2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(577 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PF
Pachina F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Yes
I like the car the sales person was very helpful to me, gave me the run down of the vehicle and also it will help me with my credit score by purchasing this lovely car. Other then that I have no problem with the vehicle at all.

Pros
I love this car it drive smooth with no problems

Cons
Don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Babette C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
GREAT CAR FOR THE VALUE
Love that Hyundai listens to their customers and works hard to keep the cost down, while delivering the best. I appreciate that Hyundai cars get better gas mileage than what is listed on the sticker. I greatly appreciate the reliability of Hyundai cars. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO FOR YOUR CUSTOMERS.

Pros
Loved my Elantra, love my Sonata.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MATTHEW C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Excellent vehicle
It’s just a comfortable, efficient, beautiful car. I fell in love with my first test drive. It steers nicely, bumps in the road feel like nothing, and it has a number of very nice quality of life safety features.

Pros
Everything. I love it!

Cons
I’m tall, so getting in and out is a struggle. Simply a personal problem, but this car is still easier to get in and out of than others.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PATRICIA D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Great Vehicle!
I purchased my sonata after testing driving a couple SUV's. The sonata has many great features and great gas mileage. It is comfortable to drive and has room for your passengers. I would highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Miriam S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Love my car
Get many compliments at stop lights from people, others ask about my experience and how much I like the car and its features, I love it! Performance is great and comfortable to no equal, really I can’t be happier, even with the noisy breakes, that really took me a while to realize because with the windows, up you don’t hear that, everything has been great. I loved my previous Sonata, never an issue with it, but this one is better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
Above average and well appointed, but some pieces missing
The biggest gripe is the around town fuel economy. It is supposed to avg. 25 mpg. I get 18. This is the second time Hyundai sold me a car with less than advertised fuel economy. To be fair, the highway rating is 33, and I have gotten 33-36 mpg.

The second biggest gripe is performance. In normal driving mode, just trundling around town, shift point are too low, and.because it gets you into the highest gear possible as quickly as possible you are literally trundling. This makes it an unpleasant effort to just keep up with traffic as you are constantly pushing the accelerator to down shift. VERY UnPLEASANT driving experience. I know there is a sport mode but the drawback is lowered fuel economy.

Apple car play struggles to keep everything coordinated. Seems like the car, the iPhone are constantly fighting for control. I also get a Black Screen when playing pandora.

All in all a lot of features. I even got the trunk to open fully with a bungee cord.

Glad I leased though as the poor fuel economy and driving experience are deal breakers for me. I will look elsewhere next time

Pros
Feature rich content at the limited level in a mid-point sedan

Cons
Fuel economy
Driving experience
Uncoordinated apple car play
Dealership buying experience

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CAROLYN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Love my new vehicle. It meets all my needs as far as being very roomy overall. Easy to see out of and a smooth ride. The take off could be better but it’s doable. Driving thru a heavy down pour got water in brakes but will be cautious next time. Is bigger than the Elantra that influenced my choice.

Pros
Very roomy and great options.

Cons
Take off could be better but it’s doable and water getter in brakes during a heavy down pour but will be more cautious next time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
GILBERTO A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Sonata
This is a lot of work for a simple review. .................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WILLIAM L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
My Second Sonata...They are great cars
It's like a luxury car for a lot less money. The Sonata drives so smooth, is comfortable, gets great gas mileage and has wonderful safety features. I drive for Uber and many of my passengers compliment me on my Sonata.

Cons
Rear floor mats don't stay in place very well at all.
It would also be nice if a car manufacturer would develop a built-in cell phone holder with a charger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JODENA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Love my sonata
I love my new car, look forward to driving everyday. It is quiet, feels solidwhile driving and smooth. I love the chrome on the exterior. Looks classy. The outside lighting and exhaust look sharp too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
good
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
all pros

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LOUIS A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
MY FIRST LEASE
OVERALL A GREAT VEHICLE GREAT DESIGN GREAT RIDE. GREAT VISIBILITY. AMPLE CARGO SPACE. YOU SHOULD NOT REQUIRE PEOPLE WHO HAVE AGREED TO ANSWER YOUR SURVEY TO RESPOND MORE THAT THEY WANT TO. IT JUST PROLONGS THE SURVEY AND BECOMES ANNOYING THAT IT CANT END UNTIL WE ARE FORCED TO WRITE MORE THAT WE WANT TO,

Pros
TURN RADIUS. VISABILITY. RIDE. STYLING

Cons
WIDTH OF DRIVER'S SEAT. MORE SHOULDER ROOM IN DRIVER'S SEAT. WIDER DRIVER SEAT AREA TO SPREAD LEGS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
don't know
ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok

Pros
all good

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2019
2019 Sonata SE
The Sonata is everything we expected. We lease the SE model. The ride is extremely nice and the power of the engine is better than I expected. With that said, I believe the next time I would upgrade to a model with more creature comforts I.E. Blue Link, and power and heated seats. Overall however we are very pleased with the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lonnie B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Love it
We love how the Sonata handles. We love the amenities that are standard equipment with the vehicle--heated and cooled seats, blue tooth, navigation system, back up camera, heated steering wheel, etc. The appearance and style of the car is also great.

Pros
Gas mileage
Handling of vehicle
Style of vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WILLIAM R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
Hyundai Recommended to buy
Sonata has great styling and features at a good price. Economical to drive on the highway. Great electronic features which are easy to use.. Great safety features. Comfortable and enjoyable to drive.

Pros
Good features
and styling

Cons
battery very poor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marilyn T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Sonata - 2019
This is my fifth Sonata, starting with 2004. I loved that car and each one since, equally as well. The Sonata is a great product and I am proud to be the owner of five in all. It is a very reliable automobile.

Pros
Improvement in the "blind side " notification.

Cons
No Sirius radio installed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CATHY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Love my car
Please help me get to someone to figure out the bank and payment info soon. 516 320 4609 I love my car it is so nice to drive a brand new car. It really drives so nice and I know it’s going to last a long time

Pros
Love it

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Robert and Luane Wise
John Valdez was great to work with. Set up the car also ( my phone ) some we could drive it that afternoon. Love all the feathers, the color, the look of the car, and the way it drives. Thank You, John Valdez, for all your patience and help with the car.

Pros
love all the great feathers on the car, the way it drives, and the comfort of the car.

Cons
Window tinting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2019
It’s ok
I am ok with the car. Just wish it had electric seats on the drivers side. I have short legs and I cannot find the right adjustment for me. Sometimes I feel uncomfortable.
I had a Camry and this car just doesn’t seem to have the get up and go like the Camry did. Also trunk is a lot smaller. I didn’t buy a new Camry as they redesigned the front console and I hated it.

Pros
I like the style inside and out. Seems to handle ok but have only had it for 3 months. Ask me in another 6 months.

Cons
Don’t like the front driver seat as it is not electric. Doesn’t have the get up and go that was use to in my previous car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 577 in total