2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(808 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
2019 Sonata
Great car. I love it. It drives great and gets great gas mileage. I love all of the extras my Sonata cane with. I love the smart cruise control and use it whenever I go on long trips. This is a great car I will definitely recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Eileen D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Best in town car.
You have to drive one to see why.The car handles well and has lots of safety features. Love the adaptive cruise. Great warranty 10yr . I drive on the highway so I think I would get the 2.0 turbo. It much quicker and smoother shifting. I like the extra power. And I can use the sport mode on my current model to get an extra boost but I use more gas. There is an engine to fit all types of drivers.

Pros
Good around town get 2.0 turbo for highway driving. Limited has all the safety features and better than most sedans for the price.

Cons
Seats need more cushioning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
APPHIA G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Love my vehicle
Love the vehicle, has lots of space and exterior looks nice. Gas mileage is good, doesnt drink alot of gas. Has a nice clean look, inside and out. Love the pairing. Can pair my phone and ipad. Driving is smooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Harry H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Impressed
I am quite impress with the feeling of comfort,quality. Feel very secure and in complete control while driving. Excellent choice and would pass along these thoughts to anyone looking to replace their current vehicle.

Pros
Overall feeling of quality and safety

Cons
Rear seat height, non electric passenger seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lisa W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
So far so good
I've had my 2019 Sonata for about 5 months and so far it's been the BEST car I've ever had by far! It drives like a dream and has so many convenient upgrades without even being a top-of-the-line trim model. It definitely feels like top-of-the-line though. It's also a very nice looking car. I'm so happy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SPENCER D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This is a fun car to drive. So fun in fact that after purchasing a used 2015 Sonata Limited 2.0 turbo. I decided only 3 months later to buy the exact same car brand new for my wife. We now have two Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0 turbo vehicles. One to replace the GMC Yukon daily driver guzzler, and one to replace my 1997 Honda Accord that had 285,000 miles on it. My wife and I couldn't be happier with our new cars. We are literally paying for the used car with the monthly savings in gas by avoiding daily driving with the GMC Yukon. We kept the big Yukon only for long-haul family outings...which is what they are designed best to do. You can't beat Hyundai Sonatas for the perfect mixture of luxury, sporty fun car, and practical daily driver!

Pros
High marks in all categories

Cons
Wish I had bought sooner!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Melvin H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata SEL
I am very satisfied with this car and enjoy driving it. I like the way it looks, it is comfortable to drive and I feel safe driving it. I am pleased with the gas mileage I am getting. Overall I am very happy that I selected this car and model because I purchased this car instead of leasing it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
STEPHEN J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Not quite satisfied
between my wife and I, we have owned nine new Hyundai vehicles. you don't purchase nine vehicles from the same manufacturer and dealer unless you are extremely satisfied with the product and the service.

Pros
great looking car good features

Cons
not good in snow and I don't like the headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dayna D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/24/2020
Pretty happy with my new car
I am pretty happy with this car overall for the price. The exterior is sharp and stylish. Inside is roomy. Many great features included. It drives well and I feel safe in it.
One main concern is that the entire dashboard reflects in the windshield. It is distracting.

Pros
Reliable, stylish, safe, lane assist and rear camera, price is ok for the car

Cons
Dashboard reflects in the windshield

First impression with the dashboard controls was that it looked cheesy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joel A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Another terrific Sonata
Third Sonata and every one of them has performed perfectly. Good gas mileage and seats us very nicely. Looks good and rides very smoothly and comfortably. Slight road noise on concrete, but very tolerable.

Pros
Rides nice. Good gas mileage. Large trunk and fuel tank. Seats 5 comfortably.

Cons
As an older guy, it could be a little higher so getting in and out would be easier. Also would be great if it came with a GPS application.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARY ANN G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Excellent
Excellent. Please explain to me why when I completed all comments prior that I need to do this again? I am happy with the car but am not happy that I cannot complete this survey without additional comments.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
love it
Vehicle is has a nice ride for midsize car,also handles well.interior seats and lining clean good and seem to be stain resistant .I own the sonata model sel and wish the gps was Independent from my phone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Audrey P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Sonata
I love my Sonata. Fuel Efficient, quiet and has lots of options like heated seats, heated steering wheel and in Wis. winters it's great. Love the ride. The trunk is spacious and when the back seats are folded down I can haul almost every thing.

Pros
Love everything about it. The Sonata is a great value and was within my price range

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Catherine D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
The best model
My sonata is very fun to drive it has all the feature that i want to a car even the interior and exterior design is cool..and you can have the music that you wanted for the car play connecting by your phone..and it look like a suv the size is big its very comfortable to ride inside..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Claudia M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Good cars
Perfect dealer so good. The people ther so caind and friendly. I recomend. Good prices and offer. Explaining everything about the financial options and give to you the best option for financial services
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Theodore M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Sonata 2019
I love my new car! The service provided by Wallace Automotive Group at Hyundai was exceptional.The car handles well and looks great. It is the envy of my neighborhood. My new car is very fuel efficient and is loaded with safety features.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Reuben B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Great Car
This car has been a great time to spend time in. I drive urban freeway traffic daily and experience all traffic symptoms every day. Stop and go is no problem for this car. the added safety of blind spot monitor and auto stop has proven to be a Godsend.

Pros
Great looks, Great safety features, Heated Seats and steering wheel are awesome. hearty fabric seats

Cons
stereo sound is not the best. no rear speakers, only in rear doors. must have a higher model to get upgraded stereo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mandy P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/19/2020
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED!!
The lower class sonata is such a rip off it doesnt have anything great about it no bluelink, no satellite radio, only 2 different drive modes and just sucks when my 16 sonata same type an se had bluelink, satellite radio, and 3 different driving models along with other cool features so how why and how can a 16 yr car same type same model have more and better features than a 19 yr model it's very shocking and upsetting exspecially when I couldnt return it on the three day promise even though it was a surprise gift because a holiday feel on third day and dealership was closed! So the 19 sonata se is not what u would come to expect nor want in a newer model car!

Pros
Not many if any at all

Cons
The 19 sonata se has no features included no blue link no satellite radio no nothing that makes it stand out from any 1990s car honestly and the road noise is loud on top of that so 19 sonata se wasnt a good well thought out vehicle at all and leaves me highly upset exspecially for the price I pay!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jacques T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
excellent car
When My Brand new BMW, was involved in a accident, an old man crossed the red light, my BMW was totaled. when at car rental, I have asked to have same BMW, until my new car was ready, they said they will have it, in a day or two, in the meantime they have a HYUNDAI Sonata at first, I was very reluctant, the manager at Enterprise car rental, assured me in two or three days, they will have one, after three days later, when they called me to come back to switch to BMW. I said NO WAY! I am very happy to have the opportunity to enjoy driving this fantastic car, when all settled, the insurance paid. I SWITCHED to HYUNDAI dealer at KEYES in Van Nuys, I could not wait any longer to jump into my new SONATA 2016 and now three years later. I have my new 2019 SONATA leased in December 30th 2018. hopefully in a year or so I will have my third SONATA, I have told so many of my friends to switch to HYUNDAI with so many different models available,and they did !. My next HYUNDAI will be an SUV. in 2021 or 2022.

Pros
Perfect Car PERIOD ! I LOVE IT. I owned Honda, Cadillac, Mercedes, BMW, Ford, Volvo, Jeep, I driven them all, I love my SONATA. This is my second Sonata, since 2016, Fantastic CAR. All the way. Thank you HYUNDAI.

Cons
Very Economical, Very roomy, Very comfortable to drive, easy to maneuver, Pleasure to Drive !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/18/2020
2019 Sonata
The vehicle is very good however not happy that after only one year Hyundai has told me that the cabin filter as well as the engine filter needs to be replaced. They were asking for quite abit of money to do these items. Don't think a new car should need these parts so fast.

Pros
I like the design of the Sonata

Cons
I have owned 4 of these cars. This one is more money with less features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 808 in total