2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1047 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AG
ANNIE MAE G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Love my Ride
I am new to Hyundai but after a year I am still satisfied with this car. The safety features are important to me at my age. It feels good and looks good. The sales people were extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NEIKO B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/14/2020
2019 sonata
car is ok. I mean its a car it has basic features and good gas mileage i would recommend it but its not for me. If I was gonna go cheap I should of went Toyota or Honda. The interior could be a lot better
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVEN G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Love the car!
I love the styling, performance and features this car offers. I'd buy it again in a minute. As a tall driver I have plenty of room without sacrificing rear seat comfort. The value of this brand is outstanding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
VALERIE R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Good for road travelers driving in the summer. Great gas savers good miles for driving back and forth to work. Sets five adults comfortable.
Dependable car and gas savers.)llll)llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
Sits low to the ground. Makes driving in snow difficult for winter driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FE
FNU E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
N/A
The vehicle is nice and I like it. And I would definitely recommend both the vehicle and dealer to my friends and family . Hope to keep it the same for a long time. Thanks to the sales men Maurice and Jerome

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KATHLEEN R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Exceptional value for the price!
The 2019 Hyundai Sonata is exceptional. Tons of options are included in the SEL trim which makes this feel more luxurious than a typical SEL. The ride is smooth, the car looks beautiful, and the room is outstanding, especially the legroom both front and back. This vehicle truly feels like a top of the line sedan.

Pros
Tons of higher-end features in the SEL trim
Tons of legroom both front and back
Smooth ride and easy to drive

Cons
Absence of a compass unless upgraded to the more expensive rear-view mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Sonata
I love this car! The car fits me well! I would like more adjustments to the driver’s seat the whole seat moves and not independently. I do think there is still a blind spot behind the driver it is awkward to see over your right shoulder.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tiwauna T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/07/2020
Basic for the price
Basic for the price,The sales lady could have given me a better option of cars because my pay history was good.Would if liked to be given the opportunity to get a push start but that was not an option,,My money

Pros
New

Cons
Rims,no navigation,no sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BENITA A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2020
Great performer
Comfortable for long rides or about town. Leg room is outstanding. I have the turbo and panoramic roof which are great performers. Can get the convertible feel with a bit more comfort. All the bells and whistles make it worthwhile especially since so many come standard. Engines for Life offered by my dealership sweetens the pot since these are rated to be long enduring.

Pros
Lots for the money. Cars with similar features were much more. Guys like the leg room. No knees under the chin. Engine performance is outstanding. Short people will like the seat adjustments

Cons
Could use a bit more trunk space but plenty for two. head slant on headrest not adjustable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
IRWIN T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2020
Nice but not perfect
I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything. I dont want to write anything.

Pros
Comfortable to sit in. Spacious interior. Good gas milage

Cons
Hands free phone should take precedent over anything else you are doing. Can't here the radio at all with the windows down regardless of the speed I'm going.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Theresa K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
SONATA OWNER
GREAT CAR. HAD IT FOR ONE YEAR. NO ISSUES SO FAR. LOVE THE STYLE AND DESIGN OF CAR. HAS LOTS OF INTERIOR ROOM. GREAT SAFETY FEATURES ON CAR. IT IS A GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE. WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OTHER PEOPLE LOOKING FOR A NEW CAR.

Pros
GREAT CAR. GREAT PRICE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nohelia M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/03/2020
Meh... takes me from A to B
This is not a car that i would recommend as it has no special features. I feel like im in a rental, it idles so loudly that the service rep told me "all hyundais sound like that". I bought a new car and its supposed to sounds like and old truck when idling?

Pros
Blue, not the blue one i wanted but the one i asked for was sold before i arrived as i was on the phone with the sales man. It gets me from point A to point B, but i used to have an SUV, and since im not getting better mileage, i will be going back to an SUV asap.

Cons
noisy, air filter is poor, its not a smooth ride for a new car. the acceleration is mediocre. The projected mpg is less what was advertised. The seats aren't comfortable, i had to buy better covers so that it was more comfortable. the steering wheel is too small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRACENA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Very happy owner
Purchased this vehicle on a whim (it was planned) but just love this car. This was my first new car ever & I plan on buying another newer version of this car when the time comes around. Previously had a 2015 hyundai sonata se & really loved that car too.

Pros
Roomy seats & leg room
Wireless cellphone charger
Heated seats & steering wheel
Drives very smooth & quietly

Cons
There really are bt any cons but a sunroof would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Great vehicle
Been a hyndai lease/owner for many years now. No real issues to speak of and if I had any, they were taken care of almost immediately. Vehicle is great looking, comfortable and at an affordable price. Mileage is great also.

Pros
Like just about everything

Cons
No GPS in the Sport model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RONALD H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great vehicle
Great vehicle, super service and staff members ...........................................................
................................................................................................

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sergio F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
acceptable
nice car,confortable,espacioso,lo recomendaria a quien estuviera interesado en comprarlo,lo unico que tengo contra es el consumo de millas por galon pues considero que pudiera ser mejor.Por lo demas,sin duda alguna volveria a comprarlo

Pros
comfort

Cons
mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carlos V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Sonata sport 2019
Great car no problem to this point yet 1 year with this car. Xxxxxxxccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccvvvvvvvvcvvvvvvvvvvvvmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmvvvv
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great car
Very well equipped ,economical to drive in total comfort and safety.xxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryl P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great vehicle
Hyundai provides a great overall package of performance, dependability and value. The Sonata is fun to drive and still provides excellent fuel economy. Makes a smart choice for any family to enjoy as their primary transportation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paul L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great Value!
We leased this 2019 Sonata one year ago, and have had not issues. It is roomy, economical, great ride, nice interior, great safety features included in base SE, and looks sporty. If reliability continues to end of lease, most likely will consider purchasing as will still have bumper to bumper warranty remaining and the awesome 10 year 100,000 mile drive train warranty.
I am 6 foot 4 and my wife is 5 2 and this adjusts for both of us!

Pros
Looks like an Audi, drive great, decent gas mileage, good interior room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1047 in total