2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(407 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


PK
PHILIP K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
outstanding vehicle
The Hyundai Sonata is an outstanding vehicle. In every area possible it outperforms theater vehicles in the segment. The Limited, Ultimate is a true luxury vehicle. It delivers a wonderful ride, not too soft and not too harsh. The controls are extremely intuitive and enhance the overall performance of the vehicle.

Pros
comfort, intuitive controls, overall styling, great ride in all situations

Cons
needs more power,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARCUS W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Hundai Sonata review by M. Williams
The comfort is great, the build quality is excellent, the performance is zummie, this car is fun to drive, too many features to name, it was the best value for the money, reliability is yet to be determined, the overall styling is beautiful, interior design is well thought out, the exterior design is also great... the car is easy to get into and out of and the trunk is roomy...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
LAVERNE O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Fantastic Experience
Loved the entire experience at Coconut Creek Hyundai. They treated mw very well and gave me an excellent deal.I really appreciate how well i was treated and the sensitivity used displayehttps://www.chilis.com/accesswifi?base_grant_url=https%3A%2F%2Fn131.network-auth.com%2Fsplash%2Fgrant&user_continue_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.footballlocks.com%2Fnfl_point_spreads.shtml&node_id=13803418549851&node_mac=0c:8d:db:db:fe:5b&gateway_id=13803418549851&client_ip=10.169.235.98&client_mac=88:07:4b:d3:76:c3d Frank O.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVETTA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Sonata
Perfect auto-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------great

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GEORGE H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Performance
I was looking for as many new safety features as possible in a single vehicle such as: rear camera, blind spot alert, front and rear collision braking, lane assist, intelligent cruise control, automatic high beam dimmer, embedded navigation. The Hyundai Sonata Limited with the Ultimate Package gave me everything that I was looking for except the automatic high beam dimmer. My only disappointment is with the lane assist. It is fixed to kick in around 40 mph. I would like to see the ability for the owner to set the mph when it is activated or at least lower it to 35 mph.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Terri H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
My Third Sonata
I truly love my new Sonata, I have now bought 3!! My only regret is the new Limited 2.0 Turbo doesn’t have heated back seats, but it now has a heated steering wheel! I think my backup camera in my 2015 Sport Turbo was a better quality, but it is still a great car! I think it looks as good as a Lexus or a BMW but at a better price!

Pros
Quality, luxury, handling, price

Cons
A few down grades from my 2015 Turbo Sport

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dolores E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018
GREAT
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lynne R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
No comment
This survey is waaaaay to long. I have told you I love the car, what more do you need? Great car. Great Salesman. Great Dealership. Wonderful service. But I have changed my mind, please do not call me. I have told you everything.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Hae S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2018
Nice Sonata
Thanks for Hyundai. My dealer is very kind to explain the details when i visit the shop. It was very nice impression for me and his name is Sean. He deserve to get my appreciation. By now, there is nothing for trouble about my car.

Pros
....

Cons
....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alvin W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Sonata
Good vehicle with a lot of equipment. Grid not like sales experience. Finance on lease was poor. Had to go back to dealer 3 times. Wanted to speak to John Garvey but was not able to do so.
Wanted to advise him of experience

Pros
Gas mileage. Ride

Cons
No electric power folding mirrors
Dealer not great with paper work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tomeka G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Awesome!!!
Great car overall and I think we made a great choice in choosing this car. I am completely satisfied with everything. I have to fight my family to stay out of it. We Love this car and will be definitely be deciding on getting a different one.

Pros
Great Car overall

Cons
Wish I had self start. But I manage I am very grateful for what God has provided for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Sonata review
This is my third Sonata. The first was a 2011, the second was a 2016. I had no service issues with either of these. I now have a 2019. A minor problem taken care of by the dealer. The Sonata is a great car. It rides smoothly and quiet. Gas mileage is as expected.

Pros
Smooth ride, good gas mileage. nice styling.

Cons
Front seats are a little hard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Ellen S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
Excellent Value
Value wise this is a great car.
Has most the beeps and books you could want.
Have driven Lexus since 1998. Happy I chose Hyundai this time.
There are a few things missing that I’ve had on the Lexus yet I am enjoying this purchase
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
RANDY E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
I have owned 5 Toyota Camrys over the last 25 years and the Sonata was a better value, with more features, and a better warranty. It is very responsive and smooth, quiet and handles well. Visibility is excellent.

Pros
Beautiful fit and finish with a gorgeous and confortable interior.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JERRY C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019
Great
Overall Smooth Ride.Overall fuel economy is Great. For a pretty basic car. Has
Many features that a first time car buyer would like.
The stereo is pretty awesome . Comfortable, Don’t we all Love a New Car Smell!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport
Our Sonata Sport has proven to be an excellent vehicle with great reliability, good comfort, and great pricing. Drive is comfortable and in sport mode acceptably sporty. Mileage is ok. Overall very happy with purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PETER C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
Keep up the good work
Great vehicle ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ cc. Cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
Great Vehicle
The Sonata Limited is a very comfortable and responsive vehicle. It has all the features one could want and it is a pleasure to own and to drive. It is very nice to look at and its exterior paint finish is beautiful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jamesina W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
Good
Previously, I owned a 2012 Hyundai, I never had a problem with it, it drove great, still looked great after 6 years and the service at dealership was always great. My experience with my previous Sonata is the reason I decided to purchase my new car.

Pros
Like all the safety features, and the car's performance.

Cons
Takes a while for the car to heat up inside. Do not like the material seat covers are made of, (clothing such as fur and wool rubs off onto seat covers). No trunk mat or brackets to attach a cargo net is not included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 407 in total