2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1052 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SL
SHIRLEY L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
2019 Sonata
I'm very happy with the purchase of this vehicle. The dealership treated me well and were helpful without being pushy. They were quick to answer my questions and I have had no trouble at all. I have had the car for a year and am very pleased. This was by far the best value for my money-in fact, it was recommended by my former mechanic!

Pros
Excellent warranty-easy to drive-good mileage-safe to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joseph A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
My first Hyundai and not my last
I love everything about this car. The iPhone app is great, I can use my GPS program and not have to keep looking at my phone. The mileage is great and the ride is awesome. On those 90+ days the A/C will run you out. The whole team is great But I must say my sales person was the best. A+++ to Kristi.

Pros
Features and mileage

Cons
Doesn’t drive itself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
HOLLY L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
I love my Sonata
I had a Sonata over 10 years ago and after crashing it :( I purchased an suv because of my family. I couldn't wait to get another one after my kids were grown. I love, love, love this car. I'll have it for years to come and I couldn't be happier.

Pros
I love the styling of this Sonata. It's fun to drive and no one offers a better warranty.

Cons
4 cylinder lags a little at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Cynthia K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2020
Windows
I cannot see very good when parking. As the front of the card is not seeable.b and backing up is not good either, I can’t see sides very good. I woUld not want to keep the car because of this. You cannot judge it very well.

Pros
Nice ride

Cons
Bad to judge when parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
The perfect car for our family
As soon as we sat in it, we knew it was the perfect car for our family. We fit comfortably and feel safe in this great looking car. Our family of four adults fits very comfortably and we have more room in the trunk when packing for vacation.

Pros
Perfect integration with my iPhone. Great gas mileage. Lots of room for adults.

Cons
Sits low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SOMESHWAR G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Excellent small family Sedan
Vehicle is easy to maintain and durable backed with Hyundai quality. The interior and exterior is stylish and durable. Vehicle performance is good and accelerates well. Good for long drive and fot for a small family.

Pros
Looks, interior, performance, maintenance

Cons
Interior engine sound, insulation, driving in harsh conditions, visibility, fuel efficiency

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
I LOVE MY SONATA!
I have now owned 3 Sonatas, and they just keep getting better. I can't say enough about how much I like the new features, the new capabilities, the comfort, the leg room, the ease of driving. The Sonata line is the best value for the dollars spent, and it compares with the most expensive cars. Why pay more?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Theresa K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2020
2019 sonata
I love my car. I enjoy driving my car. But I have a earing problem and sometimes the little noise the computer makes is not loud enough for me when I am backing up to warn me that someone is there or the warning chams for the doors.

Pros
camera heated seats air seats dual air rear air

Cons
small storage charger spot no heated seats in rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HE
HAROLD E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata 2.0 Turbo Limited
I am disappointed in the real mileage both highway and city.Both are far below advertised. A real bummer.I enjoy the rest of the car and would buy another, as long a the styling and technology continue to advance. This is my 4th Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2020
Great Car, but not the one we wanted
My 2016 Sonata had a blown engine. They replaced the engine under warranty, but the new engine didn't work right, and the car didn't shift right. So they said they would give us $5000 cash toward a new Sonata. So I got a good trade in value plus an extra $5,000, and we bought a new 2019 Sonata which is a great car and works perfectly. However, the salesman was not well informed. I told him that we needed Satellite connection, and he said OK. We test drove a 2019 Sonata SE, but didn't test for the Satellite. The salesman said no problem it has satellite. Then we bought the car, and it in fact does not have satellite. The Sonata SEL is the model with the Satellite connection, not the SE model, so we bought the wrong car. We can't use Serius Radio with our car unless I plug in my cell phone every time, which is a lot of trouble. Its a lot more trouble than just pushing one button. The dealer said the deal went through, and they couldn't do anything about it. I had to take what I got. So I bought the wrong car. I runs great. Its exactly the color I wanted. But it has no satellite radio. The salesman is either stupid or a liar.

Pros
Great car, great everything

Cons
I didn't get the car I wanted or thought I was getting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHIRLEY M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Satisfied owner
I am pleased with the appearance and performance of this car. It is easy to move the driver’s seat to get in and out of the car. The Steering wheel and seat warmers work quickly in the cold weather. The air conditioning works quickly in the warm weather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cheryl T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Sonata
I love the exterior style of the 2019 Sonata. I get lots of comments on what a nice car it is. I like the display reminds me of upcoming service due. I like the safety features and the car rides very comfortably
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
David K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Great car for the price. Trim levels are priced reasonable and you get good extra features for the money. Best warranty in the car industry. Both interior and exterior are great. Lots of room interior. Sound system and phone features are good and easy to use.

Pros
Great design both interior and exterior. Great sound system with works well with all types of phones. Great fuel mileage. Good price for extra options. Great warranty.

Cons
4 cylinder Engine under performs. Really under performs with air conditioner use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Myron L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Wonderful Car
My Sonata is one if the finest cars I've ever driven. I was a new car dealer back in Illinois. The quality and work manship in this car is as good if not better then any auto made at any price. One of the best warranties offered

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rodriquez A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Hyundai Sonata
I've owned 3 sonata and all were great my current Sonata is a 2.0 limited and it has everything and is great to drve just need more power to be the top dog in the segment! I need to have bragging rights over Toyota and Honda and Nissan

Pros
Value and standard equipment

Cons
Not enough power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Altamese H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Hyundai Sonata
This is my first brand new car and it is awesome! At first I was skeptical about getting it but, I'm glad I did. I love the features and it drives great. Also great on gas. I would highly recommend. Next, I may try the Hyundai Genesis.

Pros
Overall great vehicle . I love it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kim G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Comfortable and economical
I love how this vehicle saves me trips to the gas station and the features that it come with to provide a safe driving experience and easy to work with, love this car, fun, fast I would recommend it to anyone ❤️

Pros
Love everything and great on gas, safe and reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHAD G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
2019 Sonata Lease
The only vehicle I have ever leased that I have considered purchasing at the end. Many pros and a few cons. Same options as Honda, Toyota, and Mazda for a lower price (paddle shifters, moonroof, wireless charging, remote start, etc). Great ride. Love the app. Styling and paint are nice. No AWD option. Emergency key falls out of fob easily! Better engine not available on the sport trim.

Pros
Same options as Honda, Toyota, and Mazda for a lower price (paddle shifters, moonroof, wireless charging, remote start, etc). Great ride. Love the app. Styling and paint are nice.

Cons
No AWD option. Emergency key falls out of fob easily! Better engine not available on the sport trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VERONICA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
My Hyundai Thoughts
My Sonata never ceases to amaze. I like all the features on my car. From Bluetooth pairing with my phone to the media choices to the mechanical performance to the lane assist warnings of objects in my path that may cause a collision. I will be a Hyundai customer for life as long as the brand stays true to its start. I have never driven a Hyundai until now and it is the ride that I have always wanted. Thanks Hyundai for making great vehicles with automatic transmissions. My last vehicle (not a Hyundai) had transmission problems at 113,000 miles. That was huge letdown for me but now I am driving a Hyundai and I am very happy with my Sonata!

Pros
Love it!

Cons
A little road noise but not unacceptable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHEILA C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2020
Great Economical, Stylish Car
I purchased the 2019 Hyundai Sonata after much online research for head/leg space and fuel economy. I was able to narrow down my search to a few makes and models to decrease time at the various dealerships. The Sonata has the most head/leg room and the gas mileage has been astonishing! Depending upon the terrain, I have been averaging 35-42 mpg. We have traveled through Ozark Mountains and South Dakota area, but have not ventured to the Rockies or Appalachians yet. Although I am sure I would still maintain great mileage. My car came equipped with the all-season fitted liners which creates easy clean-ups after wet and muddy shoes. My family and friends enjoy the smooth comfortable ride. The car maneuvers very well on wet pavement, curves, gravel, and hills. An unexpected feature that turns out to be a bonus for us is the cup holders built into the doors. The Sonata is unique and built very well for comfort and style. The large display screen is easy to use and read while driving, phones and media are easily connected, and separate temperature controls gives the passenger and driver more comfort. The trunk is very spacious and is great for family vacations with room to spare. The quantity of USB ports has been beneficial for not just front passengers, but the back passengers have their own USB port to charge devices. Unfortunately, nothing is perfect. In the year I have owned this vehicle, I noticed that while driving my passenger will often experience a problem with their seatbelt locking. This prevents them from being able to reach for things such as the controls unless they remove the seatbelt, make their adjustment, and then replace the seatbelt. Their is no cause or reason for it to lock. The other only complaint has been how low the passenger seat seems to be, making it a little more of a challenge to get out. Otherwise, I LOVE my Sonata! I highly recommend everyone at least take a serious look at purchasing one for your next car.

Pros
Fuel Economy, Stylish Design, Large Trunk, USB ports in front and back, large display screen, separate temperature controls, lots of head/leg room, heated seats for driver and passenger, all-season fitted floorboard liners, cup holders in doors

Cons
Seatbelt Locks without cause or reason, Passenger seat sits very low making it a challenge to get out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1052 in total