2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(506 Reviews)
Latest review 2 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SW
STEVEN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Best Value Car for the Price You Can't Beat
When we were looking for cars to purchase we looked into a toyota camry , ford fusion , chevy malibu and the Hyundai Sonata. We have 3 kids of our own so space in the back seat in important. When we looked at the back seat it had more than enough space for adults to sit. The condition and electronics of the car was completely up to date and the functions made everything easy to use. The drive of this vehicle was also very smooth which was surprising (I did not think a car under $30,000 could drive this smooth). The price , the comfort , the knowledge of the sales guy , the knowledge of the financial manager and the safety of our children made this decision a no brainer on purchasing the Hyundai Sonata

Pros
The comfort , the price , the performance , the standard function making it fun to drive and not to mention all the room in the back seat and trunk.

Cons
Was rear ended and totaled the car before first payment was due.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BONNIE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Love our Hyundai Sonata
Hyundai Sonata is a wonderful car. We love the looks, the roominess, the performance, the gas mileage and just about everything about the vehicle. This is our 2nd Sonata and we will most likely stick with this brand. The vehicle warranty is an additional plus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANK S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
very impressed
Quality of Sonata over Elantra was very impressive & based on incentives cost almost the same as my 2012 Elantra. still learning all the electronics available on this car & which ones we'll use. not sure all of them are needed for us older folks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EDITH S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
2019 Sonata limited Loaded
Love the purchase of my brand new 2019 Sonata Limited couldn't have made a better choice and purchase on this vehicle. all of it's features are outstanding and I feel safe driving it on a daily basis. This Vehicle not only has several new and amazing features but the safety of it all is what I enjoy the most. Aside from all of the neat interior features it carries the exterior design is so beautifully put together. Love my Sonata Thank you Hynduai Engineers for this amazing car.

Pros
Gas Saver, love the His and Hers Cooling and Heating system, Automatic seat adjustments, comfort, smooth driving, Love the exterior sensor warnings. wireless phone charger etc etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEREK B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/20/2019
A great mid range choice with a good amount of bells a whistles
The Sonata is not my dream car, but it IS a great, quality family car. It has the tech we want, space we need, and meets our needs comfortably at a reasonable price. The back end camera and in console screen are practical and easy to use, the interior is comfortable and reasonably sound proof. We can take a nice long road trip in this car. We already have and we will again! It’s reliable and a smart, sleek car that’s both practical and reasonably attractive. I mean, of course it’s not going to be flashy, but it is a car I feel I’ll be able to trust for the next decade. I only wish I could afford electric!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEAN B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Sonata 2019 sel
This is my fourth sonata. (2004 to 2016). Find it to be reliable, comfortable, sound and stable; fun to drive; looking forward to using the new safety features . Good value for the price. Would compare to Subaru Legacy

Pros
Simplicity of console and controls; very stable and responsive; comfortable; good safety features; stylish ( leases this car)

Cons
Pefer a dial setting for blower; Emergency button on rear view mirror needs to be moved-it’s too close to the mirror tilt button

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONALD M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
2019 Sanada
Love it. I fit into this car. Comfortably is much better than I expected. Saft settings are better then I had expected. The dealership from where I purchased this vehicle did and outstanding job in handling any and all problems whit it's purchase.

Pros
I am 6'4" tall and I fit in this car

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Hamza D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Emanuel is a very good salesman I would recommend him to anyone. He helped him a lot followed up with me. He is a very good person who loves his job. Car is amazing gets good mileage with a 200.000 miles warranty

Pros
Great car I love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANGELO P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Love my Hyundai
Overall it’s very sexy and attractive. Rides great and I couldn’t be happier. Only thing missing is Navigation, but I can use Apple Car Play , so it’s all good! Will likely purchase another one in a few years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sergio F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Good option
The hyundai sonata is very good option for all things you can do, very comfortable, acceptable mpg, quite. If you have any ideas about this hyundai sonata 2019 i invite you to make a test drive. For sure you will buy this car

Pros
Confortable, nice design

Cons
Mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JUDY A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
I gotta Sonata
I recently purchased a new 2019 Sonata Limited from Ralph Sellers Hyundai in Gonzales, LA. I love the price, the drivability, the comfort, the excellent gas mileage, the beautiful design, and the many added features of my new car. This is my first Hyundai vehicle, but my son purchased his 2nd new Hyundai in March. His first Hyundai was a new 2008 that he had 250,000 miles on. I definitely call that reliability!

Pros
All of the safety features included on this vehicle are a definite plus. It has one of the highest safety ratings of any car on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RITA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Sonata great power and fuel mileage
Sonata great power and comfort////great miles per gallon///large trink///comfortable ride//forward collision big safety peace of mind along with lane change and back up expanded warning. BIG SAFETY FEATURES
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lesly H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
19 Sonata sport
Very comfortable ride , lots of tech& Simple car. Very spacious for a sedan . Love the gray machine color, gas in the city is horrible car doesnt hace eco . Overrall i love it , the only thing i wpuld add is more horse power

Pros
Comfortable, spacious, lots of tech.

Cons
Not enough power, not an eco ., in the sport trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Sonata
Hyundai Sonata is the best car lease value because I only drive 7000 miles per year now that I am Retired.
This is my fourth Sonata lease in a row. 2011....2013....2016....now 2019.
I have not had any problems to this point.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SHEENA K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Nice
Great fuel economy and exterior style of the vehicle. Reliable. Updated interior features. Smooth ride. Could use some changes to the alignment of the seat and the ease of use of the Andriod Auto app.

Pros
Style, fuel economy.

Cons
Seat alignment and ease of Andriod Auto.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steve B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great car.
Good looking and has all the bells and whistles. Safety features galore. Backup camera feature is really good. Blind spot has come in handy. Auto braking system has activated one time already stopping us from hitting a dark car parked on shoulder of road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KENNETH M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
2019 Sonata
I have been very happy with my first new car purchase. Smooth drive and extra safety with the blind spot detection. Lots of space in the back seat where adults did not feel squished at all. It's stylish looks make me feel I didn't sacrifice style for safety. The ten year 100,000 mile warranty gives me peace of mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
Great car Hyundai
Great car which is why this is my 4th one and I have told family and friends to take a test drive. Which got two of them to also by a Hyundai. Have been covered by the warranty for most major problems that arose. Found that keeping up the maintenance with dealer keep problems to the normal maintenance need of oil, tires head lights and tune ups.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAMELA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
Awesome car
Overall the vehicle runs really good. Great investment for me. I worked really hard for what I want in life and I'm proud of this. But Yea Hyundai might have to do a little tweaks here and there but I know this car is reliable and I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SANDRA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Great Car
I love the Hyundai Sonata Sports. It is sleek and the ride is awesome. Took it on a road to PA and Washington D.C.. The ride of this car was surprisingly smooth. It handle well in the mountains of TN and VA. I am enjoying this car.

Cons
The armrest are not comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 506 in total