2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(789 Reviews)
Latest review about 16 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/18/2020
2019 Sonata
The vehicle is very good however not happy that after only one year Hyundai has told me that the cabin filter as well as the engine filter needs to be replaced. They were asking for quite abit of money to do these items. Don't think a new car should need these parts so fast.

Pros
I like the design of the Sonata

Cons
I have owned 4 of these cars. This one is more money with less features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Daniel V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
My Sonata
I love my Sonata and am amazed at how there are so many amenities packed into one car! I do wish the blinkers were silent though. It has an elegant ride and feel and I feel very safe in my car. I also like the sound system and dash information screens

Pros
Quiet ride and safety features

Cons
Noisy blinkers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Enrique S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Excellent Car
It is the best purchase I could have made. It is a car with all the guarantees of safety and technology that can be expected in addition to the high quality of its components in terms of design and materials developed to provide greater comfort in your vehicles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Glen H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Best car ever made
Very pratical and fun to drive and spacious great sale man Ismail helping me too. I trded my gas guzzler toyota 4runner. Delt with Ismail my go to guy if I every buy another Hyundai. Having a blast driving the SOnata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carlotta D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
CD
I really enjoy driving this vehicle. The first time I saw it I knew I was going to get it. I was not sure if I wanted another Hyundai but I decide to go back to the dealership due to the great experience I received the first time I lease my vehicle. Not only do I love the color I also enjoy the feature it has to offer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YP
Yolanda P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Excellent car
I purchased the 2019 Hyundai Sontana Sport and I love all the features this car has to offer. It has the automatic car starter that allows you to set the temperature in your car which is great for these cold winter days. The car drives so smooth and is great on gas. I love my new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SHARON G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Sonata
Overall very satisfied with vehicle would like sunroof to be larger and higher quality radio signal - I enjoy using apple play and nav system with that is great. We like the turbo sport mode our last vehicle had a 6 cylinder so this helps
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sandra S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Best car ever
I love my sonata! I bought it as a retirement present to myself and it was the best decision I ever made. It is beautiful and comfortable but I also like that it is sporty and classy at the same time.

Pros
Everything is great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RAYMOND T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2020
Pleased with this car.
Pleasant car to drive. Vision is a wow factor when first driving. Car handles well and interior is quiet. Console layout is superior to most cars that I have seen. Quality of exterior and interior was maybe the biggest surprise.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donald P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Excellent
The car drives great. Have been very satisfied with all aspects of this car. I love the interior and the added features. I love the rear backup camera and the sensors that let me know when someone is beside me. I feel safe in this vehicle

Pros
Everything about the vehicle is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joshua R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
The MVP
I will say that this car is fun to drive and very comfortable. I also love the features like the wireless charger and android auto. I have the sport edition and love the leather bucket seats as well as the heated seats. The Bluelink feature is great for those cold days and you need to heat your car. You can access your car with the phone.

Pros
hyundai loyalty
Gas mileage
Heated seats
Wireless charging
Android auto
Back up camera
Blindspot detector
Heated steering wheel
Blue link where you can use your phone to start your car and make sure all doors are locked as well as run diagnostic on you car and provide maintenance reminders

Cons
What cons?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLIAM M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
My Third Sonata
I purchased my first Sonata in 2002. the price was right and I needed a reliable car (mostly) for getting to & from work (10-15 miles). I had minimal maintenance issues, good experience with the dealer's Service Dept., good mileage. All this has prompted me to buy 2nd and 3rd Sonatas and I recommend them highly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jack H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
First new Sonata
Have been looking to purchase a vehicle for awhile. Owned an older Sonata, liked that one but didn't think I could afford a new one. Pleasantly surprised with this one. Great quality at a very affordable price. Thanks Hyundai

Pros
Very nice vehicle for the price. Allows me to be able to afford a new vehicle without straining my bank account.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VY
Victor Y.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
2019 Sonata
This is my third Sonata and I’ll never buy anything but Sonata! I’m constantly getting compliments on my car. The craftsmanship and driving experience is excellent. I’ve never owned a high priced luxury car but I’ll compare y car to other luxury car. Wish Hyundai had trucks!

Pros
Excellent car for the price! Warranty is amazing. Convinced my daughter to buy the SUV and she loves it.

Cons
None, so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jaicol U.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2020
Decent
Vehicle is very practical and spacious (I’ve helped several people move with it) my only hard concern is the power the engine puts out. There is cheaper alternatives that don’t look quite as good as the Sonata but are packing more power so it’s a 50/50. Do you want comfort and a warranty or power and pay for fixes.

Pros
Looks

Cons
Performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stephen R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2020
2019 Sonata SEL
This is my take and I did review and test other cars in this category including Toyota Camry, Chevy Malibu, Honda Accord, Mazda 6series. I did research for quite a while and I strongly suggest visiting other dealers having the same car as they are not all the same. Sirix was a nice option and 3 years of Hyundai Bluelink is a real plus enabling to start your car remotely. It also has diagnostics.

Pros
Excellent value and warranty

Cons
6 speed transmission, some wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
2019. Hyundai sonata
I'm very. Feel good about my car ii like the way it drives its a great car. I would tell all my friends about this car. Because it a great car I am planning two buy me a 2021 when they come out sign Ronald Broadway
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
great car
i love my car. Its reliable and gets ok gas mileage. It has lots of storage huge trunk. I do wish it had motorized seat adjustment and heated seats. Heater and A/C works great. Car is very comfortable. I love love love the Apple Car Play.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TAUFIK W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata SE
I have been purchasing two (2) Hyundai Sonata sedan for the last seven (7) years (2013 and 2019 models) since this car has good/increasing quality, safety, and reliability and its price is much affordable to me. I'm very satisfied with owning and driving Hyundai Sonata sedan.

Pros
Quality, Safety, Reliability, Features.

Cons
Somewhat noisy with performance tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Randy D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Excellent
Traded my aging Chevy for this beauty. I bought my vehicle last February and have enjoyed driving it every single day since. This car has gotten me to my destinations in comfort, style, and while maintaining a great MPG rating. I only wish the engine had more passing power.

Pros
MPGs, comfort, features, reliable, and style.

Cons
Engine power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 789 in total