2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(284 Reviews)
Latest review about 21 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RW
RAYMOND W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Joy to Drive
I looked at a Camry, an Altima, an Optima, and a Sonata. I liked the Sonata styling and functionality more than the others, and the SEL package provided me with a lot of features that would have cost a bit more on any of the other three. I could not be happier that I chose to buy the Sonata.

Pros
Great road car, yet handles great in town. Easy to park in tight spaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ATHANASIA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
LOVE MY CAR
I HAVE POSSESSION OF THE CAR FOR ALMOST THREE MONTHS AND SO FAR I AM SATISFIED BY MY DECISION TO PURCHASE IT. I AM MOST SATISFIED WITH THE MILEAGE THE SO EASY TO USE GOS AND THE ENTERTAINMENT FEATURE.

Pros
VERY RELIABLE CAR, AND SLEEK LOOKING.

Cons
ONLY DULL AND DARK INTERIOR COLORS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DAVID R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Great car
I would recommend this car to other people. I got 39 mpg on a 730 mile interstate highway trip driving 75 mph. Smart cruise control is truly amazing as is the driver alerts. Be careful of speed when not using the cruise control or you'll be going 80+ mph.

Pros
Excellent car for the money, fuel economy.

Cons
Needs front passenger power seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YH
YANCEE H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Best car for the money, total joy to drive!
I was considering a few different cars to buy when a friend nudged me to go test drive a Sonata, and i loved it! From the moment i got in and pulled down the street it was the car for me, the handling and acceleration in Sport Mode was exciting and felt good. The entire cars styling blew me away, and i love the blue stitching on the seats, and the infotainment is well planned and executed. The leg room for backseat passengers was roomy and rear facing usb charger my passengers can use to charge their phones is nice as well as the built in widow screens in back for my son to use/play with is a nice touch. The drivetrain is exceptional, handling and styling are tip top, i have a 3 hour total commute to work each day in various traffic levels on Chicago’s punishing toll road system and using the different drive modes is easy and nice, climate control and buttons are all perfect for me after i got used to them, it’s intuitive! This car is a joy to drive, and looks incredible

Pros
99.9% everything!

Cons
no wireless carplay
needs faster qi charger
would be nice if the bluelink app on my apple watch allowed me to control my car without having to use the phone app instead.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sheldon S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Upgraded
Traded in 2013 Sonata limited which I was very satisfied with for 2019 model. I purchased the ultimate package which included all the safety features as well as all the bells and whistles I was interested in. Have had the vehicle a month or so and am still getting used to the car and an extremely satisfied. I would liked to have a front protection feature I.e. camera or audio sensor.

Very satisfied customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Ervin G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
Reverend
The automobile is a quality made vehicle. It is a joy to ride and i am pleased to have the Blue Link. In addition the car is good on gas mileage. Not sure of the advantage/value of Sport Mode. I have had no complaints from those seated in the back seat
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Francine L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Love my car
The Sonata is a great car; I enjoy all its features and feel safe and comfortable driving it. I love the look of it. The trunk is spacious which is important to me. This is my third Sonata! I would recommend this model to everyone

Pros
Safety features combined with great style make it a terrific vehicle.

Cons
There is only one holder behind the passenger seat. I wonder why? My 2016 Sonata had holders behind both front seats. Strange!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jaicol U.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2019
Great a to b vehicle
Nice comfortable vehicle. Interior is very spacious. Interior could use a little more up to date features. Could definitely use more power or maybe a bigger engine (3.3t perhaps). Outside design is decent and distinguishable.

Pros
Decently equipped with standard features
Very roomy
Great on gas

Cons
Pricey options
Engine lacks power (a lot)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Excellent vehicle
Since it’s the first brand new vehicle I’ve ever bought,I wanna say it’s the best! The comfort is great I love the color and the look it’s durable so far the gas mileage is great I drive upwards of 175 miles a day and it performs quite nicely!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANNETTE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Great Car
Fun to drive. Feel safe driving the car. I wish the car had a CD player for audio books. There is no place for a women to store her purse while driving. Lots of leg room. Back seat is spacious. The trunk has lots of space.

Cons
No CD player, no place to store a purse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARK T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Sonata
This is our 3rd Sonata and each one we have bought is better design, comfort, power, leg room and appearance inside and out. It is a beautiful car for the money, I don't know as of yet how it handles in the snow but the other Sonatas we have had 2006 and 2010 were fine.

Pros
Love it all except read cons

Cons
I miss a CD player and factory GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janet F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Sonata 2019
Have usually bought Chevrolets, after buying my Sonata I will never go back. The 10 year or 100,000 mile warranty is fantastic. The style indicates a much more expensive car. Family and friends think we paid a lot more than we did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAN B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
LOVE My Sonata!
This is my 4th Sonata (one due to loss in major flood event). I am totally satisfied with the styling, performance and reliability of this model; and I truly appreciate the fuel economy! Thank you Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kelly M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2019
Second Sonata
My second sonata as My first was a loser. Hoping for better results with one. 2015 was sold sonata s e eco and it experienced complete engine failure. This 2019 is a gamble! Praying for giid luck.....

Cons
Not sure was worth paid for it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARK B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Sonata - the little car that can!
Big enough for 5 but small enough to park and maneuver with ease. Looks more expensive than it is. Comfortable and roomy for front passengers to enjoy a long trip. Plenty of space in rear seat for passengers or stuff and the trunk is super roomy with a low lip for ease of loading and unloading.

Pros
Solid 5 passenger car that you can rely on

Cons
Make sure you get the bonus radio package if tunes are important to you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VIRGINIA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Nice Car
The Hyundai Sonata Limited is a nice car. Handles well and has all the features you need for a comfortable ride. The sunroof is nice for a spring day or to let the heat out in the summer. The radio sounds nice and the display shows all of your preset stations. The phone is easy to use. This car has all the luxury features without the luxury price. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JUNG MIN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019
Review
It is nice car for students. It is safety and good fuel economy. Also, it has many option when compare with other company’s vehicles. And more cheaper than other companies vehicle. You can buy good price with many options

Pros
Good options

Cons
If you really sensitive about sound. You have to think about again

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great Car and Complany
I have owned three Hyundai vehicles. the first was an Accent and was very happy with it till my grandson rolled it. The second was a new 2012 Sonata and it performed wonderfully for 185,000 miles. It had virtually no issues for the seven years that I owned it. When it did have a major issue, Hyundai covered under warranty. I traded for a new 2019 Sonata and am well pleased with its performance to date. I am looking forward to many years of great performance based on the previous vehicle's performance.

Pros
Great performance. Wonderful product support.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great Vehicle and Company
Have owned Hyundai's for more than ten years and have been very pleased with the performance of each. I have been extremely pleased with the quality of each of the cars and the standard of care received when I have taken the cars in for any kind of service. Any warranty issues were dealt with quickly and WITHOUT any hassle of any kind. My last Sonata didn't have any significant issues at all until the engine problem and even that was covered under Hyundai's warranty. Hyundai is a brand that is worth having as your mode of transportation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Leah R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Love my car
I love my new car it’s smooth it’s quiet and I would buy another one. This last purchase was the best experience I’ve had buying a car and I would definitely come back to the Roseville dealership. Great service and excellent staff.

Pros
Amazing car this is my second sonata

Cons
I feel like my dash board makes a squeaky noise and that’s the only thing that annoying.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 284 in total