2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(957 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AR
Aisha R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Beautiful car inside, outside, and under hood
This is the sleekest sedan. I have the limited edition 2019 2.0T. It is the last of this model 2020 is only 1.6t I believe. This car is fast. Economically saves on gas in eco comfort drive. It is also more spacious than the 2020. And the panoramic sunroof is also larger. Goes the entire length of roof of car. It is a beautiful ride no added accessories needed. Engine is so quiet, music system is fantastic. And the blue led lights at nights on the console is beautiful against the black leather. This is my 2nd sonata. It's a keeper.

Pros
All that I listed above.

Cons
It is a turbo have to get fuel injection cleaning not necessarily a con but be prepared to pay 160 everytime you need it done. Not covered under warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMILA G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Love this car!
I love the Sonata Sport. Hyundai gave me more than what I wanted in mileage, style, and features for a price that couldn’t be beat. My ONLY regret is not getting the Sonata Limited 2.0 because I wish I’d gotten the panoramic sunroof. I’ve recommended this car and Hyundai to several friends. One just purchased a new one last weekend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pauline C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Awesome car!!
Love this car!! Especially the lane aassistance, back up mirrors, and warnings. Smooth ride. Gets great gas mileage. Very stylish and love the color. Comfortable to drive. Very affordable. Superior car!

Pros
Safety alarms.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Emma G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
I love my Sonata
I love my 2019 Sonata. I will purchase a newer model when the time is right. I might also purchase the Genesis which I’ve owned before. When I purchased this car it was due to being stuck in the flood and my car caught fire under the hood.

Pros
It gives me the better mileage than my last car.

Cons
Squeaky brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Leslie M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Love My Sonata !
This is my 2nd Sonata. I had a 2009 which was totaled in an accident. There wasn't a thing wrong with it when it was totaled. I never considered buying any other car. I love my 2019 Sonata. If I ever buy another car, It'll be another Sonata!

Pros
I love the blind spot detection and rear view traffic alert plus the car is beautiful!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dylan F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0T
There is no better value out there from any of the competitors as far as features and options. The styling is charismatic and will age well. Safety features are top notch and easy to use. Center dashboard buttons are practical and well laid out. Seating comfort is very good. Overall the best midsize sedan for the money.

Pros
Styling, price, reliability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amanda S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Love the Sanata!!
My 2019 Hyundai Sonata is my second Sonata. I work in marketing and have to drive a lot on a daily basis. This car is not only spacious, but it drives beautifully and is both attractive and comfortable! It is the perfect vehicle for someone working in my field
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tamara P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Love my second Sonata
This is my favorite car of all that I have owned. Plenty of power when I need it and a good ride. Brakes are still grabby after 4000 miles so I need to talk to my dealer about that. Everyone loves this car so it is the go to vehicle when ever we go out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LAWRENCE P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Awesome ride
I've had my 2019 sonata for a year now and still love everything about it . I bought this vehicle from lester Glenn tomsriver n.j .They treat you like family. I had a really great experience . I would recommend going their to purchase a new vehicle

Pros
Handling ,comfort , gas mileage

Cons
I really couldn't think of any cons , it's a nice car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JERRY W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Love Sonata changes
Love the performance and gas mileage we get with the 2019 Sonata Limited 2.0T. We are amazed with the power we have and how we don't have to compromise our gas mileage. The styling is exceptional! The new features far exceed what we had on our 2016 Sonata Limited 2.4L

Pros
Styling, performance and economy great!

Cons
Still road noise that could be improved.
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PHILLIS W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
2019 sonata
Car is stylish, great performance,comfortable, awesome gas mileage, nice price and salesman was very laid back, knowledgeable and not pushy. All around a great car and place to purchase your vehicle..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALFRONIKA W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Stella, chi!
It all "Brand New", chi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Roomy n jazzy, chi!

Cons
No c.d.'s...however, ive made alterations, chi!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
One year
Over the past year, our Sonata has met and at times exceeded our expectations. In performance, dependability, reliability and comfort. Hyundai of Milford has an excellent team of professionals who treat us with respect, kindness and generosity whenever we have to bring our vehicle in for routine maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mario J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Love My Car
I love my Car the most important thing for me was the leg room I'm 6'4" and needed a lot of room and in that car I have it. All of the other features are really nice I can remote start my car from my phone love other Blue Link features they are all great my only thing is and this is a Big thing I think the temperature controls should have been or should be on the steering wheel. If you take your eyes of the road for a minute to adjust temp you could literally go off the road (safety issue) for me Major other than that I Happy actually I was so happy at the time of purchase I forgot to ask about a Moon roof I love my last car had one 97 Lincoln Town Car but rest assured I'm Happy.

Pros
Other than temp controls which I've mentioned all Pros

Cons
Temp controls should be on steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diana B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
2019 Sonata 2.0
Ive been buying Hyundai cars since 2003.and the 2019 Sonata 2.0 is the best of them all. We were able due to retirements to go to 1 car and this fills the bill completely. We did a 2 for one trade on 2 2018 cars for this one. Overall an outstanding vehicle. Drive approx. 25k yearly....MPG very good for size and comfort.

Pros
none

Cons
They keep making them better.....now I want 2020

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Barbara H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
2019 sonata
Never owned a Hyundai til I bought my 19 Sonata but I love it & can't imagine driving anything else now!!!
Feels like I'm riding on air an love the way the controls are all easily & conveniently accessible

Pros
Too many to name!

Cons
Haven't found a con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARCIANA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2020
It is a good car
It is a great car, but it is not fuel efficient. I am happy with it, but the quality of the staff, in Coconut Creek, FL, where I bought it is really low. I will not go back to that place again. Unfortunately, the employees there are just nice until you sign the deal.

Pros
It is a good car in general

Cons
Not fuel efficient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roberta B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Love my Sonata
This vehicle is my third sonata and my favorite. Stupid. Everything was pretty much covered in the previous questions. How much do you expect me to say about the car?
I like it. Gas per gallon is great up to 75MPH then drops.

Pros
Efficient
stylish

Cons
Gas mph drops when driving over 80
Doesn't seem as quiet inside when driving as previous sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Shannan N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
I Love my Sona Smoke!
I name all my cars and I LOVE MY SONA SMOKE! She is my first new car and even after stolen and taken for a joy ride, she returned to me scratched but not broke forever. She's reliable and fuel efficient and will be with me as long as I take good care of her! I recommend this car to anyone who wants room and reliability without the big price tag! Worth the upgrade! (Past Elantra owner)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FREDERICK M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
cool car
wonderful design. If you are looking for something sporty this isn't your car but it is really reliable. The sound system is pretty good and the interior is really beautiful.tbey could have added a little more sporty features but it will do for the average consumer.

Pros
comfort

Cons
speed
Acceleration
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 957 in total