2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1105 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EM
ELVEN M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Love our Sonata.
Love our Sonata. It is especially comfortable for long distance road trips with plenty of space for luggage and personal items in the trunk area and great fuel mileage. This is our 5th Hyundai vehicle and am very pleased with the service and dependability of their products.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Excellent
Price and safety features were the deciding factors on purchasing . Skyler Adkins of Lakewood Hyundai was excellent and totally opposite the manner of the salespeople at Sarasota Hyundai. The Gettle Sarasota Hyundai salespeople were pushy and unprofessional. I left there and immediately went to Lakewood Hyundai and was treated respectfully by Skyler and others. I bought the car immediately without financing.

Pros
affordability and standard safety features (blind spot, rearview camera, and rear cross traffic warning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JOHN N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
My Sonata
This is a great automobile in both styling and performance. The ride is quiet and smoothe. The interior is roomy and I love that the two front seats are power and heated as well as the heated steering wheel.. Every thing I want in an automobile and the price is right for what you get with this vehicle.

Pros
All around great automobile for the money.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KELLEA/PAUL D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2020
It's Okay but not What I was Expecting
I have rarely made great decisions with buying vehicles. I usually end up being upside down and then financing more than I should when I buy cars. This is the case with the purchase I made one year ago with the Sonata. I have owned two Sonatas previous to this, a turbo and a Limited. I loved those cars and put a lot of miles on them. I was over 100K miles when I decided to trade the Limited in for another car. I qualified for a purchase and selected the Sonata Sport without even taking a test drive, as I know how Sonatas run. I was almost immediately disappointed in the lack of power, fewer features, and less gas mileage in the Sport version than in the Limited. About a month ago, I wanted to buy another vehicle for my wife and was going to use the Sonata for the trade in. When I did the financing, I found out the value of the Sonata was far less than what I owed, so I realized I didn't get the great deal I was led to believe I did. The Sonata Sport is a nice car, but I was spoiled with the Limited. I miss several of the features and feel this car is fairly underwhelming. I would have rather gotten either a Tucson or another Santa Fe, as it would better serve my family at this time. I will refer to this as a bad lesson learned and hope I can make up for the loss of revenue in some way.

Pros
Every Hyundai that I have owned (and there have been several) have been comfortable for me, as I am a big guy.

Cons
Fewer features
Less gas mileage
Less power
Less fun to drive
Plain and relatively boring to look at

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ALLAN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2020
yes
My prior car was an Azera and I would have purchased another one but they stopped making it. I was happy with its performance and warrentee. The sonata is a close second. I'm retired now so I don't do as much driving as I had done in the past.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jeffrey D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2020
Love this car!
I came from owning a large Cadilliac and that famous smooth ride so when I looked to getting a smaller car I had reservations. I liked the power and comfort behind the luxury car! I was surprised that this smaller engine really delivers especially on the highway! The seats are so supportive and comfortable as well. The layout of the dash is simple and easy to use. I loved the price tag too!

Pros
Comfort,style,gas mileage, price

Cons
Trunk lid doesn't pop all the way up with remote unlocking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DALE T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
2019 Sonota 2.0 T
Very happy with the overall purchasing experience. The vehicle has been fantastic. Easy to drive in both day and night. The comfort is better than my 2007 Mercedes was. Handles great in all weather conditions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jane S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Love my 2019 Sonata!
I find the car very comfortable and easy to drive. All the controls are within easy reach, with the most important ones right on the steering wheel. The car handles nicely and rides smoothly. I think it feels like a bigger car than it is. I love the Lakeside Blue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Aisha R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Beautiful car inside, outside, and under hood
This is the sleekest sedan. I have the limited edition 2019 2.0T. It is the last of this model 2020 is only 1.6t I believe. This car is fast. Economically saves on gas in eco comfort drive. It is also more spacious than the 2020. And the panoramic sunroof is also larger. Goes the entire length of roof of car. It is a beautiful ride no added accessories needed. Engine is so quiet, music system is fantastic. And the blue led lights at nights on the console is beautiful against the black leather. This is my 2nd sonata. It's a keeper.

Pros
All that I listed above.

Cons
It is a turbo have to get fuel injection cleaning not necessarily a con but be prepared to pay 160 everytime you need it done. Not covered under warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMILA G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Love this car!
I love the Sonata Sport. Hyundai gave me more than what I wanted in mileage, style, and features for a price that couldn’t be beat. My ONLY regret is not getting the Sonata Limited 2.0 because I wish I’d gotten the panoramic sunroof. I’ve recommended this car and Hyundai to several friends. One just purchased a new one last weekend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pauline C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Awesome car!!
Love this car!! Especially the lane aassistance, back up mirrors, and warnings. Smooth ride. Gets great gas mileage. Very stylish and love the color. Comfortable to drive. Very affordable. Superior car!

Pros
Safety alarms.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Emma G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
I love my Sonata
I love my 2019 Sonata. I will purchase a newer model when the time is right. I might also purchase the Genesis which I’ve owned before. When I purchased this car it was due to being stuck in the flood and my car caught fire under the hood.

Pros
It gives me the better mileage than my last car.

Cons
Squeaky brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Leslie M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Love My Sonata !
This is my 2nd Sonata. I had a 2009 which was totaled in an accident. There wasn't a thing wrong with it when it was totaled. I never considered buying any other car. I love my 2019 Sonata. If I ever buy another car, It'll be another Sonata!

Pros
I love the blind spot detection and rear view traffic alert plus the car is beautiful!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dylan F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0T
There is no better value out there from any of the competitors as far as features and options. The styling is charismatic and will age well. Safety features are top notch and easy to use. Center dashboard buttons are practical and well laid out. Seating comfort is very good. Overall the best midsize sedan for the money.

Pros
Styling, price, reliability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amanda S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Love the Sanata!!
My 2019 Hyundai Sonata is my second Sonata. I work in marketing and have to drive a lot on a daily basis. This car is not only spacious, but it drives beautifully and is both attractive and comfortable! It is the perfect vehicle for someone working in my field
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tamara P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Love my second Sonata
This is my favorite car of all that I have owned. Plenty of power when I need it and a good ride. Brakes are still grabby after 4000 miles so I need to talk to my dealer about that. Everyone loves this car so it is the go to vehicle when ever we go out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LAWRENCE P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Awesome ride
I've had my 2019 sonata for a year now and still love everything about it . I bought this vehicle from lester Glenn tomsriver n.j .They treat you like family. I had a really great experience . I would recommend going their to purchase a new vehicle

Pros
Handling ,comfort , gas mileage

Cons
I really couldn't think of any cons , it's a nice car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JERRY W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Love Sonata changes
Love the performance and gas mileage we get with the 2019 Sonata Limited 2.0T. We are amazed with the power we have and how we don't have to compromise our gas mileage. The styling is exceptional! The new features far exceed what we had on our 2016 Sonata Limited 2.4L

Pros
Styling, performance and economy great!

Cons
Still road noise that could be improved.
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PHILLIS W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
2019 sonata
Car is stylish, great performance,comfortable, awesome gas mileage, nice price and salesman was very laid back, knowledgeable and not pushy. All around a great car and place to purchase your vehicle..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALFRONIKA W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Stella, chi!
It all "Brand New", chi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Roomy n jazzy, chi!

Cons
No c.d.'s...however, ive made alterations, chi!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1105 in total