2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1101 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CT
Cheryl T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Sonata
I love the exterior style of the 2019 Sonata. I get lots of comments on what a nice car it is. I like the display reminds me of upcoming service due. I like the safety features and the car rides very comfortably
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
David K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Great car for the price. Trim levels are priced reasonable and you get good extra features for the money. Best warranty in the car industry. Both interior and exterior are great. Lots of room interior. Sound system and phone features are good and easy to use.

Pros
Great design both interior and exterior. Great sound system with works well with all types of phones. Great fuel mileage. Good price for extra options. Great warranty.

Cons
4 cylinder Engine under performs. Really under performs with air conditioner use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Myron L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Wonderful Car
My Sonata is one if the finest cars I've ever driven. I was a new car dealer back in Illinois. The quality and work manship in this car is as good if not better then any auto made at any price. One of the best warranties offered

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rodriquez A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Hyundai Sonata
I've owned 3 sonata and all were great my current Sonata is a 2.0 limited and it has everything and is great to drve just need more power to be the top dog in the segment! I need to have bragging rights over Toyota and Honda and Nissan

Pros
Value and standard equipment

Cons
Not enough power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Altamese H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Hyundai Sonata
This is my first brand new car and it is awesome! At first I was skeptical about getting it but, I'm glad I did. I love the features and it drives great. Also great on gas. I would highly recommend. Next, I may try the Hyundai Genesis.

Pros
Overall great vehicle . I love it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kim G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Comfortable and economical
I love how this vehicle saves me trips to the gas station and the features that it come with to provide a safe driving experience and easy to work with, love this car, fun, fast I would recommend it to anyone ❤️

Pros
Love everything and great on gas, safe and reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHAD G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
2019 Sonata Lease
The only vehicle I have ever leased that I have considered purchasing at the end. Many pros and a few cons. Same options as Honda, Toyota, and Mazda for a lower price (paddle shifters, moonroof, wireless charging, remote start, etc). Great ride. Love the app. Styling and paint are nice. No AWD option. Emergency key falls out of fob easily! Better engine not available on the sport trim.

Pros
Same options as Honda, Toyota, and Mazda for a lower price (paddle shifters, moonroof, wireless charging, remote start, etc). Great ride. Love the app. Styling and paint are nice.

Cons
No AWD option. Emergency key falls out of fob easily! Better engine not available on the sport trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VERONICA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
My Hyundai Thoughts
My Sonata never ceases to amaze. I like all the features on my car. From Bluetooth pairing with my phone to the media choices to the mechanical performance to the lane assist warnings of objects in my path that may cause a collision. I will be a Hyundai customer for life as long as the brand stays true to its start. I have never driven a Hyundai until now and it is the ride that I have always wanted. Thanks Hyundai for making great vehicles with automatic transmissions. My last vehicle (not a Hyundai) had transmission problems at 113,000 miles. That was huge letdown for me but now I am driving a Hyundai and I am very happy with my Sonata!

Pros
Love it!

Cons
A little road noise but not unacceptable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHEILA C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2020
Great Economical, Stylish Car
I purchased the 2019 Hyundai Sonata after much online research for head/leg space and fuel economy. I was able to narrow down my search to a few makes and models to decrease time at the various dealerships. The Sonata has the most head/leg room and the gas mileage has been astonishing! Depending upon the terrain, I have been averaging 35-42 mpg. We have traveled through Ozark Mountains and South Dakota area, but have not ventured to the Rockies or Appalachians yet. Although I am sure I would still maintain great mileage. My car came equipped with the all-season fitted liners which creates easy clean-ups after wet and muddy shoes. My family and friends enjoy the smooth comfortable ride. The car maneuvers very well on wet pavement, curves, gravel, and hills. An unexpected feature that turns out to be a bonus for us is the cup holders built into the doors. The Sonata is unique and built very well for comfort and style. The large display screen is easy to use and read while driving, phones and media are easily connected, and separate temperature controls gives the passenger and driver more comfort. The trunk is very spacious and is great for family vacations with room to spare. The quantity of USB ports has been beneficial for not just front passengers, but the back passengers have their own USB port to charge devices. Unfortunately, nothing is perfect. In the year I have owned this vehicle, I noticed that while driving my passenger will often experience a problem with their seatbelt locking. This prevents them from being able to reach for things such as the controls unless they remove the seatbelt, make their adjustment, and then replace the seatbelt. Their is no cause or reason for it to lock. The other only complaint has been how low the passenger seat seems to be, making it a little more of a challenge to get out. Otherwise, I LOVE my Sonata! I highly recommend everyone at least take a serious look at purchasing one for your next car.

Pros
Fuel Economy, Stylish Design, Large Trunk, USB ports in front and back, large display screen, separate temperature controls, lots of head/leg room, heated seats for driver and passenger, all-season fitted floorboard liners, cup holders in doors

Cons
Seatbelt Locks without cause or reason, Passenger seat sits very low making it a challenge to get out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HARVEY P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2020
Terrific
As a general statement, the car lives up to all I require ... Great ... Smart Cruise Control and Lane Change ... styling is OK and looks very good ... Interior styling is very nice and easy to use ...

Pros
All Good

Cons
Could be less expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lawrence S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
2019 Sonata Limited
Great car for the money. Love the warranty and service I get from the dealership. Comfortable ride, even on long trips of 8 hours or more. Love the Android Auto feature, so that I get my updated maps every time I go on a trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ALBERT L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Sonata
Great Car! I am very happy with the style and performance. My neighbors and friends compliment me on the car. I rarely drive because of m job and the current situation, but I am always happy to drive the car. I feel really good when I drive in it.

Pros
Great style and performance

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TOMEKA J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Love this car
I love this this car it only had two flaws, no blue link & automatic seat adjustments, other than that this car is my baby. If you’re looking for a car you can’t go wrong with a Hyundia Sonata........

Cons
No automatic seat adjustments, no blue link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
J-Rich Sonata 19
I am really enjoying my Sonata. It rides smooth and has enough power to keep up with the big boys of the road. The fuel economy is awesome. The leg room is impressive and comfortable. I love my moon/sunroof.

Pros
Everything about the car and the color black.

Cons
Wish it had about 245 horsepower with the Sport Edition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Hyundai Sonata 2019
This is a great vehicle to drive. It is smooth and quiet. Just a pleasure to drive.They have made great improvements since I first bought a Sonata in 2001 and 2003. The safety features are amazingly good!

Pros
Just an overall fantastic vehicle.

Cons
The gas mileage could be a bit better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
BRAD N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Get your money worth!
The Sonata has everything your looking for and more. It is quality without the high sticker price. I've driven Hyundai for over 15 years now and am on my third one. I feel that the dependability meets or exceeds the other car company by a long shot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FLOYD B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
The Hyundai Sonata is a very good car, the free first inspection,and oi change is a joke. They charge $73.00 for the emission inspection, what a rip-off!
Fred Bean overall rating, 1 star. When I purchased my Hyundai, they lied to me two occasions.
I never expected this from Fred Bean, extremely disappointed. Make sure you do your home work
before doing business with this country.
Floyd Bradley,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Great Bang for the Buck
Shopped against Accord, Camry, Lexus IS, Mazda 6, Volkswagen GLI, Avalon, Volvo S60, Optima, Legacy, Stinger. Easy winner when combining value with features ($7,000 less than Camry) Would have went with the Camry V6 if the price was closer due to it's V6, reliability and port injection. Sonata also has the better interior/exterior design and more headroom.

Pros
Features, performance, safety, room for cargo and passengers. Great all around family car.

Cons
windshield glare, speakers sound mono/not stereo, headlights not as illuminating as traditional designs (on 2.0 turbo model)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
MY FOURTH SONATA LEASE.
GREAT VALUE.......................................good car....................................great quality....................................................good looking car...........
very dependable.

Pros
Very dependable and great quality.

Cons
Can not buy lease out from Hyundai Finance. You have to go through dealer and their fees in S.C.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Peter J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
Sonata Limited
Great vehicle could use more power and better gas mileage as well as seat comfort. I don't like that dealership add so many add on to drive up the price making an affordable automobile cost as much as a premium brand. My next vehicle may be a Toyota Avalon because the add on push a sonata Limited into that premium price range. It's caused problems 😒 It's almost false advertising.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1101 in total