2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(653 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


VN
VASCO N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
Great Quality
This 2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport has great looks, a great ride and feature inside the cabin that make driving this car an absolute pleasure. This is our second Sonata and we were very pleased with the upgrades that Hyundai made to it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
FAE L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Fabulous car
This is a well designed, comfortable car that I absolutely love. It is stylish and very clean looking. My daughter especially likes the front grill. I love the ability to adjust the seats especially the lumbar area. Smooth, sleek and a dream to drive.

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
Love this car.
We considered all the midsize offerings from the major car companies. Hyundai offered the best package of features and value for the money. The dealership was amazingly helpful. We felt the truly cared that we got exactly the car we wanted for a fair price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Garry S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
AMAZING PURCHASE EXPERIENCE/SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
If it wasn't for the salesman/dealer that worked with me to assist me with my purchase, I'd have been completely lost. He was so helpful, patient, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic that my car buying experience was much easier than I ever thought it could be, and he helped eliminate all of the stress that comes along with big purchases. I love my car, and couldn't be happier with it. Thank you, John!!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Great car
I drove a Sanata for years and bought a new one this year. They are great cars very reliable, just makes me feel safe and very happy with it.
I would recommend these cars to anyone I'm one happy car owner.

Pros
Great car comfortable, has get up and go.

Cons
No CD player , interior was nicer in older models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GU
Guido U.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
stress free and pleasant greeting.
The perfect vehicle with the best MPG for my commute to work. I will bring my friends and family here to purchase a vehicle. The process was stress free and no b.s like other dealerships who give me surprise during financing. This dealership made it so simple and satisfying.

Pros
coffee
water
Nice greetings

Cons
too awesome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
An excellent find would purchase again
One of the best NEW cars I have ever purchased borrowing the not si nice purchase process I experience! The car is stellar, the color is great. It is powerful and fast, the full package is great and it helps ensure your safety and pleasure in driving! I am a very proud 2019 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T Turbo Linited.

Cons
The telescope for the steering wheel need to have more position selection

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joyce T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
LOVE MY 2019 HYUNDAI SONATA
It is a dream car I have had two Sonata's before this the last car I had was an Accent and I was not satisfied until I got another Sonata it is Beautiful inside and out I don't have enough words to write to let you know how much I love my Sonata. I do want you to know I had a wonderful Salesman MIKE SPEASE.

Pros
Great !!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Glenda G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
Love this one.
Drives great, rides like a dream, handles like a sports car, has plenty of cargo room, enough said! Have owned Ford, Chevy, Subaru, Mazda, Honda, Toyota and really like this Sonata the best. Highly recommend this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Leora D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019
Sonata
I totally love my Sonata Choice and everything about it.... The ride and how it handles when going down the road. I am totally surprised with the fuel usage. Miles per gallon is in the 33 miles I am very satisfied with that for me.
I advise anyone who wants a Great Car for the Value to Try a Sonata... I am Glad I did!!!!

Pros
Great Car

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sondra M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
Fantastic car!
The Sonata was an excellent choice for me. The styling and comfort is top of the line, I keep finding new little things that make it fun to own.
This is the second Sonata I have owned and I am not disappointed.

Pros
Stylish, comfortable and fun to drive

Cons
The post behind the rear view mirror is very thick and is therefor difficult to remove a handicap placket.
The steering wheel adjustment lever is somewhat difficult to maneuver especially id you have stiff fingers and hands..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JANICE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Sonata LTD
This is our 10th Hyundai ...my husband previously sold them with Mcafferty Motor Group. We lease them...currently have 2018 Kona also.
We love our Hyundai cars...will always purchase ...very dependable cars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALPESH P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
First Hyundai. Love it
This is my First Hyundai. Have owned Fors, Buick, Dodge and Nissan before this. Never considered Hyu dai before. Been Nissan guy for past 18 yrs and have owned 4 Nissan's. But this 2.0 Sonata is Amazing.

Pros
Styling, Value for your money and overall improvement in quality ratings and Safety.

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Temilade A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Awesome Awesome Awesome
Beauty is one, performance is another, My car rate very high on both. I have the 2.4L GDI and I love it. The sports mode of the car is worth trying. I feel the kickback always! I got it also at Tuscaloosa Hyundai, Home of a million Miles Warranty. That part was a deal breaker in buying the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSHUA P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Sporty ride without the sporty price
Overall, the 2019 Hyundai Sonata has a lot to offer in terms of options for the price. Wireless phone charging, dual climate, solid sound, and sporty ride/ performance are just a few of the points that stand out for the car. All considered, it is well worth a look against similar models such as the Kia Optima and Nissan Altima. The only minor things, trivial to some, are lack of options for interior trim, wheel options, and a sportier look on sport model. Those aside, well worth considering for price vs. options.

Pros
Handling, performance, interior controls, fuel efficiency

Cons
Interior trim and wheel options, lack of sportier look and pronounced spoiler on sport model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Salvatore G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Sleek and classy look and feel!
I love my Sonata Limited 2T! Hugs the road with everyturn. The head lights are intuitive and show you what’s ahead when turning. Interior design is pristine and sexy! Blue piping on the black leather seats really pops and makes you feel like you just stepped into a space shuttle!

Pros
All pro’s. You need to see and test drive to get the whole experience!!! lol

Cons
Hanna dabba doooo. None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Great automobile
Very happy with this car, runs great and just returned 2016 sonata for this new 2019 one. Had no trouble (oil changes only) with my 2016 and hope I have the same results with this one to keep me coming back in three years.

Pros
Just a great car for driving pleasure at my age (75) and good price too

Cons
Miss heated seats in cold weather and my CD player for my 40&50 music

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LONNY S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Great sedan
This car replaced a 2016 Azera. I like this Sonata. It is quick, steering and braking are great. There are many features on this car. It is a pleasure to drive. The air conditioning is really cold and the seats are very comfortable and supportive.

Pros
This car is so full of features and is fun to drive. I like everything about it.

Cons
There really isn't anything to complain about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RAJALAKSHMI B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Lovely vehicle
I like my new car as it has all features I was dreaming of . It has good features with less money. Noise level inside is less compare to other vehicles I drove so far. Ride is not hectic as it is very smooth. Shocks are good. Overall I love my Hyundai. This is my first Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Migdalia B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
sonoiata
good car . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .aewjhfskhgaiwuEREJFBEDYGekdfgWKEFGWWEGFKSJDHDHFGSJDGFSJHGFSJDDHFGSJDSHGFSJHDFDGgfawliugrfeiuwgfaliwuegfliEWHGFALWEJBGFVIKUEWFHIewugf;IUEWGFli,uewgfbawubhg;UWHFliqeugfb
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 653 in total