2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(579 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GG
GARY G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Sonata
Love it.This is my third Sonata. I bought a 2012, a 2014 and now a 2019. I have never had any issues with any of them. I have been very impressed with the overall experience with all three. The interior design of this newest one falls a little below the standard Im used to with them however. It doesnt diminish my love for the vehicle, but is definitely an area that could use improvement.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICIA C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
hyundai sonata
We have always liked the Sonata. We are really glad the front passenger seat is height adjustable, it makes exiting the vehicle so much easier for a handicapped individual. It is quite a bit quieter and smoother running than the 2011 Sonata we were driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Attractive, safe, economical,
This is an attractive, safe, reliable, economical, comfortable car. Although I leased this car, i will either buy it or lease another Sonata at the end of my lease. I'm a car guy who has six vehicles, two of which are high priced German cars. I love all of them for what they are and what they are supposed to do. None of the other cars do for me what the Sonata does. It is not my BMW nor my wife's Mercedes but for the driving I do almost all of the time most none of them are the Sonata!

Pros
Safety features

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
God Provided
The Sonata is exactly the vehicle I needed; Safe, Dependable, Affordable! I had driven an SUV for over 20 years and thought I had to have another. But the pricing was just too much and my other vehicle was literally falling apart. So I prayed.....God told me to consider what I NEEDED and that let me to the Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SARA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Sonta 2019
Love my sonata, love the salesman that still keep in touch with me about the car. Ed went out of his way to make sure I had Everything I needed without any hesitations! Never skipped a beat! Beautiful car drives beautifully no complaints at all

Pros
Rave to everything about the car and the dealership

Cons
No cons! Everything went smoothly and exceeded my expectations

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VAHE H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
2019 Sonata Limited
Our 5th purchase of a Hyundai. The quality, value and warranty of the Hyundai vehicles are very competitive with their piers of the Honda Accord and Toyota camry.
Our 5th purchase of a Hyundai. The quality, value and warranty of the Hyundai vehicles are very competitive with their piers of the Honda Accord and Toyota camry.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paul B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
How it works
This is my fourth Hyundai going back into the ‘80’s. I have found this product to be very satisfying and reliable. I have not had any problems with any of these vehicles but I am very good about maintenance and upkeep . My first car was an Elantra and the next three were sonatas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Really like my Sonata
Good looking car, nice pick-up. roomy interior, smooth ride, good deal at the dealership (Alicia), decent gas mileage, I like the CarPlay for the GPS on my iPhone, good sound system, my 2nd Sonata lease, plan on leasing another when this one expires.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
herb c.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
2019 limited 2.0t
this is my 4th hyundai,and i absolutely love it.i guess most reviewers expect bmw & audi type vehicles.well,that's just fine with me...mine is a beautiful scarlet red pearl,and i love the smell of the leather inside.also,having 4 drive modes is a real kick

Pros
just about everything

Cons
no rain-sensing wipers,or heated rear seat??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hugo B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Pros
na

Cons
Items removed from newer vehicle that were standard on my older 2016 Sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RONALD/KAREN H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Great Value
There isn’t a vehicle that can compete with Hyundai’s quality, value and reliability. Switched from Honda and never going back! This is my second Sonata, and also have a Tucson - love them both. If Hyundai made a small pickup or a station wagon, I would trade my Tucson!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHELE R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
Perfect for me!
I love my Sonata, it is a wonderful car for its price. I have the top of the line in features and safety and all very affordable to me with a much longer warranty than most other dealers. I have bought Hundais for many years!

Pros
Excellent value for your money! Very comfortable ride and state of the art features! Highly recommend.

Cons
A bit better gas mileage. Slightly quieter engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EBONI C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
ESC 2019
Overall this vehicle is awesome considering the other two vehicles I traded in. When I went to the dealership, from the time I walked in til the time I walked out customer service was excellent as well as the customer service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRENDA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Great to drive
Fine handling and ease to drive. Still trying to figure out how the Android maps work. Color is great, my best friend drives the same car, same color, just a different year. Mine is a 2019 and hers is a 2018.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ross M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
2019 Sonata SEL
Comfortable, high quality sedan. Superior power train (engine, transmission). Better gas mileage than my 2015 Sonata SE. Multiple sensors take some getting used to. Cell phone to blue tooth is an awesome feature and very handy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Deborah L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2019
Value with Reliability
My vehicle is a 2018 not a 2019 - I typically do not make recommendations but I made an exception for the Hyundai Sonata. If a buyer is seeking a great everyday car and us looking for value and reliability- test drive the Hyundai Sonata
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JENNIFER R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2019
Great vehicle
It rides smoothly and has nice styling. I got the sport model with all the bells and whistles. I wish I could have picked a different color but the dealer didn't have any others available. It is comfortable however the radio took some getting use to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARTIN P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Worthless survey, great Car
The amount of time, money and research that Hyundai puts into surveys could be better spent on how to make better use of the customers time in the dealership be less than two hours, as compared keeping customers for 4-5 hours.

Pros
Great vehicles

Cons
Length of time the dealer ship wants you in their business

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Masakazu O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2019
Good but
My 2019 is a good car, but . . . First, it came with a defective windshield--the laminate was bad and I had shimmering lines in it. Second, the gas mileage is not good. I do like the safety features, which is the primary reason I bought this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2019
Good but not a Home Run
I liked my Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0T while I owned it. I did have some issued with the car such as the seats. They are hard and get uncomfortable on a long trip. The headlights are nice and the follow the steering wheel but on low bean there is something that blocks part of the headlight beam. Controls are easy to use but the car has a tendency to rattle inside.

Pros
Easy to use controls
Good fuel mileage

Cons
Lighting
Seats
noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 579 in total