2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(559 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
Jack G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Excellent vehicle, excellent service
I was disappointed with my Cadillac and discouraged. American makers have similiar cars at similar prices. I think the Hyundai is just a better quality vehicle than comparable ford or GM models. Good job

Pros
Everything

Cons
There are none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SHELARA J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Great car for my little family!
My very first car was a 2006 Hyundai Sonata, so when I purchased my car I knew what I was getting. I love my car but I really really wish that it was Blue link compatible. Initially, I was just looking for something a little more roomy because I had a baby in March and my little Chevy Cruze was just not big enough for our family. The room in my Hyundai is awesome! So it definitely fits my needs and the cool cruise control, which I did not have in my Cruze, is great to have as well. I love the Apple Play, and the smoothness of the ride. Since it is 2019 I wish it was push to start, but I do understand that I chose a standard model so it wasn't a deal breaker. I do plan on calling bluelink to see if it is possible to get it added or installed into my car.

Cons
Not push to start, not Bluelink compatible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PATRICIA G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Sonata
I love my sonata I don't like having to write all this while I have already filled out the survey so I really have nothing more to say but I enjoy the car this is taking up too much of my time but like I said it's just a warning light that bothers me the rest of the car is perfect

Pros
I love it

Cons
Just warning light after turning off car and removing key

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Sonata is the best
The 2019 Sonata turbo is the best car I have owned and is equal to the Tiburon I owned previously. The Sonata has great pickup and performance. It handles extremely well on various types of roads. Again, the performance is out of this world

Pros
Great comfort, performance

Cons
Driver seat adjustment is a little tricky

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michael A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Do it!
If you are thinking about getting a Sonata just do it! You will not regret it. Great car, very roomy, engine is so quiet. Has the awesome design and the power if you need it or if you just feeling the zoom.

Pros
Everything

Cons
I did not buy one sooner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Love it
The car is impressive to drive. I love the convenience and safety features this care has, such as the cruise control, cross traffic warnings. Emergency breaking Blind spot warnings The dual zone AC. I love the interior comfort.

Pros
Very comfortable interior and a pleasure to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHARLES J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Best Mid Size on the road
First rented it when on a trip. Fell in love then! Road smooth, great gas mileage, great safety features and style, had all modern tech I.e. Blue tooth, auto play,. Had to upgrade my phone in order to get all the car had to offer. Had to have my Own !!!!. and I Got It !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
operates as advertised.

Cons
Non noted,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ralph B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
2019 Sonata Limited
This is our third Sonata Limited. We previously enjoyed the big Buicks (Ultra, Lucerne), but when we were considering a trade, my wife drove a Buick she liked, and then a Sonata, for comparison. She was so impressed with the ride quality and quietness of the Sonata, something she always loved about the Buicks, that she has been a Sonata girl ever since. I can't even get her to consider a Genesis, but will keep trying! I, too, love the Sonata, for it is an excellent, cost effective vehicle, and the service at our dealership, Allen Turner Hyundai in Pensacola, FL is phenomenal!

Pros
Dealer, dependability, service, comfort

Cons
Cruise control distance-keeping radar is a pain!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andrew G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
xxvvvvvvvvcb
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NATASHA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Great
Great,,........ ....... .......... ............................... .....................,.......,........................................................................,,...............

Pros
Spacious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gloria S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport
I love it! It rides great, really comfortable and smooth! I'd buy another Hyundai in the future! You get your moneys worth!Lots of gadgets to learn about. Salesman showed me a lot of them and said to come back if I need more help

Pros
Its loaded! Fun to drive and built good!

Cons
none so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAWRENCE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Love the technology
The Sonata is a fun vehicle to drive. The Smart Cruise Control makes driving a breeze. I love the ability of the SCC to bring the car to a complete stop and restart automatically. I use it all the time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAKE B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Hyundai 2019 sonata
Drove to California (26 hours) in this car. I was dreading the ride but the comfort and accessories of this car made the drive time go by very quick. The car drives very smooth, and it is roomy. It has adaptive cruise control, and lane keep assist that made me feel very safe while driving.

Pros
Comfortable
Rides smooth
Fast
Cooled seats
Heated seats
Can start/lock/unlock car from my phone
Has memory seats
Lane keep assist

Cons
The trunk doesn’t open by itself.
Cannot turn off adaptive cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JOHN N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
John's Sonata
Best car I have ever owned. Owned several sonatas before and even though I have only had it for three months it is absolutely the best in performance and styling. Also getting the blue link service with the vehicle without charge gives me a great peace of mind knowing help is just a push of a button away.

Pros
Performance, styling and comfort.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Morehead K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Hyundai Sonata Review
The Hyundai Sonata Sport is a super vehicle! It has features many luxury cars have, BlueLink is a great feature when you need to auto start your car. The 2.4 L 4-cylinder engine is very zippy when you need get up and go! It also has great safety features!

Pros
Has every bell and whistle the luxury vehicles have at a reasonable price.

Cons
Seats could be softer leather but are very comfortable, and the pop trunk features needs to open all the way. If your hands are full you still need to push it open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Virginia H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Features
I feel like this vehicle offers the most features for the least amount of money than any other vehicle. I think it is a great value. I also think that there was a lot of consideration put into how economical the car is to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SAMUEL W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2019 Hyundai review
All good, nothing bad; it was what we expected since this was our third Sonata (2010, 2015 and now 2019 plus 2014 Elanta). There is a lot of new technology but the documentation to learn this new technology could be a ton better.

Pros
Too early to say. In general we like the Hyundai line.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RONALD P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
The only car seriously considered
Our daughter owned a Sonata previously and purchased a 2019 recently When our lease expired on our 2015 Kia Optima, we briefly consider a new Optima. But, the Hyundai, the purchase experience with San Tan Hyundai and the transaction were exceptional. The Earnhardt reputation is outstanding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Limited
For the pricepoint, the features of the 2019 Hyundai Sonata Limited are up there with luxury cars. Having Android Auto/Apple play, premium sound and an extended sunroof are all features you would expect from brands like Mercedes, Lexus and BMW.
The added 2.0 Turbo means there's power when you need it, but a V4 engine for fuel efficiency.

Pros
Power
Luxury Features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEANETTE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
I love my Sonata Sport!
It has everything I needed and more. The styling is fantastic and the color beautiful. There are many safety features that are very useful & needed for my age group. A tank of gas will lasts for 2 or more weeks on my regular routine. It's just a fantastic car and I am really enjoying it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 559 in total