2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(353 Reviews)
Latest review 2 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DP
DENNIS P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Amazing vehicle
For its price, you will not find a better equipped vehicle with a better warranty than the Sonata. It has many features on lower trim levels than the cars in its class. The company stands by its phenomenal warranty which adds peace of mind when you buy. I cannot recommend Hyundai enough.

Pros
Fuel economy and amount of features versus the price point. Styling makes it feel sporty for a four door sedan.

Cons
Climate control buttons hard to read in bright sun. No lumbar support in passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Well Rounded, Best Bang for the Buck Sedan
Perfectly sized car. Plenty of room and comfort for passenger and cargo alike. Great styling inside and out. Plenty of passing power. Good bang for the buck.
Competitors charge thousands more and are still missing features found on the Sonata 2.0. (ventilated and heated seats, dynamic turning headlights, pano-roof,
only major thing missing for me is fog lamps) If it had port injection in addition to direct injection (like the camry to eliminate carbon buildup) it would be nearly perfect.
Suspension is great over large bumps but just ok over smaller ones (this is the sport-tuned suspension found on the 2.0, the standard Sonata would be a bit softer)
The Auto - Lane keep assist is not helpful.

Pros
Great bang for the buck. Comfortable, Safe, Perfect size, good passing power. Like the 2019 styling better than the upcoming 2020.

Cons
Surges / not smooth at low speed, no port injection to mitigate carbon buildup.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
sdfrgregryrtyryrty
see previous comment about battery, engine running, radio etc. I want to submit this but cant, i havent filled out many items becasue they dont apply to me, etc etcetc etc etc ec etc etc etcetc etc etc etc

Pros
price

Cons
radiom battery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rhonda E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
I love this car
It handles well and has a lot of power for a small engine. It’s a lot of fun to drive even in traffic. The safety features are helpful when someone is in the blind spot. I love the color and the body style.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diana B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
2019 Sonata 2.0
As a long term Hyundai owner this is the best yet. Fun to drive...safety features galore...easy to operate. Does everything well. Looks good in the bargain. All normal service items easy to perform and great dealership nearby.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VERONICA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
My Saving Grace
I am thoroughly enjoying my new 2019 Hyundai Sonata. The car comfortably will hold 4 adults and 1 child. The trunk is spacious, it held 3 suitcases, 4 beach chairs, groceries for our family weekend getaway (we had 10 people in our crew total). I put it on the road 3 week after purchase for our getaway (4 hours). The sound system is good, the cabin is roomy and the A/C is cold. If everything stays like this, I am a Hyundai customer for life. It also helps that the people at the dealership are REALLY nice people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHLEEN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/18/2019
Hyundai sonata
Every car needs a compass. The acceleration is good and the ride is smooth. Hard to determine how close front fender and bumper are to other cars when parking because the hood drops off. Using the music menu when driving takes the drivers eyes off the road too much.

Pros
decent acceleration, smooth ride

Cons
no compass in mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eileen B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Don't understand heading of category
excellent vehicle for the price! very happy with my choice. ..................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tonya M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2019
Pore paint
I have only had the car for 4 months and I avoid traffic that throws debris but I am still getting chips in my paint even rust starting already. This is very concerning on the quality of paint used and the bugs plaster themselves to my car and with permaplate are hard to get off. I also have had other issues with lane assist.

Pros
I like the mood roof, gets decent mileage, the trunk space

Cons
I don’t like the electronic system. It is very complicated, no DVD player I really miss that and the blue tooth is difficult. The seats collected crumbs from the holes in it and the paint job is crape. Not pouch behind driver seat and the plastic scratches very easy on the inside. I am very stress paying a lot for this vehicle. I do not feel it is worth the price and will not buy another one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WENDY R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
My car
I like the car but the gas distance meter is not accurate. I was not approved for a bigger suv that i would've preferred and since i got approved for this sonata i got it could i really needed the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
fantastic car
I have the Sonata GLE the tech package is great. This has to be one of the safest cars in the industry. The ride is very comfortable and the 2.4 engine has more than enough power to get onto those busy highways.

Pros
a safe reliable car

Cons
on the highway i do hear noise from the tires but the radio drowns it out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHETHAN A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport 2019 2.4l
Its a good vehicle for day to day commutation with excellent features and good build quality. Performance is not great as the competition but provides the great comfort and convenience. Overall, I will recommend this vehicle for the people who prefer comfort and convenience over performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michelle S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love this car
This car has it all. The safety features make this car worth buying. Runs smooth and the pick up is amazing for being a 4 cylinder. Had a 2017 Sonata and it didn't have what this car has. Highly recommend

Pros
Safety features are amazing

Cons
No navigation in this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julie S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Sonata Sport
Like the car - If there is one bad thing it is having to fill out this comment box. STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BILLY F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Super Value
This vehicle is America's best kept secret. Wake up America!!!!!!!! What an experience driving this vehicle. the safety features are even fun to enjoy. One of the best features is the air conditioned seats. Even the steering wheel is temperature controlled. While it is not recommended that you allow the vehicle to drive itself it will do everything just short of doing just that...

Pros
Evertyhing

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Greg D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great and Reliable!
I'm now in my 4th new Hyundai. The reliability factor alone is worth the purchases, but add in the style and comfort and you have a winning product. The Hyundai company also takes care of their loyal customers by helping them as needed. I'll most likely be a customer for the remainder of my life.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RANDY A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Randy F. Avery
My Sonata just turned 1,000 miles. It looks and runs great. Quiet and fun to drive. We had a good buying experience. Great trade in for my Optima. Ray and Randy were great to deal with. Great car for the money.

Pros
Great car

Cons
We have no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICK H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
2019 Sonata
Main issue is the automatic brake not allowing the car to free wheel when speed is greater than the speed setting of the cruise control. This is annoying and causing unneeded brake wear and increased fuel consumption.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Deborah W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
NEW SONOMA
GREAT VEHICLE FOR THE PRICE AND I DO RECEIVE COMPLEMENTS ON IT . I LEASED THIS TIME INSTEAD OF BUYING AS I LIKE TO TRADE OFTEN. MY OTHER VEHICLE WAS A ELANTRA LIMITED EDITION AND I LOVED IT BUT I NEEDED MORE ROOM FOR PASSENGERS SO I CHOSE THE SONOMA SPORT IN. GREAT VEHICLE, I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE THAT WANTS A NICE CAR THAT IS REASONABLY PRICED.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Rose F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Enjoy it more everyday.
It took some time for me to become crazy about my Sonata. I am thankful to Almighty God for it. The size is better for me regarding handling and driving. I like the warranties on the vehicle which relieve worry. I wish my back seat had been cleaner. There is a mark on the upholstery.

Pros
Gas usage. Handsfree options. Options offered

Cons
The sound in my dashboard from a loose part

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 353 in total