2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(744 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SC
Sonya C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
I love my Sonata
There’s not too much to write it’s a great car. I really love it lots of leg room for my tall son. Very roomy car I will recommend it to anyone. The trunk is very spacious as well it will hold at least four suitcases.

Pros
Love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2020
An Excellent Vehicle
This was my first new car purchase. I'm very happy with the overall quality and styling of the vehicle, and the price range was perfect for my needs. The features the vehicle offers are sufficient; Andriod Auto works well with my devices, and the vehicle's display is well-made and responsive to touch.
Smart Cruise Control and Lane Keep Assist are great, although I wish Lane Keep Assist wasn't so "paranoid" with the driver keeping their hands on the wheel. Often it'll display an auditory/visual warning even when my hands are on the wheel. I've also had the Automatic Emergency Braking save me from 1 collision on the freeway.
My only annoyance with the vehicle are rattling sounds coming from the driver's door, front passenger side door, and passenger side A and C pillars. I can't reproduce them consistently enough for the dealership to fix them, although they happen on a daily basis while driving on the freeway. I really wish something could be done about it!
Great leg and head room, even in the back seat. It's a very comfortable vehicle to drive and be a passenger in.
The handling is good and the acceleration is fine for a commuter car. It gets a combined 30 MPG highway+city.
Overall I've been very happy with the experience, and I'll definitely consider Hyundai for future vehicle purchases.

Pros
Smart Cruise Control
Lane Keep Assist
Automatic Emergency Braking
Blind Spot Detection
Good Price

Cons
Various Rattles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Super 2019 Sonata
One of only 2 cars I’ve ever had that felt like an old friend the moment I got in it! I was going to “settle” for an Accent, but Gabe McNeal got down to what I really wanted and put me into this beautiful Electric Blue Sonata. So many “bells & whistles” come standard - so glad I have them all and didn’t get a chance to go cheap and pass on them. Man knows what he’s doing!

Pros
Everything! It’s the Whole Enchilada!

Cons
Front end is LOW and sometimes I scrape it on the sidewalk or parking lot “bumper”.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nancy P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2020
Don't understand this question.
I really like the vehicle. I've not had any problems except I got a nail in the side of a tire and had to replace the tire because that problem cannot be patched. New tire was expensive. Only have 1 person that rides with me very often and he also likes the car.

Pros
Enjoy driving the car. I feel it is safe as it has safety equipment on it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Annette O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2020
My Sonata
The Hyundai Sonata is an excellent car. It is great on gas mileage. The braking system is great.It drives smooth, great pickup. The sound system is awesome.The side indicators a plus. I love my car.

Pros
Sideview indicators,rearview camera, and the braking system.

Cons
No net in the trunk for small items, window tint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lilia R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
BEAUTIFUL AUTOMOBILE
There is not one negative word that I can say about my new 2019 Sonata. I am absolutely happy with this automobile. I like every aspect of my car. I have received many compliments on the design of this car. This car has an elegant touch.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RICHARD W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Yes
I find my car to be a great product and would highly recommend it to others Sales rep Armando was very professional and ho the extra mile to help me make my decision He is very experienced in his field

Pros
No comment

Cons
No comment u

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sharon G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
I love my car..
I love everything about my Hyundai. I would recommend this car because everyone who rides with me loves it. The outside is so stylish & the inside is nice. I couldn’t have made a better choice by purchasing this car!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Melva B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020
So far, so good. Within a year one recall
Love my Sonata, always has a Toyota but, still nothing can replace a Toyota Camry. Dont know if my next car will be a Sonata or maybe I will ho back to toyota. I also have a 98 camry with 185k
Miles. Nevet no problems

Pros
Car. Could be a little longer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kazi M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/22/2020
Hyundai Sonata 2019
I had previously Hyundai Elantra, I was very happy with the car. After 5 years I trade it to Sonata, but it didn’t meet my expectations. Exterior is fine but performance is not satisfactory. Some unusual noise detected.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/23/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

GM
GERALD M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020
survey
very goodxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Doug F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Happy
This is my third Hyundai. 2 are Sonata's the third was a Genesis. They are trouble free and enjoyable to drive. When the time arrives to replace this vehicle my first choice will be another Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
Great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patti T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
This is my second new sonata and love it as much as the first
From day one the service has been outstanding. No pressure at all and the employees go out of the way to provide a warm comfortable environment. The features of the car were explained so I could understand them easily. Very very pleased!!!!

Pros
Excellent riding car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Anna V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
2019 sonata
The car overall is a very fun car to drive! Love the sport mode click on the ramp and you’d be at 70 mph in no time! The car does have its flaws but still is a beauty. Had a 2015 before this and it was crap with the engine so I’m Worried that by the time warranty is over the engine will start to act up. (So glad Cris Putzer helped me trade in my shit car) The sonata it self has a sporty mean look to it and I’m digging it! Got the chrome lining to it as well makes it look super edgy ! The car has Apple Car Play so If you’re ever in traffic and gotta text ? Yup my sonata backs me up by using voice text I don’t even need to type or anything. Black and silver all over exterior even BLACK lined seats in the interior ... like ok sis looking snatched with the all black 👏🏻 LOVE IT

Pros
It’s a good reliable car click it in sport mode and you’d be at 70 in 5 seconds I like that so stupid impatient people don’t have to be up your ass. Love the leg space especially sitting in the back enough space for me to actually get comfortable and not crouch and have tailbone aches. Bought all black sonata so even my seats are black LOVE IT ! Apple Car Play is my favorite can voice text if I’m in traffic ! Overall very good car to drive . Not sure how I’d be after it hits 100,000 miles.

Cons
Interior is what I have cons about. I have issues with the radio system that keeps glitching. Bought the lowest value sonata still alittle overpriced In my opinion. At least add a car pocket behind my driver seat if you’re gonna add it to the passenger side only. Looks annoying with just plastic covering. For 26,000 could of had powered seats I still have a manual pump to pump back and forth cause I share my vehicle with my spouse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Ellen M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Love my Sonata
Smooth and comfortable ride and looks classy. Good gas mileage and lots of trunk room. Lots of leg room in back seat. Love the warning sounds too. Visibility and handling have been terrific. This is my 4th Hyundai- 3rd sonata

Pros
Looks and comfort

Cons
Pickup

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steve B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Very satisfied.
Nice looking car. Has all the bell's and whistles. Gets good mileage. Trunk auto release when key fob is near can be a problem.
Trunk op-ed when just walking by it. I have to come up to the car from the side so trunk won't open.

Pros
Pretty car.

Cons
Seating could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHRISTOPHER K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
My new Sonata
This car is a very good car for the money. Enjoyable to drive, good fuel economy and very good handing. I enjoy the Hyundai brand and my dealer, Palmer's Hyundai has made it easy for me to like. I would recommend you to shop at Palmer's Hyundai and get a new Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
2019
is what it is. What we wanted and what we got. Lat Sonata was serviceable and assume this on will do the same. BUT-WILL MISS THE FREE OIL CHANGES..............................Not that important. Free oil changes get the vehicle back to YOUR service department..................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Clifton K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
My Sonata review
We have found the Hyundai Sonata to be a very reliable and economical car. This is our 4th car. The only problem we experienced was choosing to lease the third Sonata instead of purchasing from a unreliable dealership.

Pros
Very reliable car

Cons
Seatbelts tighten up on the passenger side and in the backseat to the point where I can't move at all and the belt runs against my neck.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NICOLETTE B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Loving electric blue
Sleek, stylish, better gas mileage and fun to drive! Love the remote ap with heated steering wheel and heated seats. ApplePlay is easy to use. Appreciate carrying groceries to the back of the car and waiting only 4 seconds for the trunk to pop open. Trunk is larger than seems possible.

Pros
Remote ap, Apple Play, comfort, more economical than the car I replaced

Cons
Rear camera too close to the ground so I frequently have to clean the lens during winter weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 744 in total