2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(408 Reviews)
Latest review 18 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VB
Veronica B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
My Sonata
I am enjoying my new car so far. No problems and Bob Stallings Hyundai is a great dealership. As long as things keep going well there will be no complaints from me. My family recently took a vacation and the ride was smooth. We went to the beach and didn't get stuck in the sand. That speaks volumes because the sand was loose! I am still happy with my Hyundai purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Pamela B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
2019 Sonata
Great car for local driving as well as long road trips. Good mileage for daily commute of 6 miles, both ways, with 24+ miles per gallon. It is comfortable and the convenience/safety offerings are great!

Pros
comfortable, great gas, fun to drive, convenience features make driving safe,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Derek D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
The car Buying Public should wake up
This car has excellent stying, thoughtful engineering, attractive and comfortable interior. If the public knew what an exceptional car this is and how well priced it is they would give up the phony status German autos.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JACQUELYN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Excellent Choice
Buying a Hyundai is a "no-brainer". The look, the comfort and the reliability has made us Hyundai fans for a number of years. We have not been disappointed. Even with an earlier car that had engine problems, they were excellent to deal with. We received a new loaner and the engine was replaced with no problems. We coninue to trust and rely on Hyundai to deliver both a quality vehicle and great service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
2019 Sonata SEL
Sonata is a BETTER CAR than two major competitors , Honda Accord and Toyota Camry. In fact, it was more quiet than most we drove. Excellant ergonomics and attention to detail-except it need a COMPASS!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Arthur R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Owner
I absolutely love my car! I wouldn’t trade it for nothing, very well built car. The gas mileage is absolutely great for traveling. We are so pleased with how it handles and it’s very comfortable especially for long trips!

Cons
Just wished the remote start was on the key fob. Trying to get the car to start with my cell is a pain in the ass. Sometimes it doesn’t work! That’s the only down fall!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Renaie H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Very Nice Car
I love this car. It has all the bells and whistles and it gets great gas mileage. It’s a very nice looking car too. Dare I say impressive. The back seat is very roomy too. I love that it “remembers” my butt on the driver’s seat!

Pros
Tons of room in the spacious trunk. Just as roomy as my previous Hyundai Tucson.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SHARON A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Great Car
Seems to be great car. Time will tell for sure. Bought my first new car to replace same brand and model, that was used. Hopefully second Sonora will be as good as the first one. Price was very good for the options that were included with my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHARLES G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Great Value and Comfort
We lease and really like the Hyundai Sonata. Great value and comfort. Excellent fuel economy.>..............................>...............................................................................

Pros
All good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Overawed great experience
Key Hyundai in Milford has exceptional customer service comfortable and welcoming atmosphere A sales team that understands and puts themselves in the situation of the customer to me Their needs and fast easy financing options.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROSE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
love my car
familiar with the Sonata and really love the 2019.. it is a very comfortable ride most reliable vehicle. the only thing about the vehicle is that i wish i had gotten a cd player installed because i love my cds!

Pros
great car

Cons
cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RONALD D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Economical Luxury Car
I purchased the limited model. The car has features I usually see on cars much more expensive. It comes with heated and ventilated power,leather seats, heated steering wheel, automatic climate control, even the headlights bend when you turn. The car gets incredible gas mileage. The ride is smooth and quiet and has more than enough power. It is extremely comfortable and very room inside. I feel like you get a lot of car for a very good price.

Pros
Very comfortable, smooth ride, very quiet, excellent mileage, a ton of safety feature, heated and ventilated seats, automatic climate control, overall excellent value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
K M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/22/2019
2019 Sonata water pump and belts replaced less than 45 days after purchase
The dealership refuses to acknowledge that there is an issue with my vehicle. Replaced belt showing visible signs of wear and tear less than 4 weeks after being replaced. The engine overheated. I was on the side of a busy highway for hours in 95 degree temps waiting for a tow for a BRAND NEW vehicle with less than 6000 miles. Vehicle purchased new - demo vehicle with 5020 miles.

Pros
Engine overheated on NEW VEHICLE

Cons
I drive in fear hoping my NEW vehicle is safe to drive. Engine overheated. Dealership refuses to acknowledge there is an issue with my vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Christopher K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
2019 phantom Hyundai sonta
I'm on the road 6 days a week and travel at least 2200 miles a week. I test drove so many vehicles. I feel in love with the sonta when I had to rent a car.
The safety features on this vehicle are top notch.
The transmission shifts smooth and if you want to really drive it. You can switch it to sports mode and shift it like a manual without having to miss with a clutch. (AWESOME). For a 2.4l engine this car run if you want it too !!!
Gas mileage. Once you learn the shifting points and the gas petal you can get really good gas mileage on this bad boy. On the highway in sports mode going 70mph I have got up to 39.7 mph. This is driving with crude control and using the instant fuel economy display on the gauge cluster. In town driving the speed limit in sports mode using the instant fuel display I can get 21 to 25mpg respectively.
The interior is well sexy. I got the model with black interior, which is something I personally hadn't seen before. I'm 6'7" tall and I have plenty of leg room.
One thing I did was switch out the oem air cleaner for a k&n filter !!! It helped the acceleration and the fuel economy a little. But it was a noticeable difference especially when accelerating.
The steering system is tight and smooth. The back up camera, touch screen stereo system ,bluetooth and the digital center display on the gauge cluster is really nice.
Being able to monitor the instant fuel economy of the vehicle can save you alot of money when this sonta is driven just right on gas.
The trunk is huge and the back seat has more than enough room as well.
Great job Hyundai !!!

Pros
Saftey features
Touch screen entertainment system
Instrument cluster
Digital center instrument cluster
Good gas mileage
Smooth transmission with sports mode option
Option to shift transmission like a standard with messing with a clutch.
Lots of leg room
Large trunk space
Smooth steering
Overall smooth ride on the road
Back up camera
Sensors front,back,and side to side
Multiple air bags
And Nice rims

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michelle T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
x
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
x

Cons
pick up is slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DENNIS P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Amazing vehicle
For its price, you will not find a better equipped vehicle with a better warranty than the Sonata. It has many features on lower trim levels than the cars in its class. The company stands by its phenomenal warranty which adds peace of mind when you buy. I cannot recommend Hyundai enough.

Pros
Fuel economy and amount of features versus the price point. Styling makes it feel sporty for a four door sedan.

Cons
Climate control buttons hard to read in bright sun. No lumbar support in passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Well Rounded, Best Bang for the Buck Sedan
Perfectly sized car. Plenty of room and comfort for passenger and cargo alike. Great styling inside and out. Plenty of passing power. Good bang for the buck.
Competitors charge thousands more and are still missing features found on the Sonata 2.0. (ventilated and heated seats, dynamic turning headlights, pano-roof,
only major thing missing for me is fog lamps) If it had port injection in addition to direct injection (like the camry to eliminate carbon buildup) it would be nearly perfect.
Suspension is great over large bumps but just ok over smaller ones (this is the sport-tuned suspension found on the 2.0, the standard Sonata would be a bit softer)
The Auto - Lane keep assist is not helpful.

Pros
Great bang for the buck. Comfortable, Safe, Perfect size, good passing power. Like the 2019 styling better than the upcoming 2020.

Cons
Surges / not smooth at low speed, no port injection to mitigate carbon buildup.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
sdfrgregryrtyryrty
see previous comment about battery, engine running, radio etc. I want to submit this but cant, i havent filled out many items becasue they dont apply to me, etc etcetc etc etc ec etc etc etcetc etc etc etc

Pros
price

Cons
radiom battery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rhonda E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
I love this car
It handles well and has a lot of power for a small engine. It’s a lot of fun to drive even in traffic. The safety features are helpful when someone is in the blind spot. I love the color and the body style.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diana B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
2019 Sonata 2.0
As a long term Hyundai owner this is the best yet. Fun to drive...safety features galore...easy to operate. Does everything well. Looks good in the bargain. All normal service items easy to perform and great dealership nearby.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 408 in total