2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(655 Reviews)
Latest review about 18 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HC
HERBERT C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/15/2019
first sonata
traded in a 2018 elantra sport turbo i bought in 2017.i have never owned a sonata,but figured what the hell.i wanted a brand new 2019 limited 2.0t in the pearl red,and my dealership found one about 200 miles away.all i could say when i saw it was WOW.the first thing i did was install a painted spoiler.i love everything about the car,but there are a few things i wish it had,like a slightly smoother ride over the rough stuff(it's not harsh,but you do feel more of the actual road),door approach lights,and heated rear seat.the gas mileage is actually fantastic,and the performance,in sport mode,will push you in your seat.

Pros
loaded with safety & luxury features,great stereo,great handling,tight steering,great looks,gas mileage

Cons
ride can get stiff,no door approach lights,no heated rear seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carla M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2019
Car
This a great car rides good has a nice look the only thing is it has an automatic lock that can lock you out of the car. So make sure you always have your keys in your hand because you will have to call Aaa if you dont have blue link

Pros
Great car

Cons
Has automatic lock and all cars dont come with blue link to open from an app

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joe K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Satisfaction with my Sonata.
The only disappointing thing is that there is no CD player and no spare tire. Otherwise the car is wonderful to drive. No complaints. Th car looks and handles as I expected as this is the 7th that I have leased from your company.

Pros
Wonderful style and handling.

Cons
No spare tire and no CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eboni C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Overall An Awesome Vehicle!!!
This vehicle says it all. I traded in two vehicles to get this one. I was a chevy lover until I test drove this. I purchased it in August and me and my family took our first road trip to Jacksonville Florida for Thanksgiving. I filled the car up before we left for our trip. And this car took us all the way South of the border before I even needed u fill up again. This car is awesome and fun to drive.

Pros
Good on gas, affordable, stylish, and comfortable.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nelse S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/13/2019
some what satisfied ddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
should have navigation and a cd player ddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Cons
no navigation or cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEPHANIE B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Hyundai sonata 2019
Beautiful new 2019 Hyundai sonata great on gas and is smooth riding car with alot of great feature this is my first new car and I am extremely proud I couldn't have found a better car for the price with great warranties

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
overall i am in love with Hyundai good quality, ,great performance,tried something else,but had to come back,.Good Gas mileage very quiet,very comfortable,love my color,would highly recommend to my friends,as you see i had a Hyundai once before,trading it away t for a Chevy,bad choice,

Pros
great on gas very quiet,very comfortable,love my color,would highly recommend to my friends.as you see i had one once before,traded for a chevy,and i just had to go back,i realized i had left my firs love.have such great performance i could not stay away.Thanks HYUNDAI I AM IN LOVE LOVE SHOW NUF IN LOVE I JUST WAS'T HAPPY WITH ANOTHER.HYUNDAI IS THE ONE FOR ME NEVER LEAVE YOU AGAIN THIS IS MY SONG TO MY FRIENDS.THINGS WILL NEVER BE THE SAME.i really absorb bumps if you just happens to hit one.I love that about it too.My color is red,i like it,my inside car matts are black and i love them i love my heated seats,i love my heated stern wheel, i love my crossing over the line warning, i love my dim light feature,i don't have touch anything to dim my lights,way to go Hyundai,i love this,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Roger C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2019
Great
Car has a number of new and safety feature. Handels great good gas mileage. Fun to drive. Real comfort both front and back seats. Love the heated seats. Save on insurance premiums which is always nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathryn C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/12/2019
Fatal Flaw
This is an excellent vehicle but for a built in engine part which makes an ungodly loud noise and they cannot fix. It is a sporty appearing car which handles well, is moderately comfortable on long drives. Do not buy.

Cons
Engine Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BARRY F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
2019 Sonata
Very nice new car. My hope is that it will give me the same quality and durability that my 09 Sonata gave me. 4 cylinder engine works very hard compared to my 09 6 cylinder. The technology is good but as of yet, I am not sure of all that is in the car since I have not had it very long or driven very much.

Pros
Fun car. Still learning as it is very new.

Cons
Price much higher than expected. Previous 09 Sonata Limited was better equiped and at a much lower price than my new 19 Sonata Sport.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joyce D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Hyundai Sonata SEL
I love my Hyundai Sonata SEL. Especially my heated steering wheel! I have Reynauds and when I touch something cold it is very painful. My Sonata is roomy and it’s a very smooth ride! I also get many compliments about how nice it looks!!

Cons
I haven’t found anything about my Sonata to complain about!! I love it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dennis A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Great Sonata
I am extremely happy with my New Sonata!
It Drives nice. A very solid sound vehicle. My friends and Family really like it as well. I had a 2014 Sonata as well that I was very happy with as well.

Keep doing what you doing because I couldn’t be any happier.

The technology is really good as well.

I am very happy

Pros
Great Vehicle!!!

Cons
None!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bernadette M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
automobile 2019 Sonata
I absolutely love my vehicle. I find it easy to drive and I love all of the extra features such as the back up camera, the telephone connection, the lane keep assist. I owned an Azera before and had a wonderful experience with that car. I now have the Sonata and I love it

Pros
I just like everything about the car

Cons
I would like rubber around the doors for noise quality and to keep the water off of the runners.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOHN J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
N/A
Have been an owner of Hyundai product since 2009. Have enjoyed the experience and no issues. Believe the product is really good and enjoy the vehicle. Dealership is great and easy to work with. Will continue owning this product as long as the quality and their word stands behind it.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diane B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Sonata
I like Hyundai. My car is your Electric Blue. It has a ribbon grill. I would like more glitter on the chrome.
My wheel rims are fancy too. You use to have free car wash at the dealership but they quit.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
enginr noise
love the the car except when first starting of car . engine soud like a thrashing machine after awhile gets quiet. other than that a nice car. why are the 4cyinders doing this. I think its a bad selling point for this car.

Pros
good car

Cons
engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Edith S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
2019 Sonata limited Loaded
Love my vehicle. I could n't have made a better purchase with Larry H.Miller. Allof the details on this car and the quality of my 2019 Sonata are amazing I love that it such a gas saver and am enjoying it everyday.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Allan R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Great car
This is my fourth Sonata. They keep getting better.This is a very reliable automobile.that gets great mileage and a very comfortable ride
The only negative that I Have found is connecting the seat belts.I hope in the future this can be corrected
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christine R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
2019 Sonata
I have had my (leased) 2019 Sonata for just a few weeks now and am getting more comfortable with it. Previously I had a 2017 Sonata (leased) which actually had a few more features in it than this current one so that is my only complaint. Finances this time around did not allow for me to move up in the model hierarchy. I am hoping that by next time a few of these features (especially motorized driver’s seat) will have become standard. Also satellite radio capability. That’s about it!

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dannie M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Sonata 2019
I love my Sonata better than any car I have ever owned. The safety features are amazing! The luxury of my car is second to none. The gas mileage is incredible! I love how when you have your bright lights on it automatically dims as needed. I love how the mirrors have the indicators that let you know when a car is near passing. So many amazing features!

Pros
Gas mileage
Safety features
Overall look of the car
We call it our James Bond car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 655 in total