2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(571 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AL
ALPHONSO L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Hyundai Sonota
I have done this. This is a wonderful car. The technology is awesome, but the car does not offer as much as past cars
I realize that you have energy efficiency demands etc
but the car does not have the quality of past Sonotas. The grill appears to be universal for 2019s, but I do not like it. It's sporty and racy. Maybe it will grow on me and I will afapt.

Pros
Great legacy.

Cons
Less car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sharon L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2019
none
none i r eally have not had time to decide on many things so i can not give a honest review as the car being damaged spent ten days in the body shop and we hhan=ve not had for more then 500 hundred miles in the time we picked it up
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTOPHER R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Mr. Risley
Awesome car. Purchased new at the end of the year model close out. Has more bells and whistles on it that anyone would want in a vehicle. Haven’t had it long enough to drive in some adverse weather conditions to check handling. Very happy with the new car.

Cons
No dome light when doors are open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
AMY N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Sonata 2019
Great vehicle! Drives smoothly and comfortable inside. The gas mileage is decent for the size vehicle it is. The Apple car play feature is awesome I love it! The seats are cloth but very easy to keep clean!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carolyn C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Chrissy
I absolutely love my 2019 2.0 Sonata. I would highly recommend a Hyundai to my friends. People always make comments on how pretty she is. The added features are amazing. It practically drive itself. Love my car

Cons
Tire pressure sensor goes off all the time. Must need replacing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUSAN H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Wonderful vehicle!
This is a wonderful car! The ride is very good. The appearance, gas usage, interior size, ease of getting in and out is very good, Features are easily accessible while driving. Was glad that I could get cloth interior. I dont't like leather. The trunk is very spacious and the leg room in the back seat is amazing! Really wanted a cd player in the base model. Still old school I guess. I am very happy with my purchase!!

Pros
Overall excellent!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport
Its a great car....bought it brand new....rides great, mileage great...very pleased...Its my 5th car from Cocoa Hyundai....I would recommend the Sonata Sport to anyone....drives like a sports car....Lots of fun to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

XS
XIOMARA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
N/A
Overall love the design of this vehicle. It is extremely spacious and comfortable. My interior is light and beautiful. Love the features! The wireless phone charging station, assisted lane control and cruise features. Love!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Karen F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
I love my car
I love my car. One of my Favorite features is the blind spot detection. I never have to second guess myself again. The lane assist is something that I have grown to love. It’s great on long trips taking some of the work from driving. I actually likes how it beeps at me when we have differences of opinions for it keeps me on my toes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stacy T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/04/2019
Regret buying this car.
The car smokes when you start it even in hot weather and not one mechanic can find anything wrong. My 2019 is the only one is saw doing this. HELLO??????
There is a reason this is happening??????????? Car Play messes up alot. Screen goes blank
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RODGER B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Second Sonata
Second Sonata. We had 2015 Sonata Limited and loved it. Traded it in 2018 and regretted it. Bought a 2019 Sonata Limited last month. Very similar to 2015. The grill is different, but it is growing on me. The wheels are different, but I don’t think they are as nice as the 2015 wheels. The 2015 had dual exhaust, but the 2019 has single exhaust. Not sure if it matters performance wise, but in appearance, the dual exhaust looks better.

Pros
Interior
Apple CarPlay
Heated/Ventilated seats
Memory seats
Heated steering wheel

Cons
Grill
Wheels
Exhaust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARY F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2019 Sonata
Very reliable vehicle with great gas mileage. Easy to handle. The comfort is great power seats and windows with AC that works. Safety features are extremely important and keep me and my family safe when driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GARY G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Sonata
Love it.This is my third Sonata. I bought a 2012, a 2014 and now a 2019. I have never had any issues with any of them. I have been very impressed with the overall experience with all three. The interior design of this newest one falls a little below the standard Im used to with them however. It doesnt diminish my love for the vehicle, but is definitely an area that could use improvement.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICIA C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
hyundai sonata
We have always liked the Sonata. We are really glad the front passenger seat is height adjustable, it makes exiting the vehicle so much easier for a handicapped individual. It is quite a bit quieter and smoother running than the 2011 Sonata we were driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Attractive, safe, economical,
This is an attractive, safe, reliable, economical, comfortable car. Although I leased this car, i will either buy it or lease another Sonata at the end of my lease. I'm a car guy who has six vehicles, two of which are high priced German cars. I love all of them for what they are and what they are supposed to do. None of the other cars do for me what the Sonata does. It is not my BMW nor my wife's Mercedes but for the driving I do almost all of the time most none of them are the Sonata!

Pros
Safety features

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
God Provided
The Sonata is exactly the vehicle I needed; Safe, Dependable, Affordable! I had driven an SUV for over 20 years and thought I had to have another. But the pricing was just too much and my other vehicle was literally falling apart. So I prayed.....God told me to consider what I NEEDED and that let me to the Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SARA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Sonta 2019
Love my sonata, love the salesman that still keep in touch with me about the car. Ed went out of his way to make sure I had Everything I needed without any hesitations! Never skipped a beat! Beautiful car drives beautifully no complaints at all

Pros
Rave to everything about the car and the dealership

Cons
No cons! Everything went smoothly and exceeded my expectations

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VAHE H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
2019 Sonata Limited
Our 5th purchase of a Hyundai. The quality, value and warranty of the Hyundai vehicles are very competitive with their piers of the Honda Accord and Toyota camry.
Our 5th purchase of a Hyundai. The quality, value and warranty of the Hyundai vehicles are very competitive with their piers of the Honda Accord and Toyota camry.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paul B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
How it works
This is my fourth Hyundai going back into the ‘80’s. I have found this product to be very satisfying and reliable. I have not had any problems with any of these vehicles but I am very good about maintenance and upkeep . My first car was an Elantra and the next three were sonatas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Really like my Sonata
Good looking car, nice pick-up. roomy interior, smooth ride, good deal at the dealership (Alicia), decent gas mileage, I like the CarPlay for the GPS on my iPhone, good sound system, my 2nd Sonata lease, plan on leasing another when this one expires.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 571 in total