2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1155 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AB
Alphonso B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Stylish
This Baby is fully loaded. But what is most impressive is all the safety features. This car will do everything to prevent an accident. You have too really want to be in accident...seriously!!!
Research the Hyundai Sonata Limited 1.6 Turbo its amazing. I could tell you, but seeing the videos is the best It's all on YouTube.

Pros
Style and safety features

Cons
Performance (Power)
Confort
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RATTAN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2020
Amazing Car
Fun to drive and easy on the pocket. Had a great experience with the Sales agent, who gave a personal experience when we visited.

Good range of options available and the vehicle was delivered as promised and on time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Hyundai Sonata
It’s been a year since I purchased my vehicle.
I am very happy with my purchase and love my new car. I would recommend this car to my friends and family. The price compared to a Honda Civic and Toyota Camry was 10, 000 cheaper . I also test drove a Ford Fusion , price compared to a Sonata but I loved the Sonata after I test drove it!

Pros
The salesman was very helpful and not high pressure at all and very good at what he does.

Cons
Not sure what the recall covers, very unclear if my vehicle is covered and what it covers if anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Anthony H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2020
Great car
I love my Sonata had it for 1 1/2 years n no issues just wish it had alittle more power to it lol...
But everything els it's a great Reliable car for the price you pay you get alot for your money i love this car....

Pros
Overall car is great..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DANA E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
2019 Sonata
I have enjoyed my Sonata from the first day I bought. I still look at it and think, "What a good looking car that is." It is fun to drive and gets good gas mileage. The only issue I have is that I don't get to drive it enough. I've had it a year and only have 2500 miles on it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Julio T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Great car
I like my Sonata it is my second one I will by another one in the future comfortable and gives a nice ride I also feel safe in this car many people have commented that they like the car . I recently took a trip to New Hampshire and my passenger commented how nice the car rode.

Pros
Comfortable rides very nice I’ve had many compliments from passengers

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Milton G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/12/2020
121212121
GOOD VEHICLE, WILL NOT RECOMEND TO OTHER BUYERS DUE TO CHEAP TIRES AND DEALER NOT WANTING TO DO ANYTHING TO HELP. DEALER AGREES THEY ARE CHEAP AND WILL NOT LAST LONG BUT HYUNDIA DOES NOTHING TO HELP

Pros
DEPENDBLE PRICED RIGHT

Cons
BAD CHEAP TIRES

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cheryl M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata SE
This is a great car! The only feature I would add would be lumbar support and electric seats. I know this is a low end car, but these features, to me, are important. The style of the car is great. I really like the color and design. The headlights light up the whole road, and are bright enough to see even in the rain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DYWANE T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
A very good choice!
I was driving Car rentals, when I stumble upon a Hyundai, and I finally knew what type of car I liked.
I was driving Car rentals, when I stumble upon a Hyundai, and I finally knew what type of car I liked.

Pros
New

Cons
No maintenance plan

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZJ
ZACHARY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2020
Great Base Model Car
This vehicle was picked for it's great gas mileage, trendy look, and larger interior space. One downside I have found so far is the lack of seat adjustment, making my long road trips a little uncomfortable for my longs and back.

Pros
Good engine and braking response.
Fuel Economy (40 mpg on trips at 70-75 mph)

Cons
Driver seat adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Charles D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
hundya sonata 2019
really like everything about my car *******************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
XXXXXX

Cons
XXXXXX

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Elizabeth O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Love the car..Hate Hyundai Motor Finance
Love the car. Hate Hyundai Motor Finance. They are liars. Customer service made payment arrangements with me regarding the taxes on the car and one department honored it the other department reported to the credit bureaus I missed a monthly payment. Taxes are not a monthly payment. Huge lack of communication between departments. I will not recommend Hyundai to anyone unless they get their own private financing.

Cons
Huge front grill is ugly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020
extremely happy
Purchased a 2019 Sonata a year ago and this weekend purchased a 2021 Sonata for my wife enough said !!!! We are very happy with Ourisman Laurel Dealership as well as our salesman Glen Jones. Very helpful and pleasant.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gerald B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2020
100%.
I never had a major problem so far, I am very satisfied, the drive is very smooth, I always get compliments about my vehicle, I just love driving my vehicle everyday, the speed isn't bad at all, and the best vehicle I ever had.

Pros
I love how it rides and looks.

Cons
So many people has the same kind of vehicle as I do.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMERICA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Love my car
Great vehicle overall, only thing I don't like is after using the SPORT mode the vehicle doesn't seem to shift as smoothly as it should. But other than that I love the vehicle that I purchased. I bought it nee in 2018, its a 2019

Pros
Great

Cons
A few

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HO
Harold O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2020
Her name is Sona
Pretty and spacious are the 2 main characters of this vehicle. My wife adores this car but I myself find concern for the durability and excessive engine noise. This worries me. This sounds embarrassing when in public.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOEL K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2020
I love my Sonata peppy acceleration sport like handling
Great acceleration great exterior styling the paint finish could be a lot better great I would definitely recommend my friends to buy a Sonata I love the 16in tires they give a nice softer ride than the bigger tires space good seating position the paint finish could be a lot better not evenly applied clear coat

Pros
Great value great looking car peppy acceleration good handling

Cons
Better paint finish too stiff a ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TORRI P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Overall perfect car
This is the first new car I've purchased, and I love it! It's comfortable, affordable, drives well, and is very spacious for a car. I have received many compliments from friends about the spaciousness of the backseat, as well as how much room there is in the trunk for storage! I would definitely purchase a Hyundai brand car again in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALFRED T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Hyundai 2019
Amazing performance. Best car I have had so far. I have fun everything I drive it in all weather types. I will definitely recommend this car to friends and family. Inlove the speed and turbo ability that this car has to offer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Lovely other than paint chipping
Nice reliable great on gas , just which the hood didn't chip paint away,........,.,,...............,,,....................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1155 in total