2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(625 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport
Its a great car....bought it brand new....rides great, mileage great...very pleased...Its my 5th car from Cocoa Hyundai....I would recommend the Sonata Sport to anyone....drives like a sports car....Lots of fun to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

XS
XIOMARA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
N/A
Overall love the design of this vehicle. It is extremely spacious and comfortable. My interior is light and beautiful. Love the features! The wireless phone charging station, assisted lane control and cruise features. Love!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Karen F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
I love my car
I love my car. One of my Favorite features is the blind spot detection. I never have to second guess myself again. The lane assist is something that I have grown to love. It’s great on long trips taking some of the work from driving. I actually likes how it beeps at me when we have differences of opinions for it keeps me on my toes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stacy T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/04/2019
Regret buying this car.
The car smokes when you start it even in hot weather and not one mechanic can find anything wrong. My 2019 is the only one is saw doing this. HELLO??????
There is a reason this is happening??????????? Car Play messes up alot. Screen goes blank
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RODGER B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Second Sonata
Second Sonata. We had 2015 Sonata Limited and loved it. Traded it in 2018 and regretted it. Bought a 2019 Sonata Limited last month. Very similar to 2015. The grill is different, but it is growing on me. The wheels are different, but I don’t think they are as nice as the 2015 wheels. The 2015 had dual exhaust, but the 2019 has single exhaust. Not sure if it matters performance wise, but in appearance, the dual exhaust looks better.

Pros
Interior
Apple CarPlay
Heated/Ventilated seats
Memory seats
Heated steering wheel

Cons
Grill
Wheels
Exhaust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARY F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2019 Sonata
Very reliable vehicle with great gas mileage. Easy to handle. The comfort is great power seats and windows with AC that works. Safety features are extremely important and keep me and my family safe when driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GARY G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Sonata
Love it.This is my third Sonata. I bought a 2012, a 2014 and now a 2019. I have never had any issues with any of them. I have been very impressed with the overall experience with all three. The interior design of this newest one falls a little below the standard Im used to with them however. It doesnt diminish my love for the vehicle, but is definitely an area that could use improvement.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICIA C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
hyundai sonata
We have always liked the Sonata. We are really glad the front passenger seat is height adjustable, it makes exiting the vehicle so much easier for a handicapped individual. It is quite a bit quieter and smoother running than the 2011 Sonata we were driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Attractive, safe, economical,
This is an attractive, safe, reliable, economical, comfortable car. Although I leased this car, i will either buy it or lease another Sonata at the end of my lease. I'm a car guy who has six vehicles, two of which are high priced German cars. I love all of them for what they are and what they are supposed to do. None of the other cars do for me what the Sonata does. It is not my BMW nor my wife's Mercedes but for the driving I do almost all of the time most none of them are the Sonata!

Pros
Safety features

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
God Provided
The Sonata is exactly the vehicle I needed; Safe, Dependable, Affordable! I had driven an SUV for over 20 years and thought I had to have another. But the pricing was just too much and my other vehicle was literally falling apart. So I prayed.....God told me to consider what I NEEDED and that let me to the Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SARA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Sonta 2019
Love my sonata, love the salesman that still keep in touch with me about the car. Ed went out of his way to make sure I had Everything I needed without any hesitations! Never skipped a beat! Beautiful car drives beautifully no complaints at all

Pros
Rave to everything about the car and the dealership

Cons
No cons! Everything went smoothly and exceeded my expectations

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VAHE H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
2019 Sonata Limited
Our 5th purchase of a Hyundai. The quality, value and warranty of the Hyundai vehicles are very competitive with their piers of the Honda Accord and Toyota camry.
Our 5th purchase of a Hyundai. The quality, value and warranty of the Hyundai vehicles are very competitive with their piers of the Honda Accord and Toyota camry.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paul B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
How it works
This is my fourth Hyundai going back into the ‘80’s. I have found this product to be very satisfying and reliable. I have not had any problems with any of these vehicles but I am very good about maintenance and upkeep . My first car was an Elantra and the next three were sonatas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Really like my Sonata
Good looking car, nice pick-up. roomy interior, smooth ride, good deal at the dealership (Alicia), decent gas mileage, I like the CarPlay for the GPS on my iPhone, good sound system, my 2nd Sonata lease, plan on leasing another when this one expires.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
herb c.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
2019 limited 2.0t
this is my 4th hyundai,and i absolutely love it.i guess most reviewers expect bmw & audi type vehicles.well,that's just fine with me...mine is a beautiful scarlet red pearl,and i love the smell of the leather inside.also,having 4 drive modes is a real kick

Pros
just about everything

Cons
no rain-sensing wipers,or heated rear seat??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hugo B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Pros
na

Cons
Items removed from newer vehicle that were standard on my older 2016 Sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RONALD/KAREN H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Great Value
There isn’t a vehicle that can compete with Hyundai’s quality, value and reliability. Switched from Honda and never going back! This is my second Sonata, and also have a Tucson - love them both. If Hyundai made a small pickup or a station wagon, I would trade my Tucson!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHELE R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
Perfect for me!
I love my Sonata, it is a wonderful car for its price. I have the top of the line in features and safety and all very affordable to me with a much longer warranty than most other dealers. I have bought Hundais for many years!

Pros
Excellent value for your money! Very comfortable ride and state of the art features! Highly recommend.

Cons
A bit better gas mileage. Slightly quieter engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EBONI C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
ESC 2019
Overall this vehicle is awesome considering the other two vehicles I traded in. When I went to the dealership, from the time I walked in til the time I walked out customer service was excellent as well as the customer service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRENDA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Great to drive
Fine handling and ease to drive. Still trying to figure out how the Android maps work. Color is great, my best friend drives the same car, same color, just a different year. Mine is a 2019 and hers is a 2018.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 625 in total