2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(863 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MR
Michael R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Best Car I've owned
The Hyundai Sonata combines economy and style like no other automobile i have ever owned. I get around 30 MPG and the quiet comfortable ride makes my long days as a salesman pass by quickly and i can concentrate on meeting my clients needs.

Pros
Comfort
Quiet
Great gas milage

Cons
I want the new one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
NANCY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2020
this car has great gas mileage
happy with gas mileage. unhappy with engine whinning noise. unhappy entertainment system does not have a CD player. also would have liked a compass built into car.unhappy that dealer offered so little for my 2015 sonata at first BUT then gave us what we asked. unhappy that finance person dragged the car buying expierence on for about 5 hours.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jennifer W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
excellent vehicle
I've had this car for about 6 months and am very happy with it. Great fuel mileage, performance and comfort. Trunk is HUGE! The upholstery is treated so that liquids literally roll off the surface and don't stain. I've heard others say the acceleration is lacking but I have had no issues at all with that - plenty of pick up to merge on to highway or get out of the way of other vehicles. The only complaint that I can even think of is that the paint at the front end seems a little sub-par. There are several deep marks and gouges on the front end already from mild road debris, which surprises me. I've never had this issue with any of my other vehicles, so the quality of the paint job is a little suspect. Other than that, this is a dream to drive and ride in and the safety features have come in handy already. I guess I'll just invest in some paint touch up next time I get my oil changed. I hope this does not become an issue in the future as I plan to drive this car for many, many years.

Pros
comfortable
good fuel mileage
great safety features
AC vent for back passengers and pets
great storage in trunk

Cons
paint quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Monika M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
myhyunida
I love my Hyundai, it reliable performance, and it stylish look make it fun to drive. It quality of comfort and design are outstanding. The heated sets and steering wheel turn my winter drive into summer comfort.

Pros
Love the style and design with all of its features

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
Veronica T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2020
GPS
The only complaint I have about my vehicle, is the GPS!. It keeps going off!. I have to keep unplugging (while I'm driving) and re-plugging! It's VERY dangerous AND frustrating! I've brought it to the attention of the service department and was told it was my phone and to get my PHONE checked, which I did. The GPS STILL doesn't work properly! I can NEVER go ANYWHERE, using it and have confidence that it won't shut off before I reach my destination. I've had to pull over some times to get it re-mapped and re-plugged!. This is really an issue, which doesn't seem to have a resolution.

Cons
GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ARIEL A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Great Vehicle
I drive every day to commute to work. I had a problem with this vehicle at 9,000 miles its a little too early to start having problems but everything else is perfect. I took it to the dealer and they fixed it but now I am having second thoughts.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Love it.
I bought this car from Somerset Hyundai. The salesman was Perry Johnson. He has always been super nice and very straight forward with us. This is our third new Hyundai with Perry and he seems to try to take care of us. We have bought five other new Hyundai's while living in Florida as snowbirds, but never again will we buy in Florida because of Perry. We will buy here in Somerset, Ky and deal with Perry. We have only had one problem with a Santa Fe and the transmission was replaced while in warranty. That's not too bad for nine Hyundai's 18 years.

Pros
Great car

Cons
No power passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Arlene M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
?
I like my car and the driving experience. Can't say enough about how much I love all the features on my car. My sales experience at the dealership with salesperson, Stan, was great. I have referred two persons to the dealership but do not know if they bought a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gina C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Longevity and performance
This car has long life experience .i would like to see the quality of the interior and the exterior last like the mile longevity of this car and the great rewards for the new car purchase.

Pros
Longevity

Cons
Should have more features for the price with more rewards for the owner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JERRY P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANCES M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This is my fifth Hyundai Sonata although the last two of them have been leased. I’m very happy with the look and performance of this vehicle.I had a good experience with my former lease so I decided to lease again. It does make me mindful of my traveling,so I may decide to purchase at my next lease ending.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SHARON R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Our new Sonata
Bought the same model and color that we purchased 9 years ago and this one is even better.
Bought the same model and color that we purchased 9 years ago and this one is even better.
Needed 200 characters.

Speaks for itself.

Pros
Bought the same model and color that we purchased 9 years ago and this one is even better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Betty R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Thank goodness for Favor
I am so happy that I took my car in for a oil change and I ended up getting a new car! Thank God for his wonderful grace and mercy! Thank you Bob Starling’s! I am just enjoying my new car. I love the staff they are always so friendly and helpful every time I go in for services.

Pros
Great

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROMMY C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
2019 Sonata SEL
Car is very comfortable, good looking, great gas mileage. Easy access in and out of the vehicle, a large amount of storage. Great options even for a lower model. Love the apple car play makes the car a lot more enjoyable.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, easy to get in and out of

Cons
Old body style but still nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KENYA T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Mine
I love my Sonata. It's been a blessing to. The only thing is I wish they would find out why my car stalls when I crank it up. But other than that I'm enjoying my vehicle to the fullest. I will be getting another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
NA

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Best car I have owned.
Impressed by quality and styling and price. For me I saw this car and I knew it was the one even before I got in. After owing it for a year my feelings have not changed. For me it is the car. These things are of course subjective as we all have certain needs in a vehicle. Fact is, this Sonata met all my needs.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOYCE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
my comments
I like the look of the car and the ease of driving it. The interior is good looking and comfortable. The ease of entering and exiting the car is very good (I hit my head every time on my last car).Glad I got this one.

Pros
Good looking car and easy driving.

Cons
The fact that the exterior is so flexible anything (whatever that may be can cause it to crack).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Nice car like the style
Like the body style, especially the front grill, (should have kept it got the 2020 model). a little bit sluggish when starting off, it seems like I'm the transmission is shifting into a higher gear to soon, course I could always use the sport option, but don't want to waste gas. quite a bit of road noise, overall comfortable car to drive

Pros
comfortable
easy access to accessories
stylish

Cons
sluggish start
smart trunk opens without being near the trunk.
outside of that nice sporty affordable car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RANDY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Pearl
Love our Sonata. Beautiful sparkly pearl white auto handles well in rain or snow. Comfortable back set that fit adults. Great sales person experience with Glen and service department. Would recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Great looks, interior comfort and excellent gas mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Good
The car is nice to drive and it looks nice and it is comfortable to ride in it is easy to get in and out of the car even the back seat really like the heated steering wheel and the preset setting seat
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 863 in total