
I’m just very disappointed in the gas mileage. Very.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
good car for the money
like the car preferred the last gen style car is still a little noisy on the highway didn't like removal of cd player some of us at my age still own cds.I owned 01 accent 04elantra 06 azera 12 Tucson 19 Tucson and 4 sonatas a good customer .

Pros
good value for the money and warranty

Cons
still a little noisy on highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/23/2019
Poor Customer Service and Product!
Nine months after purchasing a new 2018 Sonata with less than 50 miles, we have had to take to the dealership 4 times for the same issue. All four times it was the engine. We opened a claim with the Better Business Bureau Auto-line because we were not getting any kind of resolution with Hyundai. Finally after the fourth time the car was in the shop, they contacted about buying back the car through our state's Lemon Law. After all their calculations, we would have to pay them in order to get out of this nightmare of a car they sold us. Our other option was to take a lump sum and keep the car. We would continue to make payments and hope and pray nothing else goes wrong with our "new car" because at that point we would not be able to file another claim. I am beyond frustrated. We brought the car because it was new, had low mileage, and came with this great warranty. The warranty is great because the cars suck. We've wasted time and money on one of the biggest purchases a family will make. We can't even take the car out of town in fear that the engine will lock up while on the highway which is a HUGE safety issue. The lack of compassion by this company is disappointing. We would have been better off buying a used car. I will never recommend buying a car from Hyundai to family, friends, or enemies. They sold us a bad vehicle and refuse to make it completely right. Never again.

Pros
None

Cons
See review summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NANCY R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/22/2019
Great looks...lots of issues....hardly a year old
Love the look of the car but have had many issues that I do not think should be happening on a car one year old...air blower motor had to be replaced, headlight such, phone, USB issues, navigation screen goes black whenever...,no navigation without a cell phone, never received roadside info. Dealer service was a joke....only got ANY help when it got to service manager.

Pros
Looks

Cons
AC should not need blower motor replaced at one year. USB does not always work so either does phone, or Apple play. Navigation just goes black and then I have no access to anything except on phone that I am not able to hold in AZ without being ticketed. Never received roadside information. Headlights are horrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/22/2019
Bad motors
Recently purchased brand new Hyundai sanota sport and from the very beginning had issues wiyh the car after four different repair attempts the car was not fixed and for the repair they had to replace my motor at only 13,000 miles and Hyundai has yet to replace or repurchase my vehicle which by law is a lemon i highly recommend you dont purchase any Hyundai or kia vehicles

Pros
Nice interior

Cons
Too many issues with the motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Darlene B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Love it. My son in law had picked the perfect car for me. Thanks Jerry Spivey, and the rest of the family. Love you all!!!!! Hugs and Kissess*****
It works for me. No complaints. Just get in and go, etc.... YaHooooo!!!!! I would purchase another one if I were to trade it in. It does the job well and I love driving it. Smooth sailing. Comes with all the features right at your finger tips.!!!

Pros
none that I can think of

Cons
none that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
PAMELA N.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Pamela and Elvis Nelson
My husband and I are both very happy with our Hyundai Sonata!!! Love the fact that the dealership is right down the road from where I am employed! We have not had our vehicle that long but so far we are very happy with it. Its a fun vehicle to drive!!!

Pros
All good - No complaints!!

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2427 in total