2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(572 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DN
DONALD N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019
2019 Sonata Sport
Hyundai test drive promotion encouraged me to take on. That s what sold me on this car. I drove the car I bought (new) - was given a selection of colors to choose and ended up falling in love with the vehicle. It had all the "creature comforts" I wanted and I enjoyed driving the car. The price of the car was right in the budget I had set and I made my decision to purchase the day of the test drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Camron L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata SEL
I just recently bought a 2019 Hyundai Sonata SEL a few weeks ago. I love it! It's the best car that I've ever had! It gets great gas mileage in the city and highway! I would recommend a Hyundai Sonata to anybody! This is a great sedan!

Pros
I love the heated seats and steering wheel! I also love all the safety features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jane B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
2019 Sonata
See the pros and cons already submitted below about the vehicle and the issues that are there regarding the passenger seat and the excessive buttons that need to be done before the defroster can turn on!!

Pros
Looks good and runs well.

Cons
Passenger seat sits too low & can't be adjusted. Why does it take so many things to be turned on just to use the defroster??? Not safe to do this while driving and the defroster then needs to be on. My last Sonata I just increased the amount of air power and tapped the defrost button!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Susan T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
2019 Sonata ultimate limited
Great car with great interior room and styling. Excellent ride and very good MPG especially on the highway. Very good new car warranty and excellent styling. The front is especially attractive and a few times people asked if it was a Genesis.

Pros
Interior space
Great MPG
Quiet ride
Genesis like front grill

Cons
Additional HP would be great on the base engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
2019 Sonata Limited 2.0t. Best car I ever purchased.
I love the overall styling along with all the safety features it comes and more. The interior layout is excellent. Everything within easy reach. The ride and handling along with the performance are outstanding. You get great value for the money. It is really a great car and fun to drive !!.

Pros
Abundant safety features, Great styling and performance for the money.

Cons
I have found nothing to dislike after owning for it for eight months.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lillian M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
2019 Hyuinda Sonata
I Went from driving a 2011 Chevy Tahoe and I have to say that I will no longer have to visit the gas station as often as I used to.
The car is great. I love the body. Very spacious inside. I made a great decision in purchasing.

Cons
No push Start
The back up camera could have been a little bit bigger to have a wider image while backing out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LINDA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
2019 Sonata
We had considered a competitor but after sitting in and driving the Sonata, we were sold! It feels comfortable and roomy and drives great! Our salesman and dealership were also excellent to work with.

Pros
I like the interior and exterior styling and the "screen" features on my new car!

Cons
Would have preferred an electric seat control adjustment rather than the manual one but it was only available on a more expensive model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Venkata G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/15/2019
Worst Hyundai Sonata ever
I had 2 Hyundai Sonata before. This is my 3rd sonata along with Hyundai palisade. I am really very disappointed with the new sonata . From day 2 I had 2 issues . One sound from the dashboard and the rumbling sound from the engine when we drive around 40 miles/ hr.

Cons
Engine rumbling and interior sound

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 11/15/2019
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JS
JOSEPH S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Sonata review
Extremely pleased with the Sonata. MPG is great, styling is great, and the companies follow-up after the sale is outstanding. I would recommend the Sonata to anyone looking for a midsize/full vehicle without the high price.

Pros
great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Calvin P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
what a great dealer
even though this is my first HYUNDAI,i think that it's a wonderful car to drive,an it's like no other car i have had.i will continue to enjoy this wonderful ride.getting ready to take it on a 1000 mile round trip then i can see how it does on the highway.hope i will just love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/13/2019
update on my new vehicle
had some issues that i would expect to be addressed, and they have been. i am worried about when the warranties run out and if i have the same issues who's going to be responsible. i have a new car and don't worry about being broke down yet, we'll see what happens through the winter months. i am going to take the car on a trip and hoping for a good driving experience.

Pros
when I have the car outside and after i have washed it its beautiful. from the front the car looks like a "beast", thats one of the reasons I bought it. also the warranties that come with the car, and the big selling point for me was the price. my son-in-law is a car man and recommended this vehicle after much reading and research. i love being able to start my car from inside my apt. i bought the crimson red vehicle and have had complements on the interior color choice. black i do love the large gas tank.

Cons
not the most comfortable seats, for a 4 cylinder i did expect better gas mileage. price was right could of been a little cheaper. The tires suck for winter driving. i worry about the interior wearing out (the front seats) from getting in and out of the vehicle. i will be interested to see how well this performs this winter. I have a garage and will order new tires and new rims for winter driving. I have brought my car in because of a starting issue when the starter, staying engaged longer than normal, they said they couldn't find anything wrong. i hope it wont be a problem later.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
Happy owner!
I got the Sonata in May now Nov 12000 miles with no problems. Trip mileage usually in the upper 30's. The keyboard controls are distracting as I have to look for the function I want to select. This is not a major complaint but annoying to me.

Pros
Very good value for the cost. Comfortable drive and ride.

Cons
Dislike the keyboard control for the various systems. I find I have to look to select the desired functions I want to select resulting in me taking my eyes off the road longer than I care.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PAMELA J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
Above average
I love everything about this vehicle. I only notice the brake problem after I brought it. Everything else is minimal.The only thing else I would change will be more room and to get in an out. Also lift it up a little more from the ground.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MATTHEW M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Great car
Im a man of simple taste. Fits what I need it to do. Really great people that I worked with and couldn’t ask for a better experience. Fast and easy just the way that jr should be. The car is great that’s all I know.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SHEILA A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Great car
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………....……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RANDALL M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Third Sonata
My 2008 and 2011 Sonatas were excellent cars. Didn't consider another brand in 2019. Appreciate the excellent performance and safety. Price is very good for features and quality. My previous cars maintained a new feeling even after many years

Pros
Good overall package. Best price. Low operating/insurance costs. Quality components

Cons
Not much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jennifer E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/11/2019
Nice Car... Terrible Tires!
This car would get five stars if it came with tires that worked in the snow. I can't even get up my driveway (in the city) if there is even a dusting of snow. The tires may be the reason I never lease another Hyundai again....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FI
FRANK I.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2018 Model Review
The 2018 model has seen many upgrades from the previous model I was driving. Very much impressed with this vehicle, including the safety features. I will continue to lease this vehicle since I have seen many changes to improve the satisfaction of the many customer concerns. Many of those changes have been made and what an improvement when driving this vehicle. The styling, interior cabin complete overhaul. The leg and room capacity definitely a difference from the previous model. very pleased with this vehicle and so will you. Don't let the brand fool you, this vehicle has been upgraded tremendously and worth the price.

Pros
Everything from styling, durability, stability and fun to drive.

Cons
Slight inside cabin wind noise and noise from tires when driving on the highway. Not sure if that has something to do with the brand of tire quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LAURETTE W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Very nice vehicle comes with alot of features. I absolutely love the Bluelink app. When it's to cold are hot out I can start my car and set my temp all from the app. I would suggest this vehicle for anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JORGE A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Excelente
Is an excellent option! Is very comfortable, have advances features, is a modern model and soft. Has bluetooth and smart features to drive safely. Music system incredible and fun design. I absolutely recomend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 572 in total