2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(407 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CV
Carmen V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Sonata Sport
Excellent car overall Your minimum required amount of 200 characters is excessive. I gave excellent marks in most categories. What else do you what me to say.. I have purchase in my life about 35 new cars. This car is the best of the best. This 200 character minimum was almost enough to drop the survey. Some of your questions to be accurate should have N/A part of the answer.

Pros
Excellent size and style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
stylish, safe, economical car
Safety features: blind spot warning, rear cross traffic, back up camera, all were very important for me as I am a senior citizen and do not want to resort to public transportantion The Sonata is safe, comfortable, stylish, very easy to handle, and highly economical. I made a great choice

Pros
safety features; fuel economy; honesty of dealership; no hassle with salesperson;

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEVENDRA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2019
Too new to this car to form any honest opinion ...
Too new to this car to form any honest opinion. Price andvwarranty were the main reasons that made me buy this car. Time will tell if I made a good devusuin. We have always used Toyota abd/ or Subaru in our household.

Pros
Price and warranty..

Cons
Cannot thinknof any at this time..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
2019 Sonata
Great car to drive for the price, would definitely recommend this vehicle to others looking to buy a new car. Features included are better than other manufacturers offer as standard equipment. Easy to get what you need inside the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SHAHBAZ A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great overall package
Not the best in any one area. But strong in each one. Lots of standard safety tech. Creature comfort tech like Android auto. Don't have to buy top model for a well equipped ride. Again, great package overall.

Pros
You can get a reliable new car with modern features without breaking the bank.

Cons
Average fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAMELA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Super Sleek Sonata
This is the second Sonata I have purchased and I just love this car. It's sporty looking, it handles the road well with a nice smooth ride. It's roomy inside and has all the bells and whistles (Bluetooth wireless technology, Sirius Satellite Radio, heated seats and steering wheel) you would ever need. I highly recommend the Hyundai Sonata you won't be disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Gordon J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2019
Too much tech for old man
There is nothing special about this vehicle. Korean and Japanese vehicles are pretty much he same. We are not people who think a vehicle is anything more than an a invention to get us from place to place in comfort. We usually lease our vehicles so we do have to deal with " Out of Warranty " circumstances. In the past 15 years we have leased 2 Sonatas, 2 Nissans and a Ford. We have liked thing about each and have disliked things all.

Pros
We like the vehicle in general. It is nothing special but seems to be a descent vehicle for the price.

Cons
Same response. To us a car is a car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Very comfortable ride
This car has a smooth ride. The acceleration is quick and responsive. I live in a very hilly area and the car has no problems making up at speed with the AC running. The controls for the displays and heating and air conditioning are easy to find and more importantly they make sense. A pleasant surprise is the fact that the actual (not the cars computer mpg) gas mileage is better than the highway number listed on the cars info sheet.

Cons
There is a unique water noise when going through puddles unlike any other vehicle I have driven.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RAYLETTE L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great and Durable Vehicle
Glad to purchase my vehicle. Very smooth and stable. Wish i had more stylish rims, but it's ok. Overall, it's a great vehicle. Trade in my 2011 Sonata. Great used vehicle as well. The salesman and others workers were very, very nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DALE T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
2019 Sonota
I enjoyed the vehicle purchase process with the Broken Arrow Hyundai dealership. This automobile is better than the Mercedes E350 Sport that I previously owned. I would recommend a Hyundai to every family member.

Pros
Interior road noise is the lowest for any vehicle that I have owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KENNETH T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
This car is like an appliance. Not a race car. Not a status symbol. It was cheap and it is well made. I expect it to last a very long time.
This is our 3rd Sonata. First one went 412K miles. 2nd one is at 280K and going strong. I expect big things out of this one. Like the title says,
this car isn't about status or performance. It is about low cost reliable transportation. All the cool features it comes with are just icing on the cake.

Pros
Low cost.
Excellent quality.

Cons
I don't care for the proximity key. I like to put the key in the ignition and turn it,
not have it with me and push a button.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROGER G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
2019 Sonata
Great ride and style. Has great gasoline mileage. Love the Blue Link feature, and the Sirius radio features. Enjoy the locking system and also the trunk release in and out of the car. The lighting system is also great!.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/01/2019
Stupid nickle & dime tactic to save mfg cost - and possibly lose an old customer
Low on refrigerant. Has to be a factory defect or a ploy to save mfg cost by not filling refrigerant to normal levels. Not the first time I have Factory defect would mean all refrigerant was lost,,,,

Cons
Fuel gauge hard to read. In a "busy" location with speedometer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PHILLIP F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
Sonata review
I have voiced my displeasure's in the bulk of the survey. This is a ridiculous survey making me write 200 characters after I have spent 1/2 hour answering the same questions over and over. I love my Sonata and plan to buy another one in 3 years.

Cons
I answered my concerns in the bulk of this survey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DOUGLAS N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
SEL Sonata
I've had good experiences with my 2007 and 2015 Sonatas which is why I traded on my 07 to lease a 2019 Sonata. The Hamilton Dealership Staff are great to work with. I have referred friends and family members to Hamilton.

Pros
see above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SHANNON Y.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
2019 Sonata SE
Dependable car with great gas mileage. Enough bells and whistles to satisfy but lacking a few that should come standard on the higher-end model. The driver seat doesn’t have lumbar support if you are a frequent traveler. There are also no rear air vents on this model. However, I’m pleased with the Sonata for the most part. It’s reliable and great on gas with a great warranty, which was my main focus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RALPH R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Best Bang for you buck
This my second go with Hyundai Sonata, and I'm not disappointed. Hyundai Sonata is easy and very economical to run. I also like the styling and lines the vehicle has, just as important, the handling on the road. I've checked out similar vehicles and found that Hyundai gives me what I'm looking for... economy and looks.

Pros
all of the above

Cons
none that I can think of mentioning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARY T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Would go to same dealership and hopefully be able to afford another Sonata in 2023
Love my new 2019 Sonata. Drives beautifully, gets very good gas mileage, plenty of interior room and trunk storage and the noise level inside of the car has improved from my 2017 Sonata. Only hope the engine doesn't go on this car as it did on my 2017.

Cons
Rear window angle and seats needing adjustment into/out of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
3rd Hyundai!
This is our third Hyundai we have pUrchased. This is the second new Hyundai we have purchased. We appreciate it’s style; it’s interior cabin space, and it’s exterior appearance. We love it! We have owned new Hyundai’s and used Hyundai’s, assuming this car performs like our others, we will buy another one when time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHRISTA N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Previously drove a 2016 Hyundai Sonata and that was a better model in comparison to the 2019. What are Blindspot detection would help with driving but it seems to make it much more difficult. Also with CarPlay it tends to freeze your phone or crash while you’re trying to use it especially when using GPS on it. Gas mileage could be better how to better experience filling up on my 2016 model but overall it still does the job. Gets you where you need to go. Interior does seem much smaller but if you’re not putting too much in your car then you won’t really notice.

Pros
Gets you from A to B

Cons
CarPlay freezes and crashes , gas seems to disappear right after filling up and blind spot detection isn’t reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 407 in total