2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(344 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WR
WENDY R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
My car
I like the car but the gas distance meter is not accurate. I was not approved for a bigger suv that i would've preferred and since i got approved for this sonata i got it could i really needed the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
fantastic car
I have the Sonata GLE the tech package is great. This has to be one of the safest cars in the industry. The ride is very comfortable and the 2.4 engine has more than enough power to get onto those busy highways.

Pros
a safe reliable car

Cons
on the highway i do hear noise from the tires but the radio drowns it out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHETHAN A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport 2019 2.4l
Its a good vehicle for day to day commutation with excellent features and good build quality. Performance is not great as the competition but provides the great comfort and convenience. Overall, I will recommend this vehicle for the people who prefer comfort and convenience over performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michelle S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love this car
This car has it all. The safety features make this car worth buying. Runs smooth and the pick up is amazing for being a 4 cylinder. Had a 2017 Sonata and it didn't have what this car has. Highly recommend

Pros
Safety features are amazing

Cons
No navigation in this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julie S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Sonata Sport
Like the car - If there is one bad thing it is having to fill out this comment box. STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BILLY F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Super Value
This vehicle is America's best kept secret. Wake up America!!!!!!!! What an experience driving this vehicle. the safety features are even fun to enjoy. One of the best features is the air conditioned seats. Even the steering wheel is temperature controlled. While it is not recommended that you allow the vehicle to drive itself it will do everything just short of doing just that...

Pros
Evertyhing

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Greg D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great and Reliable!
I'm now in my 4th new Hyundai. The reliability factor alone is worth the purchases, but add in the style and comfort and you have a winning product. The Hyundai company also takes care of their loyal customers by helping them as needed. I'll most likely be a customer for the remainder of my life.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RANDY A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Randy F. Avery
My Sonata just turned 1,000 miles. It looks and runs great. Quiet and fun to drive. We had a good buying experience. Great trade in for my Optima. Ray and Randy were great to deal with. Great car for the money.

Pros
Great car

Cons
We have no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICK H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
2019 Sonata
Main issue is the automatic brake not allowing the car to free wheel when speed is greater than the speed setting of the cruise control. This is annoying and causing unneeded brake wear and increased fuel consumption.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Deborah W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
NEW SONOMA
GREAT VEHICLE FOR THE PRICE AND I DO RECEIVE COMPLEMENTS ON IT . I LEASED THIS TIME INSTEAD OF BUYING AS I LIKE TO TRADE OFTEN. MY OTHER VEHICLE WAS A ELANTRA LIMITED EDITION AND I LOVED IT BUT I NEEDED MORE ROOM FOR PASSENGERS SO I CHOSE THE SONOMA SPORT IN. GREAT VEHICLE, I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE THAT WANTS A NICE CAR THAT IS REASONABLY PRICED.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Rose F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Enjoy it more everyday.
It took some time for me to become crazy about my Sonata. I am thankful to Almighty God for it. The size is better for me regarding handling and driving. I like the warranties on the vehicle which relieve worry. I wish my back seat had been cleaner. There is a mark on the upholstery.

Pros
Gas usage. Handsfree options. Options offered

Cons
The sound in my dashboard from a loose part

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maria F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
LOVE THIS CAR!!!
What a beautiful car and SO comfortable. I feel like I am floating when I drive. All the technology makes my ride stress free. Love the handsfree calling and the APP that I can start my car up anywhere is awesome! I didn't think a car could make me this happy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
?
This vehicle is awesome! The sport mode option is great for merging onto the tight Minnesota on ramps. Sound system is great! Style and colors of the interior are sickkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GERALD B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
2019 Hyndai Sonata
Nice ride, Great gas mileage. Comfortable. Pretty filler text------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
gas mileage, responsive, peppy

Cons
no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Emma G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Mileages
I am very happy with my new Sonata. I previously owned a Genesis which I loved but I get better gas mileage with my new car. This is my second Hyundai and I see a third in my future. I wish it had a built in GPS system like my old car but I love my Sonata.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Built in GPS, d don’t always have my cell phone on hand

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRENNA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great Car
This car is super reliable and is HUGE for a sedan. The safety ratings are high and the price is decent. Overall, it’s a great car and is ideal for a small family, couple with no kids, or a single person. The gas mileage is also wonderful!

Pros
Everything!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LINDA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Sonata 2019
So far I have only approximately 800 miles on the vehicle. The vehicle functions as advertised, Hopefully, it will surpass my expectations when I have had some additional millage behind me to make a valued judgement. . .

Pros
To early to tell

Cons
No side view mirror retraction when car is turned off or if i wanted to retract by electronic switch from inside the cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
Jeanne Z.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love the Sonata!
The Sonata is a very comfortable and attractive car. It is amazing how much room there is for both the front seats and the back seat passengers. The trunk space is also excellent. This car is responsive and handles easily.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Salome H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
Nice Ride
it is very hard to decide between the Sonata or the Kia Optima. Since both cars are from the same company and I've had both it comes down to your personal preference. I have the one with all the bells and whistles and it does the trick but if I could do it all over again, I would choose the Optima hands down!

Pros
all the features for the price.

Cons
Some features and basic items are missing which is very odd for a 2019.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARTIN R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
The car is very functional and the ergonomics is very good. Good visibility and my car has every safety feature that I can want. I have only had it for five weeks, so I cannot address reliability, but I am hopeful that it will last a long time

Pros
Very comfortable to drive

Cons
A bit under powered merging on to a freeway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 344 in total