2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1049 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MW
Michael W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Wooten report
The Hyundai sonata is one nice car I have owned in years and would buy another one the next time I buy a car if they find away to repair the road noise issues and the emergency braking system errors but overall a great car.

Pros
Fun to drive, handles great, looks awesome and worth every penny

Cons
Road noise very bad , hard to reset ERS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Hyundai delivers
Hyundai has replaced Honda as our vehicle of choice. Hyundai is more affordable and has the same quality and features. My wife and I both have had Hyundai's and find the cars to be well engineered, reliable, comfortable and smooth driving. The dealership we use is outstanding and provides excellent service. We will most likely use Hyundai for years to come.

Pros
smooth drive, great visibility, reliable

Cons
none to speak of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Ronald P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Best automobile we have owned
We have owned many brands of automobile, foreign and domestic, including luxury brands. None, have been better quality than our current Hyundai Sonata SEL. I would not hesitate to purchase this model from this dealership again.

Pros
Everything about the Sonata is top quality.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAULA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
My fave Sonata Sport, out of 4 I have owned
I purchased a New 2019 Sonata in June 2019 from my Fav Hilton Head Hyundai. I live in FL and traveled there for sales and service since 2015. I traveled from NY to FL, about 40k miles a year was ready to trade in my 2016 Sonata Sport and found my girl on their website. One text to CJ, my awesome salesman of 4 years, and it was done. I picked her up on the way home a few days later. I love all the bells and whistles, but most of all, interior comfort, o often nap during my 1000 mile road trips and she is so comfy! Sound system is awesome for my playlists or a Hockey came on Sirius. Great climate control. ESP love the lane keep assist and driver assist features. She is super sexy inside and out front, back and side views. Wonderful ride, most of all I enjoy responsiveness and handling

Pros
Everything

Cons
Fan controls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHN L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/28/2020
Not a good ride
If you want a noisy car with interior that fades an falls apart in a year then Hyundai is a great brand. If your looking for comfort and durability you may want to look elsewhere. I am a driver by trade and have driven about everything on wheels...this is my least favorite car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/29/2020
Thank you. A representative from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

SJ
SYDNEY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Nice car, good value
I purchased this car new. I was going to get a cheaper model but upgraded to get the upgraded electronics. Im glad I did because I like all the tech. Of course, the year after I bought my car, I saw a commercial that the 2020 cars park themselves :-)

Pros
Nice car, good fuel economy, nice electronics and phone integration (get the upgraded tech package :-), comfortable ride, roomy, good dealerships incentives (for example, free lifetime oil change)

Cons
A little sluggish, but I bought it knowing it's not a racecar; my brakes squeeled a bit for a while but that's mostly gone away

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSEPH R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2020
Sonata SE
Had more standard features in my 2016 Sonata SE. Disappointing. Had glove compartment light, red courtesy light on door, one drive mode eliminated on the 2019. Would like to have power seats and one touch up and down windows all around. I would’ve gone with a Camry but the price was to high but they do have more standard features even on the base models.

Pros
Dependable, nice ride, easy to use controls.

Cons
Lack of standard features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHELE R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Perfect for me!
Overall excellent in every way, but brakes squeal at times. Very comfortable, easy to navigate, smart styling. Love the ease of driving it. Very stylish, and absolutely love the rear camera for backup.

Pros
Love all

Cons
Squeal in brakes at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Love My whip
If you want true comfort and dependability then go to Baytown Hyundai and test drive a new Hyundai Sonata. Without question it is dollar for dollar the best vehicle i have ever purchased. If your looking for a quick easy buying experience go see the professional sales team on I-10 East in Baytown, Texas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Debbie B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Great!
It’s great car , it’s good on gas as well style.☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️😌😌☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️😌☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️😌☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sergio F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2020
Nice
Very comfortable,nice car,mpg is ok.the Hyundai sonata is a good car you can save money.i think that i will buy the Hyundai sonata 2020 next month.when you compared with the competition you take the best business

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Leslie E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Sonata 2019
I have has 4 Hyundai vehicles...very satisfied with performance, comfort and safety of each one.
I have also been very Pleased with salesman, Jim Minns. He went out of his way to find the vehicle I needed for a good price. I feel comfortable with the service department as well.

Pros
All features above ..It’s a great reliable car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Amber H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/26/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
The vehicle overall is very stylish, and would’ve been a great purchase if it wasn’t for all the problems I’ve had in the first few months of ownership. The brakes are terrible, there is a sound that is coming from the engine that the dealership fixed, but is now back again, it’s hard to switch gears sometimes, there’s a terrible Odor coming from the vents occasionally, and that’s just the first year. I’m terrified for what’s to come in the future.

Pros
Style of the interior and exterior

Cons
Engine noisy
Breaks Noisy
Gear shift sticks
Air conditioning circulation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/26/2020
Thank you. A representative from our headquarters will be with you shortly. ^cc

RP
ROBERT P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Overall a great car
This is my 2nd Sonata and I've been happy with both. You can't go wrong with this car. Style is great and the price is spot on. It has lots of get up and go. This is a very dependable car. You can't go wrong with purchasing the Sonota.

Pros
Gets excellent gas mileage, drives good, has a lot of get up and go. Looks good.

Cons
Remote start app needs a lot of work!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karole W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport 4 door Sedan. It is "Quartz White" with beige on beige interior. Beautiful. 28 MPG, 33 on Highway. 5 star safety rating.
I like this car. It is a beautiful car. This is my fourth Sonata. I like it far better than any other model Hyundai manufactures. You cannot beat a Sonata Sport. I have enjoyed all of the Sonatas. The only thing I do not like about this car: it does not have a CD port. Other than that it is perfect.

Pros
Very dependable car. No problems.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charles S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Hyundai Sonata
Great vehicle, great mileage, very dependable, fun to drive, good looking vehicle. Roomy inside, has a large trunk and the back seats that fold down are a plus when shopping for over sized items. I highly recommend this vehicle to everyone I meet.

Cons
The only thing I'm not thrilled with is the material used for the door handles, they constantly look smudged or durty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JENNIFER G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Affordable Luxury
I have always liked the styling of the Hyundai Sonata and the latest features make owning a 2019 a dream. Being able to call this my first new car purchase after years of used vehicles makes me proud to be a Hyundai owner. From the comfort of the interior to the massive trunk space, the excellent climate controls to the superior sound system, the 2019 Hyundai Sonata is luxury at its finest with a reasonable price tag.

Pros
Legroom
Trunk space
Sound System
Climate Controls
Comfortable seats
Gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nanci F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
My drive is so smooth
I love my 2019 Hyundai Sonnata. It drives wonderfully. It is so smooth. I fit well in this car. It suits me well. The interior is spacious. The sound system is amazing. They have almost all the bells and whistles in the one that I have.

Pros
Everything in the SE

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elena W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Love my Sonata!
Prior to my 2019 Hyundai Sonata, I had a 2016 Sonata. Very dependable car, great features, great on gas. Very comfortable for both the driver and the riders. It is a very dependable car. The features are easy to use. Love my wheels!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSEPH A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2020
Sonata
N/A. I have nothing else to say I believe the survey cover it all. I was very disappointed that I was unable to buy my 2015 Hyundai sonata eco. I liked that car much better than my 2019. I'll have to consider whether or not I will buy another Hyundai since this was my fourth one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1049 in total